babytan 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 hee hee... tough choice but depends on your liking and theme. initially we wanted to do a laminate door too but later change to glass door as we feel that glass has a classier look. happy cracking your head. wanted glass door initially but i tot laminate door in walnut colour will be more zen looking? as need to construct another wall after WIW and the sliding door next to it will be walnut colour as well..tot this will look fantastic in the bedroom but all my imagination leh..morever this door is very expensive, was being quoted like $1.4 alone for the door..is it too expensive?can share with me how much does your glass door cost and also the partition connecting it? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 Wow! You have done up your home very nice. Hope to see more pics soon. thank you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 wanted glass door initially but i tot laminate door in walnut colour will be more zen looking? as need to construct another wall after WIW and the sliding door next to it will be walnut colour as well..tot this will look fantastic in the bedroom but all my imagination leh..morever this door is very expensive, was being quoted like $1.4 alone for the door..is it too expensive?can share with me how much does your glass door cost and also the partition connecting it? thanks yes, if yours is zen theme, then laminate door would look good. we wanted a more modern look, hence change to glass. moreover glass is cheaper. quite a surprise to us actually.our partition cost us $470 while the door is $475. i can't remember how much is the quote for a laminate door but defintely more expensive than the glass door. but $1.4K may be a bit on the high side. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 yes, if yours is zen theme, then laminate door would look good. we wanted a more modern look, hence change to glass. moreover glass is cheaper. quite a surprise to us actually.our partition cost us $470 while the door is $475. i can't remember how much is the quote for a laminate door but defintely more expensive than the glass door. but $1.4K may be a bit on the high side.ya lor i prefer zen feel..wall and flooring colour will be creamy white and carpentry will be like walnut colour. just wanted a very simple feel..hmm all added up also around $900++..wanted to go for glass then i tot that glass more expensive, thats why switch to laminate door..hahahah so kuku..surprised too to know that, thanks for sharing the info with me looking forward to more pictures! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strychnine 0 Report post Posted April 6, 2008 wow i love ur capentry. and i love the woodgrain patterns on your vanity cabinet doors.are they lamitak ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 wow i love ur capentry. and i love the woodgrain patterns on your vanity cabinet doors.are they lamitak ?ya ya.... it's from lamitak. but can't remember the model already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 Hi CRA...thks for lots of pic you show us!Yeah, my kitchen cabinet is 32 inches!!Your house really look great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2008 I like the sink! Can reveal the price and measurements? Where to get it ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lin & L3x 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Hi Car,Tink we will have alot of similiarities. Concepts, Sofa. Liked ur Study, but no budget to do Study.. L3x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 wah your house looks great!! its definately worth the money!! love your study room.. very nice looking at the pics your seems almost complete le hor? so fast.. we start abt the same time but tink u will hand over before ours.. cool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 (edited) Hi CRA...thks for lots of pic you show us!Yeah, my kitchen cabinet is 32 inches!!Your house really look great!thanks. hey bro, how's your reno coming along. haven't seen you updating your blog.I like the sink! Can reveal the price and measurements? Where to get it ah?hi,the length is 740mm. can't remember the rest of the dimension. we brought it at $468 from Bellari. if you are interested, Royal Fanco carries pro sink of varying dimension and it's slightly cheaper. we didn't buy from RF bcos they run out of stock when we needed it.Hi Car,Tink we will have alot of similiarities. Concepts, Sofa. Liked ur Study, but no budget to do Study.. L3xizzit??? hope to see your reno pics soon. wah your house looks great!! its definately worth the money!! love your study room.. very nice looking at the pics your seems almost complete le hor? so fast.. we start abt the same time but tink u will hand over before ours.. cool saw your blog too. your reno is coming up nicely too. mine still left some minor capentry work, plumbing work and other minor touch up work. think should finish around the same time as yours.maybe you can have an exchange program by visiting each other's house. Edited April 8, 2008 by crazycar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2008 Hi CRAYeah, I will post my pic.Right now...encountered some problems on granite tiles.Lots of patches.My id offer to change all the dark patches!So right now, I have to wait and wait and wait....HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 Our reno is coming to its end and most things are taking shape now (except for a couple of hiccups which I'll elaborate later). Next week shall be another coat of painting, cleaning and fixing of defects if any. Meanwhile took some more pictures. (Pardon if they seems to appear before. )Our Master Bedroom Toilet.....A closer look at the rain shower. The pressure is good. !!The vanity cabinet complete with mirror.The WC. Love it, just that it's a bit cramp. Our Common Toilet....A simplier shower set. For guest use only. Basin and mixer. WC. Does it looks familiar. It's the same as the one in master bedroom toilet. Kitchen cabinet, the long side.Kitchen cabinet, the shorter side.A closer look at the hob and hood...and the oven. Hope that we will put it to good use. Sink and mixer tap.TV feature wall & console. There were some changes to the initial design.with lights on.Shoes cabinet with tinted mirror. We are still wondering if installing the mirror is a wise decision. There's still one set of pictures missing which is the bomb shelter feature wall. Supposed to installed the mirror on the same day but seems like there's some hiccups. saw the glue stain on the feature wall. So probably they took the wrong measurement or they broke the mirror. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 admiring everything..*but pic seems abit small* nice tv console ..the lights behind is brilliant idea, looks good the shoe cabinet tinted mirror is a wise choicebtw when can i go to ur hse to see see? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2008 very nice~ black n white color theme~ !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites