Greycat 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Harlow val...neber catch up very long on ur blog liao....their pics r so cute! Very heartwarming to see the 2 brudders so happy together! Me wan to meet them!! Btw, Im gonna try to get this new pdt the "Furminator". Its abt $70++ I thk, Spore oni got 1-2 shops got sell. Apparently, very good for combing away their fur...do u wan to get 1 too? If so, let me know, I shd be gog dis evening to check if the shop carries.... Just wanna shr sme info on the Fleas/ticks solution, my gf recommended me this website as they got mre holistic pdts. She's got a showdog puppy n did mre research on pdts n got advice frm breeders as well. They say the Frontline/Accurate is quite "siong" n not so holistic approach (akin to putting insecticide into the spine). So normally they dont use those monthly treatment solutions, but rather they go on garlic pills (& the showdogs go on grass often). This website has flea/tick solution that's made of essential oils. Ur dog will smell pang-pang after dat...Im prolly gg dwn this evening to get a bottle as well. http://www.smoochiepoochie.com/shinegleam.htm Yuki hasnt been able to put her monthly solution as her wounds are mostly ard her spine strangely so Im monitoring her, was gonna get a bottle of the Hop & A'way solution so she can go out to gai gai safely.... Val, u interested to get 1? I can help u buy 1 too if u wan, den find a way to pass to u.... To Xlan: U might wan to check if Baby's spots r due to allergy 1st? If its allergy, den mabbe dont put spray on her directly, might aggravate the spot, n possibly quite stinging for Baby? The abv website has soothing cream, nt sure if it helps? I bght soothing cream b4 frm other normal petshops too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Yo Greycat. if the product u want to get, shows some results.. share with us okie? I intend to get for my dogs in case too but dunno how good the products in the market are. Harlow val...neber catch up very long on ur blog liao....their pics r so cute! Very heartwarming to see the 2 brudders so happy together! Me wan to meet them!! Btw, Im gonna try to get this new pdt the "Furminator". Its abt $70++ I thk, Spore oni got 1-2 shops got sell. Apparently, very good for combing away their fur...do u wan to get 1 too? If so, let me know, I shd be gog dis evening to check if the shop carries.... Just wanna shr sme info on the Fleas/ticks solution, my gf recommended me this website as they got mre holistic pdts. She's got a showdog puppy n did mre research on pdts n got advice frm breeders as well. They say the Frontline/Accurate is quite "siong" n not so holistic approach (akin to putting insecticide into the spine). So normally they dont use those monthly treatment solutions, but rather they go on garlic pills (& the showdogs go on grass often). This website has flea/tick solution that's made of essential oils. Ur dog will smell pang-pang after dat...Im prolly gg dwn this evening to get a bottle as well. http://www.smoochiepoochie.com/shinegleam.htm Yuki hasnt been able to put her monthly solution as her wounds are mostly ard her spine strangely so Im monitoring her, was gonna get a bottle of the Hop & A'way solution so she can go out to gai gai safely.... Val, u interested to get 1? I can help u buy 1 too if u wan, den find a way to pass to u.... To Xlan: U might wan to check if Baby's spots r due to allergy 1st? If its allergy, den mabbe dont put spray on her directly, might aggravate the spot, n possibly quite stinging for Baby? The abv website has soothing cream, nt sure if it helps? I bght soothing cream b4 frm other normal petshops too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 wow thank u greycat for the great info! i'm reading thru the site now.. i'm rather interested in the brush.. looks quite gentle in pic.. n is not expensive.. but need to see the real thing.. will find a time to go down 1 of the retailers n check it out.. i nvr come across ticks bite on baby b4.. but i tot is something like the ticks sucks the blood n the spot will bleed a little too.. tats wat i tot.. so when i saw baby's body.. got 1 big round bums with bleeding.. a little look like our mosq bite but bleed.. i'd afraid something (if not ticks) hv bite her.. sigh.. if allergy/sensitive.. usually is flat flat de ma.. then hv flakes dropped off like our dandruff.. but hers dun hv the dandruff look wor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 donut still upset with his naked look. took oreo awhile to get use to him too .. surprising oreo never luff at donut's new look, he even sayang donut by licking him everywhere .. Oreo so sweet sayang korkor smemre.....get Donut a cone? I got Yuki a cone too to prevent licking... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Hi Xlan, no prob...hope all useful for ur furkids. The furminator is not on the holistic webpage, but u can google it. It is called "Furminator" hee den can brush alota loose fur off! Yuki fur flying all over the hse nw.... Swollen mabbe she scratch lick den scratch...? Dats what happen to Yuki's nasty spot oso, didnt look flat like normal ringworm. It was basically a hotspot/allergy dat went out of control. I oso thot insect bite! (same like u 1st reaction nw), den keep wondering isit kena bitten by kaka?....Oni after vet visit den realise...mabbe u wanna do a thorough check for her 1st...Due to her allergy reactions (to dunno what I still dunno), she's on a medicated shampoo so it helps, not so itchy she dont scratch so much....watch baby n see if she got scratch may help.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 wow! greycat.. u gonna order online or buy the furminator from where? looks real amazing wor! googled.. i saw the demo video on http://www.furminator.com/ erm.. like tat.. ok.. shall monitor her condition further... now baby's hair is even shorter than donut.. so val.. can tell donut tat he's still v handsome.. tat someone is even more uglier gal than he is now.. hahaha... oops.. i'm such a bad mama.. haa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Kekeke x|an, would you be bringing baby to greycat's gathering on 14th June. I want to cuddle baby too. wow! greycat.. u gonna order online or buy the furminator from where? looks real amazing wor! googled.. i saw the demo video on http://www.furminator.com/ erm.. like tat.. ok.. shall monitor her condition further... now baby's hair is even shorter than donut.. so val.. can tell donut tat he's still v handsome.. tat someone is even more uglier gal than he is now.. hahaha... oops.. i'm such a bad mama.. haa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 hahaha.. ya bun bun.. i tot is a doggie-cum-cupcake-session? haha.. most prob u guys wud c the super short hair non-schnauzer-look schnauzer.. ;p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Yep it is! No worries about that I like mini schnauzers best. Besides greycat going to show us the recipe for dog biscuits that day. If we manage to bake dog biscuits, baby including the other doggies can have some! hahaha.. ya bun bun.. i tot is a doggie-cum-cupcake-session? haha.. most prob u guys wud c the super short hair non-schnauzer-look schnauzer.. ;p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 wow! greycat.. u gonna order online or buy the furminator from where? looks real amazing wor! googled.. i saw the demo video on http://www.furminator.com/ erm.. like tat.. ok.. shall monitor her condition further... now baby's hair is even shorter than donut.. so val.. can tell donut tat he's still v handsome.. tat someone is even more uglier gal than he is now.. hahaha... oops.. i'm such a bad mama.. haa.. muahha .. baby's fur also short short ar .. then summer n oreo will luff at each other for having long furs .. muhaha the furminator looks cool wor .. check out all the furs .. i think LLhome would love it wor .. Bunbun , must get LLhome to see this ... think i'm game for it ... too bad i hardly have states flt now .. do you want to wait for me anot .. i think i go n check out at japan .. see if they have it anot .. erhmm.. greycat, i will sms you abt it wor .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 Ranval, LLhome hardly comes online. She seems quite busy lately and even forgot to reply me back after 2 smses from me to confirm her attendence for the outing. Lucky I sms her last sat to confirm & she replied. Think at the outing then, greycat can show her in person. muahha .. baby's fur also short short ar .. then summer n oreo will luff at each other for having long furs .. muhaha the furminator looks cool wor .. check out all the furs .. i think LLhome would love it wor .. Bunbun , must get LLhome to see this ... think i'm game for it ... too bad i hardly have states flt now .. do you want to wait for me anot .. i think i go n check out at japan .. see if they have it anot .. erhmm.. greycat, i will sms you abt it wor .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2008 Hihi everyone ~ Been MIA for so long ~ Sorry ya .. busy surfing for wedding stuff etc ~ Just confirmed my wedding date 20 DEC 2009 and booked venue at Hilltop Garden. Those who are invited will be notified by Sept 2009. (well, you know who you are) Do share your thots n fear when doing your own wedding ~ Me still clueless on how to go about planning n preparing for the wedding ~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2008 here is my happy boys ~ eyeing the biscuits I was holding ~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 (edited) Yo ranval, haven't seen you around here for a while. You got plenty of time to prepare for your AD next year unlike me. Im practically tearing my hair out looking for a MUA urgently for my upcoming AD due to sudden last min plan. Edited September 11, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2008 Congrat to ur BIG day, I will have to start saving now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites