~~~home Sweet Home In Toa Payoh~~~

Hey Mrs_Png,

finally, TPY 79 flat t-blog is cuming up again. :dribble:

e 3D drawings beli e nice lei. e quotation olso seems beli e reasonable. :D

Hope u hav a smooth reno. :)

Pix pix more pix. :D

hee... my lightings will be up tmr ... =) will try to take pictures and upload...

my painting are up for the first coating.. will upload tonight and show everyone... stay tuned!:):jawdrop:

Edited by Mrs_Png

pictures time.... uploading pictures before reno....

View of Living Room from main door

image072yh1.jpg

This is the window which i dont like... It faces the main door... :P (stupid design)

image069db1.jpg

Passageway to rooms

image074eo2.jpg

Bedroom 2 and 3

image076vm3.jpg

Master Bedroom (i like the L-shaped windows... hee... but room is very small... =( )

image079tf1.jpg

Master Bedroom (the beam that is causing my wardrobe to be smaller... haix...

image080va7.jpg

Master bedroom toilet (Wanted to overlay the tiles but no $$$... so onli vanity top...)

image078rd6.jpg

Common toilet (The toilet is very dark... have to on the lights even in the day...)

image075wu3.jpg

image073ka0.jpg

Bombshelter (Will be doing feature wall to hide this away plus shoe cabinet)

image082bg6.jpg

Edited by Mrs_Png

My painting... onli first coating done. Danny wants us to look at the color first before deciding any changes... hee....

Living room (i forgot what's the color le... haa)

dsc01918ty9.jpg

TV console wall

dsc01919lk6.jpg

Bedroom 2

dsc01932jk1.jpg

Bedroom 3

dsc01933dp6.jpg

Master bedroom (we think it's too bright le... will change to a lighter shade of green)

dsc01934dc6.jpg

After looking at all the pictures, dont u all find that my house is very colorful... haa... :P

My aircon trunking is giving me problems... Haix, as the aircon compressor is located in the window in the living room, the trunking has to pass thru the living room although there is no air con in the living room... haix... wad to do... the aircon man say cannot pass thru the toilet, as it is illegal and especially HDB hub is juz nearby... So Boh bian lor... At first it was really obvious, but after the painting, we find it quite okay leh. luckily...

dsc01929yy6.jpg

trunking in the living room...(luckily my tv console is going to hide this. otherwise i :P )

dsc01928vm2.jpg

Trunking from passageway to living room (Actually quite obvious but luckily the painting covered it well )

dsc01927sp4.jpg

Trunking in masterbedroom (we had false ceiling, that''s y the trunking is a bit low...)

dsc01926dq0.jpg

Trunking in bedroom 3

dsc01925wa1.jpg

Trunking in bedroom 2

dsc01924uo3.jpg

Okay, that's all for now... time to :) ... lightings will be up tmr... :P

Hi Mrs_Png,

Nice 3D drawing.. I'm also a member of the Idealhouse club.. :notti: but still waiting for my 3D drawing.. :rofl:

Anyway hope you have a smooth renovation.

My aircon trunking is giving me problems... Haix, as the aircon compressor is located in the window in the living room, the trunking has to pass thru the living room although there is no air con in the living room... haix... wad to do... the aircon man say cannot pass thru the toilet, as it is illegal and especially HDB hub is juz nearby... So Boh bian lor... At first it was really obvious, but after the painting, we find it quite okay leh. luckily...

Okay, that's all for now... time to :( ... lightings will be up tmr... :yamseng:

Hi Mrs Png,

why illegal thru toilet huh??

tink quite a few of us do tat leh.

for mine - initially aircon guy also suggest thru living rm but id and me rejected as don't want the unsightly trunking in living rm. so in the end, go thru toilet window.

nice wall colors. :yamseng:

can't wait to see your lights.

Edited by REDCRYSTAL

Hi Mrs Png

I am a ideal house client too. But not under Danny. Under kenneth.

24k is really a good price. Enjoy your renovation and post more pics!

Hi Mrs Png

I am a ideal house client too. But not under Danny. Under kenneth.

24k is really a good price. Enjoy your renovation and post more pics!

hee... really? actually we saw the recommendations from forum and decided to visit them... and find that the price is quite reasonable... actually, we also got another quote from another company less than 24k (abt 21k) for the same things except suspended tv console.... hee... but we dun feel too comfortable with them as the id look very bengish... hee... and 'ta da'... we shook hands with Danny... !!

Hi Mrs Png,

why illegal thru toilet huh??

tink quite a few of us do tat leh.

for mine - initially aircon guy also suggest thru living rm but id and me rejected as don't want the unsightly trunking in living rm. so in the end, go thru toilet window.

nice wall colors. :rofl:

can't wait to see your lights.

Yah... the aircon guy said he did a lot of cases in tpy thru the toilet, den kena warning have to re-trunk... he said it hit the beam...so okay lor.. we also LL... haa...

Hi Happy,

actually we didnt ask him abt the color, he onli said better to put green in the master bedroom as my hubby lack wood (green), my son lack fire (red), that's y the bedroom 3 is reddish-purple... hee....

Today my lightings are upz!:dancingqueen: but still cannot switch on... dont expect to see nice nice lightings as we are on budget... hee.... our whole house lightings cost onli $740. it's all plain and simple lights... hee... cheapest is $20 and most expensive is $60!:notti: hee.... scroll down ....

Living room

dsc01962vy7.jpg

Dining Lamp

dsc01967ef3.jpg

Bedroom 2 and 3

dsc01951lt7.jpg

dsc01952ix7.jpg

Passageway

dsc01959gv2.jpg

Master bedroom entrance

dsc01960je8.jpg

Master bedroom

dsc01948uq7.jpg

Toilets and bomb shelter (same )

dsc01956gk3.jpg

Kitchen (same as toilets' but bigger)

dsc01946gi0.jpg

Hee, notice any similarities for my lights? all of them are square shaped except for dining... haa.. maybe it's due to my hubby surname... haa... :notti: