Mrs_Png 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2008 Mrs Png,How much you bought your in-build oven?I got it as a whole package... hob + hood + oven = $1050... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafiawife 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2008 Mrs Png, nice and colorful house! the colors u used so 'cute' i like colorful but my hb very 'lao gu tong' so our house wall literally all white.. btw, may i ask u is ur 24k reno cost include tiles material?? very good price! i was asking everyone how u guys can get cheap but house still look mei mei one?? my reno cost 60k but it seem like things that u guys do alot same as me lay.. how come mine so high??kitchen cabinet, WIW, tiling for 3 toilets, hall tiling, false ceiling for 2 bedrooms and hall. customise front door and back door, glass door for 3 toilets,panel for between kitchen and hall, and some other little things that i cannot recall rite now.. but i think u also does most of them as well rite? but don understand how come the price so diff.. aiya, forget it la, do liao so just stay and be happy.. hehe.. jia lat, i whine at my blog then come to ur blog whine again.. i really lao liao.. hahahah..but anyway, cosy house u got there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs_Png 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2008 Mrs Png, nice and colorful house! the colors u used so 'cute' i like colorful but my hb very 'lao gu tong' so our house wall literally all white.. btw, may i ask u is ur 24k reno cost include tiles material?? very good price! i was asking everyone how u guys can get cheap but house still look mei mei one?? my reno cost 60k but it seem like things that u guys do alot same as me lay.. how come mine so high??kitchen cabinet, WIW, tiling for 3 toilets, hall tiling, false ceiling for 2 bedrooms and hall. customise front door and back door, glass door for 3 toilets,panel for between kitchen and hall, and some other little things that i cannot recall rite now.. but i think u also does most of them as well rite? but don understand how come the price so diff.. aiya, forget it la, do liao so just stay and be happy.. hehe.. jia lat, i whine at my blog then come to ur blog whine again.. i really lao liao.. hahahah..but anyway, cosy house u got there. Hi Mafiawife,Juz went to ur blog.... of cos cannot compare like this... ur house is at least 3x bigger than mine Hee... So of cos ur price is also 3x more than mine... At first i find that the bedrooms color are too bright, but after placing the cabinets, find that not too bad... Really not easy for u to manage your reno alone ... Jia you!Cant wait to see your completed reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafiawife 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2008 (edited) Hi Mafiawife,Juz went to ur blog.... of cos cannot compare like this... ur house is at least 3x bigger than mine Hee... So of cos ur price is also 3x more than mine... At first i find that the bedrooms color are too bright, but after placing the cabinets, find that not too bad... Really not easy for u to manage your reno alone ... Jia you!Cant wait to see your completed reno!Dear Mrs Png, u all 'wu hui' le.. (misunderstanding) in the pic, my house machiam very big but in actual fact is only 1600 sqft nia.. some more divide into 3 storey!! u know how small it is or not!! is like most HDB EC size, some HDB also bigger then mine!! that is why i think mine reno abit over price liao.. haiz.. bo bien la.. me too lazy to source so i chin zai pick one lor.. nvr mind la, as long they do a good job i don mind lor.. so let see end result.. ya, really not easy to manage alone.. really very sien liao, that is why alot of stuffs i any how pick liao.. very bad.. haiz..No ur bedrooms color nice!! i like.. ur MBR da best.. Lime green.. my lucky color and it represent $$$$ good for ur eyes too.. hehehe.. Edited March 21, 2008 by mafiawife Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 I already have in mind to go for different colors for each room in my new flat. After seeing Mrs Png's blog, I was convenienced that my flat would look nice and cheerful The painter has done the first 2 layers of paint for my flat last weekend and I was kind of wah I selected light green Revitalize (not lime green but a lighter one), yellow Sunshine, light blue and light purple (can't remember their name liao) for my living hall, kitchen and 2 bedrooms Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs_Png 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 I already have in mind to go for different colors for each room in my new flat. After seeing Mrs Png's blog, I was convenienced that my flat would look nice and cheerful The painter has done the first 2 layers of paint for my flat last weekend and I was kind of wah I selected light green Revitalize (not lime green but a lighter one), yellow Sunshine, light blue and light purple (can't remember their name liao) for my living hall, kitchen and 2 bedrooms Hee... wow... yellow sunshine??? very cheerful color.. any pictures to share? Your colors tempt me leh... i want to see.... hee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Allinthehead 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 Hi,We spent abt 24k just for the reno... excluding lightings, aircon, etc... Have u started looking for id?Hi Mrs_Png,Thank you for sharing ur reno cost. I still shopping for ID is it good to look for idea house? allinthehead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs_Png 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 Hi Mrs_Png,Thank you for sharing ur reno cost. I still shopping for ID is it good to look for idea house? allintheheadHi, Actually no harm getting more quotations from more ID... My ID isnt too bad... if u dun mind, i can PM you his contact... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 Hee... wow... yellow sunshine??? very cheerful color.. any pictures to share? Your colors tempt me leh... i want to see.... hee...Pictures? Only in my camera phone leh. No broadband at home now to upload photos lah. Will try to post some when I have the chance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Allinthehead 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2008 Hi Mrs_Png,Thank you for sharing ur reno cost. I still shopping for ID is it good to look for idea house? allintheheadHi Mrs_Png,kindly PM me your contact.Thank you! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs_Png 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2008 Wow.... time really flies... my reno is almost coming to the end... Now onli left with some touch ups... Quite happy with the overall progress... My finished countertop....Vanity countertop... Suspended TV console...Now reno almost complete... next headache will be furnitures... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaCKY777 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2008 Hey Mrs_png,- is e kitchen & vanity counter top solid surface or granite?- brand?- pfr?- kit bottom cabinets black glossy laminates looks gd. Wats e brand? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mrs_Png 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 Hey Mrs_png,- is e kitchen & vanity counter top solid surface or granite?- brand?- pfr?- kit bottom cabinets black glossy laminates looks gd. Wats e brand? Hi Jacky,the countertop are all china granite... not too sure abt the brand... If i am not wrong, it is $90 pfr... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rachel79 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 Today my lightings are upz! but still cannot switch on... dont expect to see nice nice lightings as we are on budget... hee.... our whole house lightings cost onli $740. it's all plain and simple lights... hee... cheapest is $20 and most expensive is $60! hee.... scroll down ....Living room PassagewayMaster bedroom entranceMaster bedroomHee, notice any similarities for my lights? all of them are square shaped except for dining... haa.. maybe it's due to my hubby surname... haa... Hi Mrs_Png,May I know how much you paid for down light?It is single tube or double tube and where u get it from?ThanksRachel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jon_g9 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 hi is your countertop pure black or does it have some silver spots on them? thanks.Hi Jacky,the countertop are all china granite... not too sure abt the brand... If i am not wrong, it is $90 pfr... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites