keltong 4 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 not doing up bedroom and study.. no one staying in the other bedrooms at the moment.. for study.. most prob buying 2 ikea table of size 150*75 cm to put into the angled wall.. should be able to fit in ba.. Err...just my own experience. The 150x75cm table tends to wrap more easily as it is too long, the 4 legs cannot give enough support to the center portion. I had a 150x75cm and a 120x75cm table, the longer one wrap badly but the shorter one despite quite a bit of load still ok when I sold the house. Now the 120x75cm replace by 120x60cm, a bit small but should last longer too. Got 2 of it for my new place's study (which I use the room nearer to the living room), along with the space grabbing peanut shape table my son wants. Then again, if you don't put heavy stuff maybe not so bad, just sharing my experience. Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2008 Err...just my own experience. The 150x75cm table tends to wrap more easily as it is too long, the 4 legs cannot give enough support to the center portion. I had a 150x75cm and a 120x75cm table, the longer one wrap badly but the shorter one despite quite a bit of load still ok when I sold the house. Now the 120x75cm replace by 120x60cm, a bit small but should last longer too. Got 2 of it for my new place's study (which I use the room nearer to the living room), along with the space grabbing peanut shape table my son wants. Then again, if you don't put heavy stuff maybe not so bad, just sharing my experience. Cheers! if too small.. cant really put a lot of things.. hmm.. perhaps should spend a bit more? get those with a steel frame.. the table should not bend so much.. forget wat is that model liao... went down to balestier on thurs.. went to see lumix (or something like that). The lightings are **** chio.. so is the price.. haha.. one simple light cost easily 300 to 600.. went to singapore lighting mart and light&light. realise that they belongs to the same mother company.. but somehow the price dun really tally.. hmm perhaps should get the cheaper price from each side.. hee.. 1st price they quote is 1.8k without gst.. seem a bit ex.. fren suggested to go down to jalan besar.. she bought lightings from there 2 yr bac.. one simple downlight cost only 18++.. she is **** good at bargaining.. a sofa that costed 2.6k .. she managed to bargain till 1.6k. power!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2008 long long time.. no come to update.. recently was so frustrated in choosing air-con.. sys 3 or 4.. inverter or non-inverter.. so many suggestions.. making me so confused.. cut the story short.. i choose daikin sys-4 non-inverter.. $2450 installation is those normal one ba.. not the high end thermal insulation.. still quite happy to get this deal.. for those still considering the brand and the price.. perhaps you can look at this website.. http://www.coolserve.com.sg/htmdocs/coolAd...ool_advisor.asp you will get all the info that u want.. will update with more pic.. house is in a mess now!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites