softballer 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 i pm u le. what u mean by box up where? i did L-shape top and bottom also got cabinet.i may not b doing the top cabinet for the cooker side.. so my ID suggest to do a elongated casing in replacement to cover up for any wiring ba..?? Dunno if it serves any purpose.. or jus for asethetics.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 i may not b doing the top cabinet for the cooker side.. so my ID suggest to do a elongated casing in replacement to cover up for any wiring ba..?? Dunno if it serves any purpose.. or jus for asethetics..oh.. if u feel u really don need so much cabinet u can do what the pic shows i personally feel it's vv nice leh i quite like it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 oh.. if u feel u really don need so much cabinet u can do what the pic shows i personally feel it's vv nice leh i quite like it. hmm.. just wondering.. if it is important to have the box-up.. after this reno.. softballer become noballer.. too poor .. lolx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 hmm.. just wondering.. if it is important to have the box-up.. after this reno.. softballer become noballer.. too poor .. lolxfor me and hubby, we don like wiring, water piping and aircon trunkings. so whatever we do we will consider if all these can be seen or not if can we will sure try to box up whatever we can. haha...same lo after reno blackapple become driedapple... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueturtle 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 for me and hubby, we don like wiring, water piping and aircon trunkings. so whatever we do we will consider if all these can be seen or not if can we will sure try to box up whatever we can. haha...same lo after reno blackapple become driedapple... yah... we did false ceiling and all to cover up all the ugly aircon trunkings in the LR, foyer, and coridor to the bedrooms. i almost fainted when i saw the trunkings... but now ok liao... cos all the false ceiling went up... the ceiling looks normal again...after reno... blueturtle become very very blue... wahahahahaha...anyway.. which block u peeps @? me gonna do a partial move in next weekend! hohoho... seeya ard the neighbourhood Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 (edited) me in 356B.. END of IDs huntme finally finalised on my choice of ID- I Z Design & Renovation. To reflect on my journey of choice of IDs, I may not have need to go down to any reno fairs to search for IDs. But they definitely give me more numbers that i can compare all the items in my quotation between all the potential IDs. Easier to see if individual IDs are quoting more than what they are supposed to. Bear in mind, different ID company has different comparative advantage in doing their stuff, some cheaper in carpentary work, other in ceiling works. And the only way u will know wat they are asking for is to put on ur thick armour and ask. It is good for you to find out what they are using, what material, what grade, etc.. DO remember to ask for final discount.. Finally i chose the one that i have prior knowledge and experience with since she had helped reno my fren house.. and i think it is really nice. Perhaps can see more pic soon.. but after my FW give the green light to start reno.. cos chingming is ard the corner.. and she is the PANDAN one.. noballer signing off.. sleeping soon.. Edited March 25, 2008 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 me in 356B.. END of IDs huntme finally finalised on my choice of ID- I Z Design & Renovation. To reflect on my journey of choice of IDs, I may not have need to go down to any reno fairs to search for IDs. But they definitely give me more numbers that i can compare all the items in my quotation between all the potential IDs. Easier to see if individual IDs are quoting more than what they are supposed to. Bear in mind, different ID company has different comparative advantage in doing their stuff, some cheaper in carpentary work, other in ceiling works. And the only way u will know wat they are asking for is to put on ur thick armour and ask. It is good for you to find out what they are using, what material, what grade, etc.. DO remember to ask for final discount.. Finally i chose the one that i have prior knowledge and experience with since she had helped reno my fren house.. and i think it is really nice. Perhaps can see more pic soon.. but after my FW give the green light to start reno.. cos chingming is ard the corner.. and she is the PANDAN one.. noballer signing off.. sleeping soon..All the best in your reno! !! When will u be starting? Any theme for your house? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 All the best in your reno! !! When will u be starting? Any theme for your house? now chingming.. FW a bit pandan.. so will wait till it ends..now waiting for the 3D design for the house ba.. i like cosy .. so going for warm neutral colour.. FW seem to like metallic n glass more.. seem more modern for her.. dunno if it will crash.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 (edited) long time no update.. some pic during our furniture hunting..tablesofamiscellaneous Edited April 16, 2008 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 How's the reno coming along? Completed? Half way done? Almost done? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 How's the reno coming along? Completed? Half way done? Almost done?mine.. not started yet.. chingming now.. then by the time it is over.. i will b going reservist.. should i postpone it after my reservist... if not my wife may not b able to handle the reno.. advice? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 meet up with my HDB officer with his contractors.told them about the uneven tiles in the living room.. super obvious and a few minor defects.. Pray hard there is no more defects.. should be able to get these settled soon. then will be reno time.. ID still haven give me the 3-d pic yet.. nvm.. good stuff have to wait a bit longer.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueturtle 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 meet up with my HDB officer with his contractors.told them about the uneven tiles in the living room.. super obvious and a few minor defects.. Pray hard there is no more defects.. should be able to get these settled soon. then will be reno time.. ID still haven give me the 3-d pic yet.. nvm.. good stuff have to wait a bit longer.. all the best for your reno! u can consider customizing ur dining set with ur ID if you want lar... then can better plan out the space in the house... now me a bit regret nv do that... but... oh well... haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Wah...taking your time huh...heehee...good lah, no rush better, your ID can relax and (hopefully) do a better job too.Still doing defects rectification? Maybe I too lenient to HDB liao. Hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted April 24, 2008 Wah...taking your time huh...heehee...good lah, no rush better, your ID can relax and (hopefully) do a better job too.Still doing defects rectification? Maybe I too lenient to HDB liao. Hahaha...anyway AD is at end of the year.. so not really in a hurry.just dunno if i have checked everything liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites