softballer 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 why don't you share your quote here?maybe we can help see if anything is missed outcoz honest contractors will actually point out what you have missed out so that there's no hidden cost !!at the moment.. i only have meng's design quotation.. which is abt 21.3k.. the rest of IDs are making amendment to the quote. Do you want me to list the price of individual stuff?? it is really a long long list.. cos i ask them to itemise.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 not so much the price but the itemscoz from there we might be able to spot some items that are missed out but essentiali remember a horror story of a fellow forummer whose contractor/ID played punkthe contract stated kitchen cabinets but when handover, the inside is emptythe guy said it's not stated in the contract so shelves inside is additional charge Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 (edited) not so much the price but the itemscoz from there we might be able to spot some items that are missed out but essentiali remember a horror story of a fellow forummer whose contractor/ID played punkthe contract stated kitchen cabinets but when handover, the inside is emptythe guy said it's not stated in the contract so shelves inside is additional charge :sport-smiley-004:wow.. serious??? that is really v punk..Here it goes.. a super long list..the stuff that i am doing are..A Design & Services1 Interior Design & Space planning2 Floor Plan Layout3 Perspective Carpentry drawings4 Materials & Colours proposal & Selection5 Site co-ordination & supervision6 Warranty With Guaranteed After Sales Service7 Supply Labor to Submit HDB Application, for all Renovation Works.B Foyer1 Supply & Construct False Ceiling at Foyer Entrance Area.2 Supply Labor to Connect Door Bell, at Existing Point.3 Design & install Full height Laminated Featute w/ tick-tack Door just to Hide Household Shelter's DoorC Living Room and Dining Room 1 Supply & Construct L-Box Light Holders or False Ceiling in Living Area.2 Supply & Construct L-Box Light Holders or False Ceiling in Dining Area.3 Supply & Construct False Ceiling at Passage-Way into Bedrooms.4 Supply & Construct 4 ft Full height False Wall to hide tv wiring @ Living5 Design & install 2 ft Glass feature wall extending from the existing wall6 Install ceiling fan7 Supply & install 5-Tier Tempered Glass ShelvingD Balcony 1 Supply Labor to Dismantle Existing Sliding Doors @ Main Balcony2 Supply & Construct New Wooden Platform @ Existing Balcony.3 Supply & Lay Laminate Flooring on top of Low Wooden Platform.4 Supply & install Aluminium Casement Windows w/ Aluminium/ Bronze Colour @ Balcony.E Master Bedroom1 Design & install 8 ft Full height Laminated Wardrobe w/ Glass Sliding Doors.F Kitchen & Service Balcony 1 Supply & Construct a 1.5 ft wide worktop at window Area2 Supply & Construct Cement Mortar for all Wooden Cabinet, With Matching Tiles Edge.3 Supply & Construct Cement Mortar for Refrigerator, With Matching Tiles Edge.4 "Design & install 17 feet Top & Bottom Kitchen Cabinet in Laminated + ABS trimming and solid plywood internal finish *1 chest of drawers (max 5nos). *2 nos of Sand-blasted glass doors. *1 no cutlery tray. *1 stainless steel dish drying rack c/w hydraulic devices for its door."5 Supply & install 17 feet Solid Surface Work-top with Back Splash6 Supply labour to install Kitchen sink with conceal outlet pipes7 Supply tools,materials & labour to install tap at Kitchen.8 Supply Labor to install New Cooker Hood into Kitchen Cabinet.9 Supply Labor to Connect Cooker Hob & Hood in Kitchen.10 Supply Labor to Dismantle Existing Doors @ Service Balcony11 Supply labour and material to make good at affected area matching tiles @ Kitchen/Service Balcony.12 Supply & Construct Cement Mortar to conceal kitchen sink outlet With Matching Tiles.13 Supply Labor & Material to Re-run New Water inlet & outlet for New Sink Area.14 Supply & Construct Cement Mortar for Washing Machine, With Matching Tiles Edge.15 Supply Labor & Material to run all Water Inlet and Outlet Pipe for Washing Machine16 Supply & install Aluminium Casement Windows w/ Aluminium/ Bronze Colour @ Service Balcony.G Toilets 1 Supply Labor to install 2-sets Toilet Accessories in 2 Toilets.2 Supply & install 10mm Tempered Glass Shower Screen in MBR toilet3 Supply & Construct 1-no. Shower Kerb, with Matching Tiles in MBR toilet4 Design & install 4 ft Vanity Cabinet ABS trimming and solid plywood internal finish in MBR toilet5 Supply tools,materials & labour to install half height mirror in MBR toilet.6 Supply Labor to install 1-nos. Mirror in common toilet.7 Change all existing piping to stainless steel piping 8 Supply Labor & Material to Connect 1-nos. storage heater or 2-nos. Instant Water Heater in 2-Toilets.9 Supply Labor & Material to Connect Water Pipes for 2 Sets Instant Heaters in 2- Toilets.H Painting Works 1 Supply Labor & Paint for Whole House, Using ICI / Nippon - Wall & Ceiling2 Supply Labor & Paint for Whole House UPVC Pipes + Copper Pipes + Main Entrance Gate3 Supply Labor & Paint or Vanish for Whole House Doors, Door Frame and Main Door Included.4 Supply Labor & Material to Patch-up Whole with Groove Lines.I Air Con 1 Supply Labor & Material to Install System-4 Air con (non-inverter) for the houseJ Miscellaneous Works1 Supply Labor & Corrugated Board to Protect Whole House Existing Flooring.2 Provide Chemical Washing for Whole House, Before Hand-over Project.3 Supply Labor to Clean-up Whole House upon completion.4 Supply Labor & Transport for haulage service and debris removal to designed areaK Electrical Works (Unit Cost) 1 Supply Labor to install Whole House Lights, at Existing Points.2 "Supply Labour for installing new electrical point (Unit cost) *Light Point *Power Point *TV Point *Telephone Point *Heater Switch *Air-Con SwitchAny advice.. Edited March 3, 2008 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 hmm item 11 of F is not stated for Ddo ensure that they'll make good the affected area after removing the sliding doorand what is F1? 1.5ft is very small only lehyou having total 34ft of kitchen cabinets right? think better to get your ID/contractor to put it down instead of 17ft top and bottomas for painting, do take note that colours from the different range of paint is differentalso, the quote usually is only for vinilex range, not 3-in-1 or easywashthat means you can only choose from the vinilex rangefor G, means that you gotta buy your own mirror for common bath?thought your unit should come with concealed piping right? how is your ID going to change piping for whole unit??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 (edited) hmm item 11 of F is not stated for Ddo ensure that they'll make good the affected area after removing the sliding doorasking the IDs what are the options and cost of removing the door cos I will need to running the piping to the water outlet.and what is F1? 1.5ft is very small only lehyou having total 34ft of kitchen cabinets right? think better to get your ID/contractor to put it down instead of 17ft top and bottom1.5ft is the width.. will adjust to fit my microwave oven.. the length for that worktop should be 6ft to b aligned with the window.without the ledge scare not enough working space. as for painting, do take note that colours from the different range of paint is differentalso, the quote usually is only for vinilex range, not 3-in-1 or easywashthat means you can only choose from the vinilex rangewat is vinilex?? most IDs colour me 1.6k for the whole H.for G, means that you gotta buy your own mirror for common bath?thought your unit should come with concealed piping right? how is your ID going to change piping for whole unit???most prob ba.. unless i ask them to buy mirror.. then i think additional cost.. not sure about this.those exposed piping are in the kitchen, toilet area ba.. the rest i dun see it.. parents says it will be better to change all piping to stainless steel. Edited March 3, 2008 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 (edited) hi neighbour...my 2-cents:why dont you get ur own aircon and some of the accessories?? normally, ID will charge u a higher price if u gg to get them to include aircon and some accessories in the quote.and u are online at 5.55am?? wow.. Edited March 4, 2008 by selenal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 hi neighbour...my 2-cents:why dont you get ur own aircon and some of the accessories?? normally, ID will charge u a higher price if u gg to get them to include aircon and some accessories in the quote.and u are online at 5.55am?? wow..wake up a bit earlier.. and since i forget to off my comp.. i come to see see..I don't have any contacts for aircon?? any suggestion where to get cheap n good aircon.. I am quoted 3.6k for sys-4 (non inverter) mitsuibishi.. ex??wat other accessories should i get on my own? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 wake up a bit earlier.. and since i forget to off my comp.. i come to see see..I don't have any contacts for aircon?? any suggestion where to get cheap n good aircon.. I am quoted 3.6k for sys-4 (non inverter) mitsuibishi.. ex??wat other accessories should i get on my own?Check out the 3 aircon shops on the 3rd floor of IMM. Or check out the tread on aircon quotes in the post-reno forum boards. There are some useful info there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 asking the IDs what are the options and cost of removing the door cos I will need to running the piping to the water outlet.1.5ft is the width.. will adjust to fit my microwave oven.. the length for that worktop should be 6ft to b aligned with the window.without the ledge scare not enough working space. wat is vinilex?? most IDs colour me 1.6k for the whole H.most prob ba.. unless i ask them to buy mirror.. then i think additional cost.. not sure about this.those exposed piping are in the kitchen, toilet area ba.. the rest i dun see it.. parents says it will be better to change all piping to stainless steel.vinilex (something spelled like that) is the basic grade of paintif you want 3-in-1 or all-in-1 then got to top up somemore1.6k is a little on the high side, but then again most important is the workmanship thought most new flats come with concealed piping liaoonly flats older than 3 yrs got exposed piping wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 Check out the 3 aircon shops on the 3rd floor of IMM. Or check out the tread on aircon quotes in the post-reno forum boards. There are some useful info there will do so.. thanks. vinilex (something spelled like that) is the basic grade of paintif you want 3-in-1 or all-in-1 then got to top up somemore1.6k is a little on the high side, but then again most important is the workmanship thought most new flats come with concealed piping liaoonly flats older than 3 yrs got exposed piping wor but all the IDs quote me 1.6k inclusive of painting of all the rooms (mayb EA more space to paint), doors, ceiling etc.. and they going to cover the grooves too.hmm.. my house is 6 yr old.. cos no one stay there before.. heewell no choice ba.. resale too EX.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 (edited) wake up a bit earlier.. and since i forget to off my comp.. i come to see see..I don't have any contacts for aircon?? any suggestion where to get cheap n good aircon.. I am quoted 3.6k for sys-4 (non inverter) mitsuibishi.. ex??wat other accessories should i get on my own?3.6k for non-inverter?? is ex if only for rooms.. i got mine for less that 2.7k.. forgot the exact pricing.. but only for the 4rms... not the living area...but mine is frm all best.. dun hv good comments from wat i read ard... bt seems alright to me...F7 Supply tools,materials & labour to install tap at Kitchen.G8 Supply Labor & Material to Connect 1-nos. storage heater or 2-nos. Instant Water Heater in 2-Toilets.meaning that they supply you the tap, water heaters?and the heater switches are already there.. unless u want to change...btw, aircon uses remote control de.. got switch meh?? the main switch near the compressor area??oh ya.. ur wife need shoe cabinet??? Edited March 5, 2008 by selenal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 will do so.. thanks. but all the IDs quote me 1.6k inclusive of painting of all the rooms (mayb EA more space to paint), doors, ceiling etc.. and they going to cover the grooves too.hmm.. my house is 6 yr old.. cos no one stay there before.. heewell no choice ba.. resale too EX..oh same same, my flat was also vacant for the past 6yrsthink maybe ID more expensive, my contractor charged me slight less than $1.5k for painting walls (3-in-1) / pipes / doors / ceiling and patch all groove linesmy place is 134sqm, yours? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 3.6k for non-inverter?? is ex if only for rooms.. i got mine for less that 2.7k.. forgot the exact pricing.. but only for the 4rms... not the living area...but mine is frm all best.. dun hv good comments from wat i read ard... bt seems alright to me...F7 Supply tools,materials & labour to install tap at Kitchen.G8 Supply Labor & Material to Connect 1-nos. storage heater or 2-nos. Instant Water Heater in 2-Toilets.meaning that they supply you the tap, water heaters?and the heater switches are already there.. unless u want to change...btw, aircon uses remote control de.. got switch meh?? the main switch near the compressor area??oh ya.. ur wife need shoe cabinet??? the aircon is only meant for the 3bedroom and study.. getting a fan for the living room.. personally i think that 3.6k is quite ex.. perhaps i should source on my own.. any recommendation for good aircon contractors?F7: haha.. i think is to connect the tap to the pipe? don't think they supply tap.. do they charge for the piping to the tap or just fixing the pipe?G8: material should be the piping as well ba.. not that sure too.. see the list so many times.. think should get her to explain in details ba.. oh same same, my flat was also vacant for the past 6yrsthink maybe ID more expensive, my contractor charged me slight less than $1.5k for painting walls (3-in-1) / pipes / doors / ceiling and patch all groove linesmy place is 134sqm, yours?mine is only 131 sqm.. and not sure wat type of paint she is providing.. better check.. mayb is the vin.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 the aircon is only meant for the 3bedroom and study.. getting a fan for the living room.. personally i think that 3.6k is quite ex.. perhaps i should source on my own.. any recommendation for good aircon contractors?F7: haha.. i think is to connect the tap to the pipe? don't think they supply tap.. do they charge for the piping to the tap or just fixing the pipe?G8: material should be the piping as well ba.. not that sure too.. see the list so many times.. think should get her to explain in details ba.. mine is only 131 sqm.. and not sure wat type of paint she is providing.. better check.. mayb is the vin..there is a thread on aircon quotes here.http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...9682&st=120maybe u can check that out. i find that normally when contractor/id quote the aircons will be more ex. for me, i feel its better to get your own. but getting your own got a slight disadvantange as in you might have to liase the timing for installation properly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 my contractor told me he will charge me $50 if he source for meso better i source myselffor installation, as long as you get the air-con trunkings installed before anything is done and fancoil up before final coat of paint there should be any problembut do remember to wrap up the fancoil so that the dust won't go inand hide the remote coz the workers might use it, unless you don't mind Share this post Link to post Share on other sites