pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2008 well, it is very amazing to see one to change overnite ... almost instantly .. i think i had been way too carefree of the way i dealing with life and relationships ... took certain issues for granted ... and when things DO happen the most unexpected way ... NEver expect others to behave the way you want ... I done it .. expected hubby to be right there for me at the most critical time of my life ... sadly he missed the boat .. and i left to face everything alone ... it was only much later .. when I ignored him ... flared at him ... then he realised his grave mistake ... and changed for a BETTER MAN overnite ... whatever had happened to me, he felt the pain too. Now our marriage is growing STRONGER each day ... I LOVE HIM MORE THAN EVER ... :wub: Regards, to income ... I still have my job .. just that due to the nature of my jobscope ... I dun have much allowances while having MC .. just having basic ... have to touch onto the savings which i put aside for wedding preparation for the bills ... just have to watch out for all corners and avoid crowded places .. dun wan to get hurt again ... it is not easy to recover from back injuries. See! So you do have something really going right for you! Your marriage getting stronger! And that's way more than what some people can hope for Some things happen for a reason and maybe that could be one of them. Yes do watch out for seemingly dangerous places if you're recovering k? Or maybe try not to go out too much for a while? Or go out with people and not alone for a while so at least there'll always be people at your side to help. Well.. I know that money problem is bad. I'm facing some of that myself. but well, savings are set aside for rainy days... otherwise why do we save for? So using some of it when you're sick and need it urgently is a pretty reasonable reason ba. When you take good care of yourself and your health improves I'm sure you can save the money again. Bunbun is so right. Often we're able to dish out advice to people. but when we're down, it's so hard to do what we preach. I'm sure when things are good for you you are able to say what we're saying too. And I'm sure if anyone is down in the dumps here, you'll do the same for them likewise. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 thanks ladies for cheering me up ... think i was just blah blah too much ... woke up yesterday morning .. having a new fresh start for me .. i'm totally reborn again ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Great to see that you're optimistic now. Always have a positive outlook in life for that is your beacon of hope & faith. thanks ladies for cheering me up ... think i was just blah blah too much ... woke up yesterday morning .. having a new fresh start for me .. i'm totally reborn again ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 I'm happy to see that things are getting better. Say strong and I'm sure things will turn out fine. We humans are a resilient lot and often we don't know it until crisis strikes. Take care ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 thanks ladies for cheering me up ... think i was just blah blah too much ... woke up yesterday morning .. having a new fresh start for me .. i'm totally reborn again ... keke. so glad to see this! dun worry. everyday is a new day, n it's a new start. no matter wat happened de day before, live today all over again =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 :dancingqueen: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2008 Wah sooo long didnt come in liao... today having a terrible day, kenna F...k by my boss today... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 Wah sooo long didnt come in liao... today having a terrible day, kenna F...k by my boss today... sigh, that's the bad part about being an employee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 Harlo Val, Take care of urself & stay strong... Everyone of us will go thrgh ups & downs and this is a depressing time for alota ppl, be it jobcuts or retrenchmt or mabbe paycuts to come. Hopefully, it will pass soon....at least we didnt kena this retrenchmt when we 1st start working so we're better off than the coming batch of fresh grads.... Stay strong n cheerups.... There's ur hubby, and u still Oreo n Donut oso Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2008 thanks ladies for cheering me up ... think i was just blah blah too much ... woke up yesterday morning .. having a new fresh start for me .. i'm totally reborn again ... yay! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2008 (edited) My gal, we are all here to walk with u arm in arm, shoulder on shoulder down life's path. Im just a ring away, life's not a bed of rose. You just got a year older, a year wiser and this next new year of your life will only get better. Happy birthday again, you have overcome so much, there's nothing much that will gonna ever stop that sunny sunshine gal i've known. Love ya Edited November 26, 2008 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2008 myself... just logged in after mia-ing again... Val, take good care. Nw tt your hubby knew the error of his earlier 'treatment' of you, at least he gets the hint tt he has to think abt wifey too. Stay strong! *hugz* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2008 ValVal is starting afresh for 2009, wishing everyone reading my Reno t-Blog " HAPPY NEW YEAR !!! STAY HAPPY & HEALTHY ALWAYS !!!! " Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted December 31, 2008 (edited) That our GOOD Gal! Edited December 31, 2008 by Cantona7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted December 31, 2008 Happy New Year too! Here's wishing everyone a good year ahead in life. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites