BunBun

My 'loft' Home In Jw

:bath: No prob mafiawife, I didn't do much though, just share what I know. Actually I got my lighting from lightcraft instead of at JB 'cos decided that it would be faster to arrange for the delivery & settle installation. The cost for the lights were within budget since did not even exceed 1k thankfully. If you need contact for furniture & curtains, I can pass the contacts to you if you like. :)

Happy shopping in BKK & do share pics of your buys from BKK. :D

bun bun, i just want to tell u thank u!! becos of u i realised that JB also another place to shop for lighting and home decor or maybe some furniture.. it make me save quite abit.. :notti: and things i cant find in SG i found it in JB.. it quite a fruitful trip for me yst. :wub: and tomorrow i am gng to head down bkk and do shopping for the house. :D thank u again n love u! hehe.. :bow:

:notti: No prob mafiawife, I didn't do much though, just share what I know. Actually I got my lighting from lightcraft instead of at JB 'cos decided that it would be faster to arrange for the delivery & settle installation. The cost for the lights were within budget since did not even exceed 1k thankfully. If you need contact for furniture & curtains, I can pass the contacts to you if you like. :notti:

and

Happy shopping in BKK & do share pics of your buys from BKK. :notti:

oh yes! that will be good! i am looking for curtain and furniture too.. thanks once again, if i have see ur blog earlier i will save even more! too bad i bot all the downlights and switches in SG that cost me 2000+ i saw it in JB i will say the saving is half if i get it in there.. haiz.. so i am getting mattress and some more lightings in JB. but be gratetful already, save abit here and there also save.. hehe..

PM me ya. :dancingqueen:

Heh I worry about that another time when I have a kid. lol. I don't have a kid now so not an issue in the meantime. :rolleyes:

Speaking of heat, do you get this kinda "scorch" marks that appear after some time of using the hob? I have already. Trying to remove the scorch marks but cannot cos cannot use detergent or whatever, just wipe clean only with damp cloth followed by dry cloth. :rolleyes:

Me oso no kid now, next time then worry :sport-smiley-018:

Heehee, my place is still under reno now, haven't install the hob. :sport-smiley-018: Wah will have marks one? :rofl:

Mafiawife, no prob. Pmed you the contacts already.

Crystal, I think its due to the heating of the zones when the pan is on it. But the marks are not the rusty kind 'cos its like those imprint marks from the bottom of the pan.

:furious: next time I update you on mine

Yup have a doggie but its my hubby's own. Have a dog at my parent's home but no pics yet.

The wink decal have not been installed yet, will share pic with you when its up. My wink decal I choose is under the wink tailor category at www.winkplay.com

For other categories except wink tailor category, it is $69 + installation fee (Can ask either christinetan or winkplay installer)

if you want to extend to full wall, you would need the people at wink to come down to do a measurement & give you a quote on the spot.

BunBun,

can u update me the wink decal when u upload pic. How much did they quote u for the winktailor on wat size? yesterday I called. Got an instant quote for 8ft by 7ft abt $800.

so I tot to just get the winktots series for my kids room or their play room.

where can i get decal of a cat or dog silo...

There's another decal company call www.dnalife.com, any rating from them??

:rolleyes:

Hi Yuntlh,

No ratings on dnalife as I didn't email or talk to them. I just did a rough estimation on their website going by ft size just for the cost alone. its not cheap also.

Mine is about 5ft by 6ft, so its not a big one also. The quote will differ with the size, for eg do you want to extend to full pict or partial? In my case, im not extending to ceiling as based on the sample pic of my choice in wink website. Im doing a small partial pic which is below $800.. You can request for customised decals for what you have in mind?

BunBun,

can u update me the wink decal when u upload pic. How much did they quote u for the winktailor on wat size? yesterday I called. Got an instant quote for 8ft by 7ft abt $800.

:sport-smiley-018:

so I tot to just get the winktots series for my kids room or their play room.

where can i get decal of a cat or dog silo...

There's another decal company call www.dnalife.com, any rating from them??

bunbun--> your decal done already?

waiting to see leh..shifu said cannot put roses in bedroom but can put chrysanthemum.. :notti: wat a joke lor..think have to see others liao..due to the flat layout also cannot have glass panel in between living and kitchen..can only hack half the wall..that goes my idea getting decals on the glass door...maybe can paste on the other glass panel and not both.. :)

Not yet, next week they doing the installation.

Got a similar looking crysanthemum decal on the site leh, can see if it is to your liking.

bunbun--> your decal done already?

waiting to see leh..shifu said cannot put roses in bedroom but can put chrysanthemum.. :notti: wat a joke lor..think have to see others liao..due to the flat layout also cannot have glass panel in between living and kitchen..can only hack half the wall..that goes my idea getting decals on the glass door...maybe can paste on the other glass panel and not both.. :)

Not yet, next week they doing the installation.

Got a similar looking crysanthemum decal on the site leh, can see if it is to your liking.

huh no la put "ju hua" in the room meh? :notti: hahaha

looking forward to your decal :)

I think the closest one is the orient. There are a few other flower designs there but the more striking one would be the marilyn monroe. heh. its a good conversational art piece if you have visitors coming that is.

huh no la put "ju hua" in the room meh? :notti: hahaha

looking forward to your decal :)

Hehehe my apologies for the delay, went out right after the installation of the wink design 'cos had a movie to catch with hubby.

Here's the pics. But be warned, the pics aren't that fantastic as its taken with a hp + the birdies are not big enough to capture from a distance. It doesn't do justice to the actual one in person. Paiseh hor. But special thanks to christinetan & the uncle who install for us

Front view on closeup

secondviewzb3.jpg

Side view on close up again

firstviewpp7.jpg

hi bunbun .. any pics of the winks ? :sport-smiley-004::dribble:
Edited by BunBun