h4happy 1 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 Hi CRAWow...your reno begins and I wish you smooth renovation.First time I really see a mbr room transform into WIW!!Must be very nice and beautiful.Your interior wardrobe really big with many compartments!BTW, can kitchen tiles be hack?Hey CRA...slowly post pic lah...not all at one shot...cannot catch up! heheheHAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 Hi crazycar, Nice & modern 3D designs you have . Can tell you also go for the black, grey & white theme !! Btw, may I noe if your aircon trucking comes after/before wetworks? My reno is scheduled to start on 3Mar. Ist on the schedule is electrical works follow by aircon. On the other hand, was told by the aircon vendor that wet works must be done first b4 aircon trucking. We are kinda confused and who's right .ThanksKeropiH,Yah, wanted to go for the modern look. so only black, white and grey. !! As for the aircon trunking, I also dunno. I just let my ID coordinate everything. But looking at my schedule, my wet work is starting this week. So i guess the aircon will come after that.Hi CRAWow...your reno begins and I wish you smooth renovation.First time I really see a mbr room transform into WIW!!Must be very nice and beautiful.Your interior wardrobe really big with many compartments!BTW, can kitchen tiles be hack?Hey CRA...slowly post pic lah...not all at one shot...cannot catch up! heheheHAPPYKitchen tiles can be hacked. At first I also dunno. Thought cannot. Then my ID say only toilet floor cannot hack. So my kitchen floor is history now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 H,Yah, wanted to go for the modern look. so only black, white and grey. As for the aircon trunking, I also dunno. I just let my ID coordinate everything. But looking at my schedule, my wet work is starting this week. So i guess the aircon will come after that.Kitchen tiles can be hacked. At first I also dunno. Thought cannot. Then my ID say only toilet floor cannot hack. So my kitchen floor is history now. hi crazycar..i have checked the hdb guidelines..it says no hacking of kitchen and toilet tiles leh..only can hack 5 years later..is it that the guidelines has change already?just curious also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 hi crazycar..i have checked the hdb guidelines..it says no hacking of kitchen and toilet tiles leh..only can hack 5 years later..is it that the guidelines has change already?just curious also..Actually I thought so too. But then my ID say no. So I checked the undertaking form that we signed duing key collection. It says only no hacking of toilet floor and wall for 3 years. Anyway, HDB already approved my reno permit for the hacking. So I think it's ok. Maybe HDB change their ruling recently as they know a lot of people dun like the one given by them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 Sand Sand EverywhereWent up to our place today and found that the whole house is filled with sand! Those in the bedrooms I guess are from HDB. That means they are going to do my cement screeding finally. While those in the living room and kitchen must be from my ID. So my tiling work will also be starting. !! BedroomsLiving RoomKitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted February 24, 2008 ShoppingToday, we went shopping along Jalan Besar and Balestier. Bought many many stuff for our new toilets and kitchen. In fact we started our spending spree many many months back. I remember that our first purchase was our mattress way back in July last year during GSS! Kiasu right? Thereafter, whenever and wherever there is sale, we will be there to see if we can pick up any bargains. So far we have already made the following purchase:1) Sealy mattress2) Karche steam cleaner3) Phillips iron, deep fryer4) WMF cutleries5) Many bedsheet set !!6) Plates, bowls etc7) Lush sofa and bed frame8) Denon home theatre systemplus today's purchase of9) WC, wash basins, taps, shower set, sink etcWow! Didn't realised that we have already bought so many things. Will post more pictures tomorrow. Getting late now. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 pix pix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 ShoppingToday, we went shopping along Jalan Besar and Balestier. Bought many many stuff for our new toilets and kitchen. In fact we started our spending spree many many months back. I remember that our first purchase was our mattress way back in July last year during GSS! Kiasu right? Thereafter, whenever and wherever there is sale, we will be there to see if we can pick up any bargains. So far we have already made the following purchase:1) Sealy mattress2) Karche steam cleaner3) Phillips iron, deep fryer4) WMF cutleries 5) Many bedsheet set 6) Plates, bowls etc7) Lush sofa and bed frame8) Denon home theatre systemplus today's purchase of9) WC, wash basins, taps, shower set, sink etcWow! Didn't realised that we have already bought so many things. Will post more pictures tomorrow. Getting late now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 Hi crazycar,Can i check with you u hacked one of your wall too rite? is ur extra door with the handle on the left hand side of the door? do you tink you can sell me the door if you dun need it anymore? my door cannot be reused because the handle is on the different side from what i want after the wall is hacked..now trying to look for the correct one.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 Hi JASCHJust be careful about the aligement of the door frame.Other units door might not be able to fit your door frame.Make sure it can 100% fit into your door frame.If not, there will be gaps.HAPPYHi crazycar,Can i check with you u hacked one of your wall too rite? is ur extra door with the handle on the left hand side of the door? do you tink you can sell me the door if you dun need it anymore? my door cannot be reused because the handle is on the different side from what i want after the wall is hacked..now trying to look for the correct one.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 (edited) Hi JASCHJust be careful about the aligement of the door frame.Other units door might not be able to fit your door frame.Make sure it can 100% fit into your door frame.If not, there will be gaps.HAPPYoh really ar.. omg.. my ID didnt let us know.. if now gg to buy new door for my MBR then the design might be different....haiz... tink got to make do with opening the door to the other side le lor.. anyway thanks Happy for letting us know abt this.. btw hows your reno gg along? think crazycar, u and ours sld be abt the same pace rite? Edited February 25, 2008 by jasch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 (edited) Hi crazycar,Can i check with you u hacked one of your wall too rite? is ur extra door with the handle on the left hand side of the door? do you tink you can sell me the door if you dun need it anymore? my door cannot be reused because the handle is on the different side from what i want after the wall is hacked..now trying to look for the correct one.. Hi Jasch,Both my doors the handle on the right leh. Sorry can't help. Week 2Today I can't step into the house because when I reached there, the tiles to out living room are already laid. So just snapped a few pictures from outside. !! My living Room. It sure looks bigger with the white tiles. The door kerb.A close-up of the tiles. Just love the tiles. Must say that the worksmanship is not bad. Even without the grout lines filled, the gaps seem small. Edited February 25, 2008 by crazycar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lovey 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 WC- brand: Imperial; model: Zeto. This caught my eyes when we were driving to LSH to buy tiles weeks ago. Finally bought 2 pieces on 24 Feb. That ends our search for WC, which started long long ago. Not many shops carry the brand. Love it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 (edited) Some of the things that we bought yesterday.....Master bedroom & common bedroom wash basin, both from Royal Fanco. Think the brand is Crizto.Kitchen sink from Bellari. Too bad dunno have pictures of all the mixers and rain showers. Hob, Hood and OvenOur black glass hob.Our canopy hood.Our combi oven. It can microwave, grill and bake.Can't wait to whipped up a few dishes after we move in. WC- brand: Imperial; model: Zeto. This caught my eyes when we were driving to LSH to buy tiles weeks ago. Finally bought 2 pieces on 24 Feb. That ends our search for WC, which started long long ago. Not many shops carry the brand. Love it!Introducing my other half..... Edited February 25, 2008 by crazycar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lovey 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 Our bed frame and sofa set from Lush. Two of the very few items that we made a decision to buy on the spot. Our sofa will be in black and the bed in grey. Considering getting the coffee table from Lush too. But also very tempted by the ones we see in Massimo and OM . It has been really very tough to make choices... (Please pardon the blur pics, took them with my hp) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites