tingkap

Our Home @ Jln Membina

So sorry for not updating for sometime... Finally engaged an ID from Darwin Interiors. Defect check done and cement screeding request has been submitted at HDB Bukit Merah Branch.

Currently works have been ongoing in my new house, last checked today... wiring has been done up and the L-boxes are up too.

One problem, no sign of the cement screeding is going to be done. Anyone care to share how to push the HDB ppl to do the screeding? I called the HDB technical officer in charge (apparently a guy from china), he always replied,"One Month... many many work".... dun realli understand what he really means.

Anyone care to share on how to get the HDB cement screeding done?

Will post more pics soon.... Stay tuned...

So sorry for not updating for sometime... Finally engaged an ID from Darwin Interiors. Defect check done and cement screeding request has been submitted at HDB Bukit Merah Branch.

Currently works have been ongoing in my new house, last checked today... wiring has been done up and the L-boxes are up too.

One problem, no sign of the cement screeding is going to be done. Anyone care to share how to push the HDB ppl to do the screeding? I called the HDB technical officer in charge (apparently a guy from china), he always replied,"One Month... many many work".... dun realli understand what he really means.

Anyone care to share on how to get the HDB cement screeding done?

Will post more pics soon.... Stay tuned...

get the no. of the contractor from the TO. then call the contractor every alternate day. tell him that you need the cement screeding urgently. that's what my ID taught me and that's exactly what I did. :notti:

very nice :dribble:

mine also 3 room, due to limited area, still cracking how to make the house looked bigger..lolx

Edited by babytan

Wow..nice pic you have!

Your house look great!:):(:(:)

shoecabinetip3.th.jpg

Shoe Cabinet

featurewallxo5.th.jpg

Household Shelter Feature wall

kitchenly7.th.jpg

masterbedroomdk1.th.jpg

Masterbedroom

2ndbedroomjj8.th.jpg

2nd Bedroom

Hi babyTan

Thanks. Yup me too have initial problems to come out with design. I think you need to play arnd with lots of mirrors. Thats why my wardrobe have full length mirrors... haha... but my ID say some ppl dun like due to some beliefs.... not too sure abt that...

hi h4happy,

Thanks. Hope the reno will turn out ok.

Hi babyTan

Thanks. Yup me too have initial problems to come out with design. I think you need to play arnd with lots of mirrors. Thats why my wardrobe have full length mirrors... haha... but my ID say some ppl dun like due to some beliefs.... not too sure abt that...

hi h4happy,

Just got to take note about the mirror part since it is sliding and there wll be fingerprints all over it...

Went up to Jln Membina today, saw piles of sand and cement at my bedrooms. HDB is going to do the screeding already? Wow, thats quite fast. Thanks CrazyCar for the tip.

Apparently, I got the contractor's number from the Tech Officer on yesterday morning and they are already doing it today... Wow thats fast.

Do u guys clear the rubbish before the screeding is done? (Pamplets, pieces of paper on the floor) Will it affect anything...??

Edited by tingkap

Hi babyTan

hi h4happy,

if you are not superstitious, think is ok but i will not prefer mirror facing us in the MBR as i read and think is quite true that if you face mirror when you are sleeping, at times when you are awake in the middle of the nite, you might scare yourself..whether true or not, is up to individual la..but i still have to say that the layout looked very classic

btw, how you find Darwin Interior? fren recommended me but didnt have the chance to approach them yet

Hi babytan,

I find the Darwin is not too bad. The ID that we are dealing with so far is quite good.

Besides of giving us one of the best quote, his services are quite professional. SMS and call him sometimes after/before office hours, he also will entertain. Darwin has this 5 year warranty on worksmanship (excludes glass fixtures) which I find not bad oso. (But not sure how the after sales service is like).

Well, with a small space, we can't do so much fancy stuff and on top of that, slashed a few things here and there due to budget. So far managed to keep within budget and more or less get what we want.

During initial stage, Darwin was the first few who provide us with a full quote in less than a week. If you want I will PM you my ID contact.

shoecabinetip3.th.jpg

Shoe Cabinet

featurewallxo5.th.jpg

Household Shelter Feature wall

kitchenly7.th.jpg

masterbedroomdk1.th.jpg

Masterbedroom

2ndbedroomjj8.th.jpg

2nd Bedroom

wah your 3d drawing very nice!8|:bath:

btw we are using the same laminets that u are using for bomb shelter.. for ours we are using it for our shoe cabinet :good: it turn out really nice!! tink you will like the final product too.. rem to post some pics to show us when its complete ya :rofl:

Good luck for your reno!:(

Edited by jasch

Thanks Crazycar and Jasch for the compliments. I do hope it turns out well....

Yup, its my wife who picks the laminates. We used the same laminate for both the bomb shelter and shoe cabinet. There is actually an error in the 3D, the shoe cabinet and the bomb shelter should be the same, i.e. the white strip is actually a mirror strip with white laminates at both ends.

Btw, Jasch, are you from Jln Membina? I just realise also that the coffeeshop nearer to 26D is using the same laminates for their feature wall too... HAHAHA

Will post more pics when the work progresses... Thanks

wah your 3d drawing very nice!:rofl::dribble:

btw we are using the same laminets that u are using for bomb shelter.. for ours we are using it for our shoe cabinet :notti: it turn out really nice!! tink you will like the final product too.. rem to post some pics to show us when its complete ya :notti:

Good luck for your reno!!!