ranval9

Home Sweet Home For Ranval ~

ya, me goin to meet up with adelline n another gf for dinner at bugis ...

sorry was in a daze, havin headaches seeing the rush hour crowd , din see you ...

when are you goin to collect your makan ar ?

so long liao .... btw me will be home from london this fri morning . pls try to meet me hor , or over the

weekends ...

hehe, i tot i see wrongly, u were holding on to pocky bag rite?

fri evening i meet u. :P

hey anyone can help me anot ...

it may sound very silly ...

1stly, i would like to know what is the best way to wash away worst of luck ASAP ...

2ndly, how to recover from depression ... and seeing doc din help much ...

3rdly, i'm nolonger have any tolerance for any level of pain anymore ...

just only a slight knock .. i would scream PAIN :dunno:

haiz ... lastly ... can i just do what i want for my wedding now .. or should follow those old folk's pantang

reasonings ... or just me going bonky after all what had happened to me lately .. since Sept'08.

.. you sound like you're in really bad shape wor... have you told your htb abot this? He caring and supportive?

Don't think you have bad luck ma... some things are plain coincidences... things will look up!

Jia you!

It is not silly at all, in fact anything can happen to any of us here be it good or bad luck though.

Washing away of bad luck, some say to bath with pomelo leaves or holy water but this again is only a measure to give one relief and starting of life anew.

As for depression, why not try mediation, something like yoga? Firstly, yoga has many benefits.. a few i could name are basically improving health, lifestyle.. and improving the mindset as it is similar to mediation in many ways. Also it helps you to hone your pain tolerance further too. Also, you should adopt a positive outlook, look out for some healthy activities as well. :) Another method you can try is acupuncture for your pain. But im not entirely sure if it is 100% effective since I dun know this treats pain tolerance?

For your wedding, whether to follow those old folk's pantang customs, there is this word : "Compromise" I mean when it involves customary wedding, there is no way you can totally avoid the traditions of your family and his family too. This you should discuss with your hubby better. Gives you peace of mind esp if you can reach a consensus right? :)

Do take care of yourself, ranval.

hey anyone can help me anot ...

it may sound very silly ...

1stly, i would like to know what is the best way to wash away worst of luck ASAP ...

2ndly, how to recover from depression ... and seeing doc din help much ...

3rdly, i'm nolonger have any tolerance for any level of pain anymore ...

just only a slight knock .. i would scream PAIN :dunno:

haiz ... lastly ... can i just do what i want for my wedding now .. or should follow those old folk's pantang

reasonings ... or just me going bonky after all what had happened to me lately .. since Sept'08.

Edited by BunBun

thanks pink n bun ...

ya i think me goin all the way down hill ....

someone out there knows n warn me b4 ...

been trying my best to think of n look at the brightest side of the world...

but saddness still overcome me ... :(

long story ...

one after another accidents ... been in n out from the hospital ... mc queenie .. lost of income .. what else more i can say .. :dunno:

ranval been thru lots too .. had a major arugment but managed to overcome most of the whole

issue ... but ran still somehow yet to get over some bits n pcs ...

should say that now is so much better than b4 ... ran always doing his best to be supportive and to be there for me whenever he can :wub: :wub:

ROM for more than 2yrs .. can't say ran still my htb :notti:

Edited by ranval9

Having a positive outlook is good for you. Look at Jacelyn Tay. She went bankrupt back then. Now? She's a discharged bankrupt with a new slate of life a few years later in the present with a thriving beauty & holistic care business.

Not many will find immense strength to get out of a financial rout so quickly and within a few years somemore but it is possible to do that if one is willing to pick him/herself up.

The thing is that you have to make future plans for the aftermath, say whats after a career of flying, whats next in the future?

thanks pink n bun ...

long story ...

one after another accidents ... been in n out from the hospital ... mc queenie .. lost of income .. what else more i can say .. :dunno:

ranval been thru lots too .. had a major arugment but managed to overcome most of the whole

should say that now is so much better than b4 ... ran always doing his best to be supportive and to be there for me whenever he can :wub: :wub:

Edited by BunBun

Having a positive outlook is good for you. Look at Jacelyn Tay. She went bankrupt back then. Now? She's a discharged bankrupt with a new slate of life & records a few years later in the present with a thriving beauty & holistic care business.

Not many will find immense strength to get out of a financial rout so quickly and within a few years somemore but it is possible to do that if one is willing to pick him/herself up.

coz i kinda already prepare for the worst ... just never expect it to be ...

almost like being drag all the way down passby all the 18th levels below...

and more to come ...

Then, my dear ranval... PICK YOURSELF UP!

If you're already prepared for the worst, then why don't you prepare for a positive & better outlook. Its better than having regrets in the end. :) All that negative energy can be converted to positive energy & best utilized than wasting the energy away.

coz i kinda already prepare for the worst ... just never expect it to be ...

almost like being drag all the way down passby all the 18th levels below...

and more to come ...

Edited by BunBun

thanks pink n bun ...

long story ...

heh your hubby. Well at least you have him by your side no matter what and he tries to be there for you. You're not alone no matter what happens wor.

Accidents but now you are out liao ma. You're ok! And that's the most important wor.

As for the income thing.. you're still young. Still have earning power. Maybe have to start back down the ladder again or have to start all over but it's not the end of the world!! Money can earn back one. Difficult but it's definitely possible.

hihi val, kinda of understand what you are going through

bad things just don't come in anything less than three :(

i've been through a pretty bad phrase in my life

almost, thankfully, sank into depression and became an alcoholic

guess i finally under the meaning of 'whatever will be, will be'

it's easier said than done, but we all have to learn to let go

if something we can do to change the situation, don't think about it, just do it

but if there is nothing we can do, don't think about it too cause it's just futile to do so

one can never recover from loss

it's just how we manage to continue living on

take care my girl

jia you jia you :sport-smiley-003::sport-smiley-003:

Then, my dear ranval... PICK YOURSELF UP!

If you're already prepared for the worst, then why don't you prepare for a positive & better outlook. Its better than having regrets in the end. :) All that negative energy can be converted to positive energy & best utilized than wasting the energy away.

thanks bunbun

you recall the forest thingy ..

currently i can't picture anything ... just plain blank black screen in my mind.

when we 1st started this topic, mine was ....

I saw myself standing right in the mid of a huge forest with a evening setting ... quite dark ...

trees very indense and very tall... i felt fear within me..... yet glad to see there was a bit of bright light coming from very far end corner ( unable to recall other main details ) ...

it always much easy to give advise or say or console one self ... yet so hard to actually do it ...

i always been carefree or too carefree with views of life ... just happy go lucky~

.... eversince my sudden loss ... things just changed ... i start to doubt myself ...

heh your hubby. Well at least you have him by your side no matter what and he tries to be there for you. You're not alone no matter what happens wor.

Accidents but now you are out liao ma. You're ok! And that's the most important wor.

As for the income thing.. you're still young. Still have earning power. Maybe have to start back down the ladder again or have to start all over but it's not the end of the world!! Money can earn back one. Difficult but it's definitely possible.

well, it is very amazing to see one to change overnite ...

almost instantly .. i think i had been way too carefree of the way i dealing with life and relationships ...

took certain issues for granted ... and when things DO happen the most unexpected way ...

NEver expect others to behave the way you want ...

I done it .. expected hubby to be right there for me at the most critical time of my life ... sadly he missed

the boat .. and i left to face everything alone ...

it was only much later .. when I ignored him ... flared at him ... then he realised his grave mistake ...

and changed for a BETTER MAN overnite ... whatever had happened to me, he felt the pain too.

Now our marriage is growing STRONGER each day ... I LOVE HIM MORE THAN EVER ... :wub: :wub:

Regards, to income ... I still have my job .. just that due to the nature of my jobscope ...

I dun have much allowances while having MC .. just having basic ...

have to touch onto the savings which i put aside for wedding preparation for the bills ... :(

just have to watch out for all corners and avoid crowded places ..

dun wan to get hurt again ...

it is not easy to recover from back injuries.

Edited by ranval9

hihi val, kinda of understand what you are going through

bad things just don't come in anything less than three :(

i've been through a pretty bad phrase in my life

almost, thankfully, sank into depression and became an alcoholic

guess i finally under the meaning of 'whatever will be, will be'

it's easier said than done, but we all have to learn to let go

if something we can do to change the situation, don't think about it, just do it

but if there is nothing we can do, don't think about it too cause it's just futile to do so

one can never recover from loss

it's just how we manage to continue living on

take care my girl

jia you jia you :sport-smiley-003::sport-smiley-003:

thanks apple jie ... trying my best ...

it is just a another phase of life to show that i actually did grow up ...

having setbacks or not ...

i know that i will be in deep **** if i would to touch any alcoholic drink..

i had my craziness before when I was much younger ...

Now i can't .. still have to be wide awake ...

need to think for everyone who cares n loves me ...

I'm the only one left ..

my mum always reminds me everyday .... every phone call etc ....

my whole life is being on a roller coaster ... high up n low down n bottom below ...

just that currently i have seen myself hang on tightly.. while facedown to the bottom ...........

can't see elsewhere ... just straight down ...

me getting narrow-minded ....

doing my best to think out of the box...

whenever i'm up there in the sky, always feel in peace to be near the clouds ...

as i know , he is there .. smiling or grinning back to me :D

Edited by ranval9

to say something very cliche

when you are right at the bottom, there's no way else but up

i guess sudden loss is never easy to accept

that's why i'm treating every single day as my last day

whenever i feel like flaring up, i'd ask myself what will i do if this is the last time i'll ever speak to them

it makes me cherish the people around me more

if you need anything at all, you know we are all just a phone call away :notti:

Yes I remember that, it was a very interesting topic on our perspective of life in many ways.

It is indeed easy to give advice but to practice the advice is another thing. But anyone could do it if the determination to overcome hurdles is there. :) I too have my own challenges in life with limited options in today's society although nothing is impossible. But compared to you, you are still very lucky in spite of the troubles you have currently. Every little thing counts and that makes a big blessing in a way. So smile even in the face of life's trials along the way.

No matter what, never doubt yourself because you are the one who holds the future in your palms 'cos the decisions you make can either make it good or break for the worse in your own life. That's why you got to keep going. :)

thanks bunbun

you recall the forest thingy ..

currently i can't picture anything ... just plain blank black screen in my mind.

when we 1st started this topic, mine was ....

I saw myself standing right in the mid of a huge forest with a evening setting ... quite dark ...

trees very indense and very tall... i felt fear within me..... yet glad to see there was a bit of bright light coming from very far end corner ( unable to recall other main details ) ...

it always much easy to give advise or say or console one self ... yet so hard to actually do it ...

i always been carefree or too carefree with views of life ... just happy go lucky~

.... eversince my sudden loss ... things just changed ... i start to doubt myself ...