ranval9

Home Sweet Home For Ranval ~

8|

seems like my gal is more gung ho...

my gal can even jump up my bed that is higher than the sofa. and the way she jumps, is like climbing stairs ;)

probably she got used to "falling" from steps sometimes when she missed her steps when going up to our rooms :(

gee... thanks, ranval!8|! :)

for maltese, they dun have much problems with shedding. in fact, they do not shed much... only occasionally u can find chunks of fur on the floor. but that is really rare :)

Agree with Fifi that Maltese seldom shed which is good but when their fur starts getting long, have to spend time to brush everyday! :bow: If not they will start getting matted.

Actually Ember is now botak... 8| cos we went for a 1 wk holiday 2 wks back and left her at my parent's place. Needless to say, my sis won't know how to brush her fur. When I got back, her whole body was badly matted. I have to send her to the groomer and shave her botak... :)

Now, she looks very skinny and slim... 8| Not as cute looking but still as lovable... :lol:

oh!! this is the fence that i used for my gal's playpen...

my gal knows how to open this kind of fence if the stoods are not sturdy enuff...

she even opened my balcony grilles before!! and she can jump over the fences that reaches her neck when she's sitting down....

Wow! Your maltese can really jump... Actually I dun really encourage mine to jump, scared when she gets old next time will have lots of problems with the knees and hips... 8|

Agree with Fifi that Maltese seldom shed which is good but when their fur starts getting long, have to spend time to brush everyday! :) If not they will start getting matted.

Actually Ember is now botak... 8| cos we went for a 1 wk holiday 2 wks back and left her at my parent's place. Needless to say, my sis won't know how to brush her fur. When I got back, her whole body was badly matted. I have to send her to the groomer and shave her botak... 8|

Now, she looks very skinny and slim... 8| Not as cute looking but still as lovable... :lol:

Wow! Your maltese can really jump... Actually I dun really encourage mine to jump, scared when she gets old next time will have lots of problems with the knees and hips... 8|

ya... i shaved my gal till very short just a month or more before coz there's construction going on outside the block. she got rashes once there's renovations 8|

i dun encourage her to jump too. but her actions are always faster than mine :)

sometimes she aimed inaccurately and she will hit the wood of the bed when she jump :( so heartpain.

when i see her getting ready to jump (u can actually tell coz all her fours will be close together and she will be "running on spot" :bow:), i will call out to her not to jump and dat i will carry her

she injured her kneecap once when jumping down the sofa. luckily it was not serious. it's more of the ligament misplaced and after limping and resting for a while, she recovered....

esp now that she's a bit fatter, i dun really wan her to jump ;) but she still often does that... notti gal! :)

sometimes i wonder if she's a white rabbit or a maltese since she likes to jump so much! :(

hihi max

huh you yet to train your ger ger ... what's her name ??

1stly get some of her pee on tissue , place it among some newpapers,

coo her to the newpapers and tell her nicely that her pee place wor ...

let her be herself ... then when she really pee there ..

gives her pats n tell her good ger or give her some treats ...

wish you all the best and good lucks !! !!

I did all that... sigh... din work leh.

For Chrissy.... if you lock her in an area where there is just her food and sleeping area and the toilet, she will use the toilet. But when you leave her alone in the whole house, she will at times (50-50) forget where to go do her business.

She knows she did something wrong, but dono exactly how to do it right. :dunno: I tried just about everything. I don want to confine her to a limited space when we are not around.... but we don have much of a choice lor. :(

!! !!

i almost wan to PM u leh .. let me know .. and u coming with baileys anot ar ??

Kam Sia Cantona :dunno::(

lol.. if we are coming we will bring baileys along.. lol.. hopefully he wont' be naughty.

Man U Vs Chelsea Shiokkk..... but I dont know when leh? :dunno:

No need to Kam Sia I jus send Phantom's my song lyrics only. !!

As for Deathcoth jus post ur namelist in Apple Jie thread and Xlan PM her well do. !!

lol.. i let u know u on anot? .. lol.. planning to watch with a buddy of mine who is a red devil's fan.. in fact if my other colleague also join in.. then together it will be 3 devils fans and 1 chelsea fan.. lol...

Agree with Fifi that Maltese seldom shed which is good but when their fur starts getting long, have to spend time to brush everyday! :bow: If not they will start getting matted.

Actually Ember is now botak... :bleah: cos we went for a 1 wk holiday 2 wks back and left her at my parent's place. Needless to say, my sis won't know how to brush her fur. When I got back, her whole body was badly matted. I have to send her to the groomer and shave her botak... :rofl:

Now, she looks very skinny and slim... :notti: Not as cute looking but still as lovable... !!

Wow! Your maltese can really jump... Actually I dun really encourage mine to jump, scared when she gets old next time will have lots of problems with the knees and hips... :dunno:

thanks for showing me the gate ... i can't use it .. as donut is very strong boy .. he can move my playpen from one place to the other ... even moved a heavy playpen at compassvale's house.

need to get hardy n strong gate and install at the door way ... found a few but little oreo can squeeze thru ...

poor ember .. sure to miss her long fur ... being botak is shiok during hot weather but when it rains , better let her wear some dog clothes or your tee for warmth ...

just fetch oreo home from jalan kayu and did my shopping with him at compasspoint .. me n him both feeling very upset ... he whine till he tears ... in great pain after being neuter ... he unable to lay down .. been walking about ... simply hate his collar ... unable to reach his food .. have to handfeed him ... heartpain leh ...

that silly old donut luff nonstop ... having this big watermelon smile :D since he saw what happened to oreo ... !! :dunno:

never see donut this happy for ages wor , since oreo arrived on 28 Nov'07.

no mood to cook liao :(8|

maybe when you come over on 13th, oreo may still be flower dog ... coz he has to wear his collar for 2weeks and unable to bathe ... i have no choice but to lock him up in the cage .. as donut wants to touch oreo's wound. poor oreo .. his wound still bleeding badly ... heartpain ar ...

me now super regretful of my decision leh ... tot of having to go thru donut's turn making me worse than ever ...

just now earlier, vet gave me a lame joke ...

i told him that oreo is being very notti, always pee n poo anyhow , otherwise he is healthy ...

vet replied the problem caused by oreo's another head rule his brain and went kuku :)

very naughty at home.. lol..

i think all boys the same ar ...

donut well behaves only infront of others and begs to play with him ...

while oreo will be cheeky by jumping onto you, asking you to carry him or "dao" , he would ignore u and do his dogwalk infront of you to get your attention.

lol.. if we are coming we will bring baileys along.. lol.. hopefully he wont' be naughty.

can't wait to see baileys ... donut can play with him ...

have to monitor oreo 1st and see if he can recover in time.

I did all that... sigh... din work leh.

For Chrissy.... if you lock her in an area where there is just her food and sleeping area and the toilet, she will use the toilet. But when you leave her alone in the whole house, she will at times (50-50) forget where to go do her business.

She knows she did something wrong, but dono exactly how to do it right. :dunno: I tried just about everything. I don want to confine her to a limited space when we are not around.... but we don have much of a choice lor. :(

same with oreo wor .. he also would give me that oops i did it again look ...

i think chrissy is used to pee anywhere she likes le ... does she always at the same spot or simply anyhow??

donut uses his pee pan quite well , i have to clean up his pan in time for his poo , if not, he would do his poo art work beside the pan :jawdrop: and if he poo too much .. he would sometimes eat them back 8|

eh Oreo got neutered? Poor Oreo.

Donut bery notti also. But the way you describe Donut as having a big watermelon smile is too vivid for me to imagine, serious!

The maltese looooks soo cute. !!

i think chrissy is used to pee anywhere she likes le ... does she always at the same spot or simply anyhow??

donut uses his pee pan quite well , i have to clean up his pan in time for his poo , if not, he would do his poo art work beside the pan :bath: and if he poo too much .. he would sometimes eat them back :notti:

Eat back??? Gosh!! :D

I think because mine is a gal... she is more aware of stains from her "business"... so she will avoid stepping on them after. I lay a double layer plastic floor matt in the toilet so when she pees... it flows through and doesn't stain her fur. :wub:

These days, after a few hours at home, or just before we sleep... we bring her to the toilet, point to the matt and ask her to pee..... this she understands.

Well... sometimes, Chrissy surprises us by initiating her "business" on the right place.... in which we reward her with treats and praises. But I guess she can't remember where to go at times.... so when she forgets, she is forced to do it where she feels will get her in the least trouble... the kitchen for example. She doesn't pee in our room or on the carpet, anymore. Thank goodness! :bow:

max, have u tried using the housebreaking thingy??

we used that to train my gal when she just got here... spray it at the area where she is supposed to do her small and big biz... i supposed dogs are all clever animals and they shd know... those not doing correctly are stubborn ones :rolleyes:

Eat back??? Gosh!! :rolleyes:

I think because mine is a gal... she is more aware of stains from her "business"... so she will avoid stepping on them after. I lay a double layer plastic floor matt in the toilet so when she pees... it flows through and doesn't stain her fur. :sport-smiley-018:

These days, after a few hours at home, or just before we sleep... we bring her to the toilet, point to the matt and ask her to pee..... this she understands.

Well... sometimes, Chrissy surprises us by initiating her "business" on the right place.... in which we reward her with treats and praises. But I guess she can't remember where to go at times.... so when she forgets, she is forced to do it where she feels will get her in the least trouble... the kitchen for example. She doesn't pee in our room or on the carpet, anymore. Thank goodness! :rofl:

wow she seems to getting used to the right place now ... good for you ...

i'm keeping my fingers crossed abt oreo .. now he is being caged for 2 weeks ...

very sad ar ! ! ! :sport-smiley-018::rolleyes:

no choice there are always having such ppl ... evil minded ! ! !

eh Oreo got neutered? Poor Oreo.

Donut bery notti also. But the way you describe Donut as having a big watermelon smile is too vivid for me to imagine, serious!

The maltese looooks soo cute. :(

here is my "happy" donut's watermelon smile :-

CIMG1739.jpg

my flower dog : oreo

CIMG1746.jpg

my new "cage" for oreo :-

CIMG1736.jpg