Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 Cantona7: My sentiments too. My parents in law didn't find the grey & red colours appealing during the period we'd were painting the living/dining and before the flooring was up. 'Cos the colours were too sombre and dark in their opinion, you know traditional outlook in older generation. Now it is better with them due to the flooring adding a touch of warmthI can understand that feeling too cos I am facing the same music whenever my parent or parenet in-law come to our place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 (edited) Study EntranceThose are the only photos I'd took at the sample unit.Next is more pict of my kitchen from both sidesKitchen view from the entrance side***Picts Taken Down***Ktichen view from the opposite side***Picts Taken Down***Our purchases for the kitchen from Ikea will be installed this coming sat. Hope that the installation of the grundtal racks will give that kind of 'professional chef look' Our latest buy for the dining area***Picts Taken Down***For those who want to know the quality of Ho Bee's work, Ho Bee did the following tiling works for kitchen & balcony as below:-Kitchen FlooringCan see that the flooring is evenly tiled, no slipshod work alsoBalcony FlooringAnother upclose of the balcony tile Edited March 18, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 e dining area painting is so CUTE! LOL! btw, envy of your balcony~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 (edited) What to do. Tahan all the way since parents or parents in law not staying with you right? I can understand that feeling too cos I am facing the same music whenever my parent or parenet in-law come to our place. I would say the painting is quirky in a way. The painting is a good buy actually considering such paintings of medium to big sizes are more ex. Why envious about the balcony? Balcony is not big in terms of sizes. considered decent enough to walk from one point to another point only. e dining area painting is so CUTE! LOL! btw, envy of your balcony~ Edited February 26, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 i envy coz my hse no balcony... if got balcony, dat will be my smoking corner... LOL! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 What to do. Tahan all the way since parents or parents in law not staying with you right? Don worry I also played Jay Chow music back and they quickly ran away. i envy coz my hse no balcony... if got balcony, dat will be my smoking corner... LOL! Veri eazy draw a yellow box in ur living room then u got authorised to smoke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 wa.. v nice works done! *clap clap* i love the lights u chose Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 wah bunbun we've got similar taste lehour kitchens are without top cabinets, white cabinets with dark colour countertop and we are both using the grundtal shelves and we are using ho bee too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 (edited) Applefreak : Yep we have similar kitchen layout type, only difference is that yours got a sink concrete support, mine don't have. And I don't know whether Ho Bee is the one who did the kitchen works for you although I know you used Ho Bee.I used my parent's in law's lobang for the kitchen layout. Top & bottom cabinet quotation is freaking ex with box up of the pipes as my kitchen cabinet length is about 13ft. (Actual size is bigger if counting by the size of the kitchen room?) So decided only to do the bottom cabinet instead. Did you use just all white laminate without pattern for your cabinets? Have you put up your racks yet?xlan : hehe saw your blog too. your place looks not bad also! My DIY-Ing is just so so but thanks for your kind compliments! Cantona7: you're very bad to both sets of parents. LOL. If my parents alone, I will go crazy when it comes to music cos my parents are music lovers. Those kinda folksy tunes and the classic types. My parents in law, I don't know yet Btw, your toilets look good! I see also want to enjoy the 'hotel' feeling haha.Haroldism : Easy, get a chair put outside your unit and sit there smoke outside. Like this also can enjoy a view while smoking. Edited February 27, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amyyeo 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 hey,. where did u get ur furniture from in JB?how did they bring it to SG for u? u paid tax? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 Got the furniture from a shop near pasir gudang i think. Not familiar with that location in JB as a relative drove us there. Some furniture shops in JB do delivery to singapore. Tax is also included in with the gst as well. hey,. where did u get ur furniture from in JB?how did they bring it to SG for u? u paid tax? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 Applefreak : Yep we have similar kitchen layout type, only difference is that yours got a sink concrete support, mine don't have. And I don't know whether Ho Bee is the one who did the kitchen works for you although I know you used Ho Bee.I used my parent's in law's lobang for the kitchen layout. Top & bottom cabinet quotation is freaking ex with box up of the pipes as my kitchen cabinet length is about 13ft. (Actual size is bigger if counting by the size of the kitchen room?) So decided only to do the bottom cabinet instead. Did you use just all white laminate without pattern for your cabinets? Have you put up your racks yet?yes ho bee did my kitchen for memy cabinets are all white glossy laminates, to match the white tiles for the sink support still haven't gotten the tile drill bits so got to waitwhen your racks are up on sat take pix and share hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 Ah, mine is matt laminate with patterns but the patterns are not obvious cos look silverish-white spots that blend in the white background. Will take the pict of the racks when its up then i post it in here yes ho bee did my kitchen for memy cabinets are all white glossy laminates, to match the white tiles for the sink support still haven't gotten the tile drill bits so got to waitwhen your racks are up on sat take pix and share hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amyyeo 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 hows the price like for the furniture in JB? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 To give you a rough idea, my dining table for eg is about 700+ sgd with 6 chairs compared to the one sold at both courts & nova furniture in singapore. Courts has a study table in the same metal frame but its going for about 1000 odd while the exact same dining table at Nova is almost 1k with just 4 chairs.If you buy more furniture pieces, I think you can get a discount though. You can try asking.hows the price like for the furniture in JB? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites