skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 I probably would be improving on my cakes/cupcakes thing first. Piping is a headache for me though Quick master it! Then i can get some tips frm u... Coz i hate piping, confm fail de. Haiyo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 There's someone else who's good at it though and that person is simplyannes. Check out her blog signature. I'm still drooling though Quick master it! Then i can get some tips frm u... Coz i hate piping, confm fail de. Haiyo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 There's someone else who's good at it though and that person is simplyannes. Check out her blog signature. I'm still drooling though I think i know who... her avatar is a pic of a slice of a cake right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 17, 2008 Yup yup, she got a baking blog of hers in her signature. Makes me drool even more. Btw. went out to community library and picked up this book on breads. Going to photocopy some recipes like i did for the cakes last time. I think i know who... her avatar is a pic of a slice of a cake right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frostyflake 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2008 hi bunbun! dropping by yr blog to kaypoh pei fu pei fu leh.. u actually DIY the paint job! so reno still not completed ah? yr 2 doggies very cute, esp yr x-breed blur blur look one hahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 (edited) Eh, pei fu for what lol, nothing special just paintworks ma. Reno is more or less done for major areas, just left with 2 rooms to do up in spare time. hehe We've been taking our sweet time. hehehe I also lub the look too. At first my mum was asking me why my baby's legs so short and looked quite funny as an x-breed when I brought her home. Now, she's more at home and getting fatter on short legs. hi bunbun! dropping by yr blog to kaypoh pei fu pei fu leh.. u actually DIY the paint job! so reno still not completed ah? yr 2 doggies very cute, esp yr x-breed blur blur look one hahahah Edited May 23, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Okay, I thought the pics of the decals I posted earlier on is not very clear (think its my phone settings), so I went and adjusted the colour, brightness settings on my hp & it looks much better now though slightly blur as below :- Bunbun....ur wall decals are soooooooo nice ....i was considering of getting wall decals before, but my hubby thought they're tacky, but after seeing your picture wow i'm really tempted to get them even more And ur furry little darlings, soooooooo very very cute love at first sight Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 23, 2008 Thanks mel, im looking forward to seeing more of your reno pics too! Wall decals are a better alternative to wallpaper and probably a cheaper one at that. Try winkplay (www.winkplay.com), under the wink tailor category for some ideas of what you'd like. Wall decals can also serve to adorn your wall as a feature wall somemore. Bunbun....ur wall decals are soooooooo nice ....i was considering of getting wall decals before, but my hubby thought they're tacky, but after seeing your picture wow i'm really tempted to get them even more And ur furry little darlings, soooooooo very very cute love at first sight Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2008 Wall decals are a better alternative to wallpaper and probably a cheaper one at that. Try winkplay (www.winkplay.com), under the wink tailor category for some ideas of what you'd like. Wall decals can also serve to adorn your wall as a feature wall somemore. Ya, and they definitely add personality to your house oso, which makes it stand out fr the rest ..i must do some 'psycho-ing' to my hubby liao Thanks for the website, will surely check it out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 24, 2008 Hehehe no prob! Ya, and they definitely add personality to your house oso, which makes it stand out fr the rest ..i must do some 'psycho-ing' to my hubby liao Thanks for the website, will surely check it out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 10, 2009 (edited) It's been quite a while since I last posted in my thread. Just a couple of days ago, my baby ger gave birth to a litter of 5 puppies which is truly just wonderful news to me at the same time. Aren't they adorable & it truly is amazing given the fact that the mother herself is a small size crossbred pedigree breed while the father is a bigger dog, a non pedigree breed commonly known as mongrel. How the puppies will look like as adults later on is still a mystery to me at the moment. The white puppy in the picture takes after the mother. (white with black spots) the dark and light brown puppies takes after the father. The black ones are somewhere in between as the mother herself have black colour and the face is like the father. Today I received bad news that 2 puppies have died and 1 puppy is missing. I hope nothing happens to the remaining 2 puppies & that they grow up fine and healthy. Edited February 10, 2009 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 11, 2009 Wao! BunBun, u are a grandparent! Congrates! Hope that the lost puppy can be found and that all 3 remaining puppies will grow up strong & healthy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted February 11, 2009 congrats!! missing?? where can it go?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 11, 2009 Angel81 & Ivy, thanks for the well wishes. I didn't expect to be a grandparent so early. I can only hope that the remaining puppies survive this small crisis and grow up healthy. As for the missing puppy, chances are that the puppy is dead cos newborn puppies are hypothermic(Prone to cold) & have very low immunity system..It will die also without any food too, somemore it's been missing for 24 hours already, so sad. :~ Wao! BunBun, u are a grandparent! Congrates! Hope that the lost puppy can be found and that all 3 remaining puppies will grow up strong & healthy. congrats!! missing?? where can it go?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 11, 2009 Angel81 & Ivy, thanks for the well wishes. I didn't expect to be a grandparent so early. I can only hope that the remaining puppies survive this small crisis and grow up healthy. As for the missing puppy, chances are that the puppy is dead cos newborn puppies are hypothermic(Prone to cold) & have very low immunity system..It will die also without any food too, somemore it's been missing for 24 hours already, so sad. :~ Aiyo, that's very sad. Just hope that a miracle will happen and u will find the puppy safe and sound. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites