BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Hey spinball Yup bought the furniture in JB. Transport fee is not alot. Still cheaper than paying for the furniture + gst + transport in singapore.Hi... hehe... me came abit late to see yr t-blog... Hmm... u bought yr furniture in JB? did they charge u alot for the transport fee?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 hehe.. I thought it will cost alot for the transport fee... Can PM me the address of that JB shop? thanks! Hey spinball Yup bought the furniture in JB. Transport fee is not alot. Still cheaper than paying for the furniture + gst + transport in singapore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Sure!, I pm you now. hehe.. I thought it will cost alot for the transport fee... Can PM me the address of that JB shop? thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Don't worry about the painting part. I'm sure that when you and your bf settle down together, both of you probably might do the painting together. Who knows the memories & the bond will be even better? Its better doing it with your loved ones. yup think my next place i'll do the painting myselfthe only reason why i didn't do the painting myself this time is the daunting task of painting the ceilingi can foresee weeks of sore neck if i had painted the ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Easy, just ask ur future hubby to paint the ceiling, you just help him to paint the walls. That's what I did.I tried painting the ceiling in study room and cos im petite, end up having paint splattered on my face as i walk to and from with roller brush on the ceiling. heheyup think my next place i'll do the painting myselfthe only reason why i didn't do the painting myself this time is the daunting task of painting the ceilingi can foresee weeks of sore neck if i had painted the ceiling :dancingqueen: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 think i'll still be getting my next place with my parentscan't see myself living together with my bf, too much difference in our lifestyle liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Every individual's diff with preferences for lifestyle ma, its not a matter of whether can or not live with each other based on lifestyle. It's a matter of compromise, give and take. Otherwise how to stay together for a lifetime? !! think i'll still be getting my next place with my parentscan't see myself living together with my bf, too much difference in our lifestyle liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 that's why good to have his home and my homethen no need to 'compromise' liao !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 LoL is up to you and your bf leh. kekewho knows you both might end up settling down one fine day. I know I sound very Ah Ma-ishthat's why good to have his home and my homethen no need to 'compromise' liao !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 no lah, it's kinda unconventional for people who don't want marriageheng i've got unconventional relatives, so not many ask when we are getting married during CNY period how's the ikea items serving you so far?me really very happy with the GRUNDTAL shelves Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 To each his her own, so no worries about that. Just live life to the fullest! The grundtal shelves have only been up since saturday. But so far still stable as far as I can ascertain. Heheh have to see whether can hold up for a long period? no lah, it's kinda unconventional for people who don't want marriageheng i've got unconventional relatives, so not many ask when we are getting married during CNY period how's the ikea items serving you so far?me really very happy with the GRUNDTAL shelves :wub: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 Greycat : This is for you as promised The lil' dog posingAwww......so cute! :P She look v innocent leh...hehehe me at 274B... free can come up. jus pm me! Me oso "kun-kun" near near nia leh....hehehe I wana see the doggies.... *thick-skin greycat*The grundtal shelves have only been up since saturday. But so far still stable as far as I can ascertain. Heheh have to see whether can hold up for a long period? Harlow Bunbun, was it hard to install ur grundtal shelves may I ask? Notice dat U install on ur kitchen wall tiles...Im running low on storage space n got a blank wall above my oven still...Apple-jie U oso haf the same shelves in ur kitchen? Did u install it urself too?Thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 Hi BunBun,Can I know hw much you spent on the shelvings? Was contemplating such stuff for like dishwasher liquid, the brushes, etc... or even pots coz doubt the pots can go in the standard drying area tt's built above the sink... Active kitchen too exp liao. Looking @ SSC bars pattern (hang those stuff on it) or other kinds... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 Apple-jie U oso haf the same shelves in ur kitchen? Did u install it urself too?Thanks!!hahaha that day hdb contractors came to rectify my chipped toilet tiles so ask the bangla to install for me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 Greycat: It's a 'he' lol. but dis dog very naughty when it comes to its poo & pee business hor We had the ikea ppl do the installation since we got them to do the delivery of the items that are heavy to carry back.However drilling charges by Ikea is really ex! Total drilling charges is about 41 dollars. But no choice since we do not have any drilling bits and besides we have kitchen tiles too. If intend to engage ikea to do drilling, you have to sign an indemnity form so that Ikea will not be liable for anything that is caused by drilling. Anyway from what I observed, its not hard to drill with drill bits if you have but have to be careful not to hit any concealed wiring behind the kitchen tiles. Skywolf : The long one which is about 120cm is about 35 dollars while the shorter one, 80cm is about 29 dollars. Total cost spent for the shelves is 93 dollars. You can even get the metal hooks which Ikea sells too. 5 dollars for 5 hooks. Ex right unless you get other cheaper hooks to hang pots and whatever misc stuff under the racks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites