BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Not bad. very stable wor .. $69 @ Ikea i even gave a hard kick just to make sure too donut always able to bang down the black gate you seen in earlier post and moved my cage along with him .. this time he being secure .. we went for the BBQ , he still unable to bang it down and funni he seems to be happy with it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Not bad. we even get oreo to squeeze thru the gaps to test it .. not even his head can get thru .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Then you no need to worry about Oreo & Donut. Just make sure the place is ventilated enough to let out any stinky air whenever got poo/pee biz. It smells in the kitchen when summer does his biz on the papers so must open window to air kitchen & the air freshener to do the trick too we even get oreo to squeeze thru the gaps to test it .. not even his head can get thru .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 Then you no need to worry about Oreo & Donut. Just make sure the place is ventilated enough to let out any stinky air whenever got poo/pee biz. It smells in the kitchen when summer does his biz on the papers so must open window to air kitchen & the air freshener to do the trick too yah all my windows are open ... not fully thou as i have oreo's house at that corner. if there were to have downpour, that area then to be flooded wor ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 your boys are now taken care of already, think you can breathe easier now. yah all my windows are open ... not fully thou as i have oreo's house at that corner. if there were to have downpour, that area then to be flooded wor ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 30, 2008 your boys are now taken care of already, think you can breathe easier now. phew .. i can really clean up elsewhere in peace ... and so much easier to train them now ... hee~ no more paws print onto the living area ,studyroom and bedrooms ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 val.. hee.. i been wondering if the ikea baby gate works for fencing off doggies.. my baby is as rough as ur boys.. or may b even more rough.. n so hv doubts on the ikea gate.. but now seems like pretty sturdy at ur place hor.. 1 qn.. will it scratch off the wall paint when u screw to fasten it on the sides? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 val.. hee.. i been wondering if the ikea baby gate works for fencing off doggies.. my baby is as rough as ur boys.. or may b even more rough.. n so hv doubts on the ikea gate.. but now seems like pretty sturdy at ur place hor.. 1 qn.. will it scratch off the wall paint when u screw to fasten it on the sides? no prob wor .. been having fun using it .. it's good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 wow! your oreo really funny! climb and climb, then gana stranded on the stool hahahahahahaha..... Now with the new gate, your life shd be easier ya? lesser places for them to dirty, hence lesser cleaning up for you.. and you can go out in peace too. My JRT (yuki) also can move her cage around the house, pulling her pee and poo with her! Fifi is much weaker in comparison.... Good investment at $69! wow! your oreo really funny! climb and climb, then gana stranded on the stool hahahahahahaha..... Now with the new gate, your life shd be easier ya? lesser places for them to dirty, hence lesser cleaning up for you.. and you can go out in peace too. My JRT (yuki) also can move her cage around the house, pulling her pee and poo with her! Fifi is much weaker in comparison.... Good investment at $69! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 wow! your oreo really funny! climb and climb, then gana stranded on the stool hahahahahahaha..... Now with the new gate, your life shd be easier ya? lesser places for them to dirty, hence lesser cleaning up for you.. and you can go out in peace too. My JRT (yuki) also can move her cage around the house, pulling her pee and poo with her! Fifi is much weaker in comparison.... Good investment at $69! ya oreo damm notti too ... the stool was on the kerb , thus not stable .. oreo realli very frighten .. if i left him on the stool but this time stable , he will hop off wor ... thus confirm that he is not afraid of heights but dun like the shaking stool :rofl: btw been using the ikea gate since 30 apr ... it is very stable .. donut is very strong , he can push / pull oreo's house all ard the kitchen till he hit the cupboards and got stuck ... he does his best to bang down the gate everyday .. now he totally gave up ... oreo tot he could climb .. tried to hop onto donut's head n jump to reach the top .. thus the height is good ... no extra "hooks' for our dog climber to step on ... when i saw it , dun know whether to 1st luff or sayang poor donut .. not in time to take pics .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 hahaha - use donut head as a stool? smart boy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted May 4, 2008 hahaha - use donut head as a stool? smart boy! the weather too hot for my boys .. esp donut ... he too tired to fight oreo away .. upon seeing me , he would bang onto the baby gate ... it din even move at all ... just now, we ordered foods from Le Xin , our door keeper aka door bell, oreo barks non stop ... all the way from the kitchen .. just to inform us that the uncle is here ... you can imageine how noisy he can be .... while we WOW n RT in the studyroom ... okay .. i super duper gtg le .. yet to pack up for the flt .. sian .. can i take MC ... realli very tired .. somemore just now i hit my back .. bang my back against the sink after washin up the MBR ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 the weather too hot for my boys .. esp donut ... he too tired to fight oreo away .. upon seeing me , he would bang onto the baby gate ... it din even move at all ... just now, we ordered foods from Le Xin , our door keeper aka door bell, oreo barks non stop ... all the way from the kitchen .. just to inform us that the uncle is here ... you can imageine how noisy he can be .... while we WOW n RT in the studyroom ... okay .. i super duper gtg le .. yet to pack up for the flt .. sian .. can i take MC ... realli very tired .. somemore just now i hit my back .. bang my back against the sink after washin up the MBR ... eh wah, back very impt de lor. where are u flying off to? if still ache, better see doc lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 Harlow Val....ur boys r so active! $69 is a pretty gd buy! I rem gg to baby palace/mothercare to look for such bb gates (cuz my frens who keep dogs all keep in kitchen ww bb-gates too, they advised me to go buy a gate) n it costs abt the same or $79 but they got different size n got sell extension I rem.... Xlan--I rem I got ask the paint-qn to the sales-aunty, she say wont scratch off paint wan....it jus tightens on the wall. The ikea one works same way? Right nw, Im using the playpen fence (size L) 1 piece length is jus nice to cover my scvs yard doorway (supported by 1 Ikea laundry box) n Yuki stays there. I bght 4 pieces to make an enclosure den decides to shift her to scvs yard to create a new space.... val.. hee.. i been wondering if the ikea baby gate works for fencing off doggies.. my baby is as rough as ur boys.. or may b even more rough.. n so hv doubts on the ikea gate.. but now seems like pretty sturdy at ur place hor.. 1 qn.. will it scratch off the wall paint when u screw to fasten it on the sides? Btw anybody wan to buy a dog-cage huh? Now my marukan dog-cage no use liao... Bght for 300++ sobs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 (edited) mm.. may b i shld consider getting a baby gate too.. baby been pee-ed beside my bed twice!! worst is my flooring is laminate.. we keep her out of bedrooms since then.. but she keeps scratching on the door when we r inside.. now my door lower left corner kana quite a fewscratches already.. on her 2nd trial.. i lectured her in the kitchen n keep my sliding door closed.. hopefully she learnt her lesson.. but then we still keeping her out of all bedrooms to be on the safe side.. sigh.. really heart pain see her so ke lian.. but when i mop n clean the laminate n scare it will warp then who will ke lian me.. argh.. pain pain.. Edited May 5, 2008 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites