crazycar

Our Journey Together

Arino Shower Mixer for common bathroom

ArinoShowerMixer.jpg

Arino Basin Mixer for common bathroom

ArinoBasinMixer.jpg

Arino Shower Head for common bathroom. But now i'm tempted to also get a rain shower for the common bathroom leh... :deal: Sigh, apetite seems to be getting bigger and bigger, same thing for the holes in our pockets :notti:

ArinoShowerhead.jpg

First saw this washing basin at Universal Union, but subsequently bought it at a much cheaper price at Royal Fanco. As I now look at this pic that I took at Universal, the mixer looks suspiciously alike to the Nobel one that we bought at Royal.

129.jpg

WMF Philadelphia Cutlery Set. Can't remember whether it was 32/34/36 piece set.

WMFPhiladelphiaCutlery.jpg

Edited by Lovey

Ur bed frame is sooooooooooo nice and cosy

Can check with you how much does ur WC cost and where you bought from?

Also ur wash basin how much does it cost from Royal Franco

Thks! :bath:

wow!:bath:! everything so nice n pretty! i tot no hacking on all kitchen n toilet tiles.. n nw saw urs.. sigh.. nvm la.. anyway i don hv budget.. hahahahahaa...

Ur bed frame is sooooooooooo nice and cosy

Can check with you how much does ur WC cost and where you bought from?

Also ur wash basin how much does it cost from Royal Franco

Thks! :bleah:

Thank you. :notti:

The brand for the WC is Imperial and the model is Zeto. It's an Australian brand with some water saving thingy. Actually we have not heard of this brand before, so don't whether it's good or not. But we just like the look and just took the plunge. It costs $400 per piece and we bought it from a shop call Euro Classics. It's very near Lian Sin Heng.

For the wash basin, the square one is $100. It's small, 40 cm x 40 cm but no choice since our toilets are so small. :bangwall: For the rectangular one, it's $135.

wow!:sport-smiley-004:! everything so nice n pretty! i tot no hacking on all kitchen n toilet tiles.. n nw saw urs.. sigh.. nvm la.. anyway i don hv budget.. hahahahahaa...

:notti: your place is very nice n cosy too. altho still no chance to visit. :dribble:

Hi Jasch,

Both my doors the handle on the right leh. Sorry can't help. :(

Week 2

Today I can't step into the house because when I reached there, the tiles to out living room are already laid. So just snapped a few pictures from outside. :notti:

My living Room. It sure looks bigger with the white tiles. :wub:

CIMG0380.jpg

The door kerb.

CIMG0382.jpg

A close-up of the tiles. Just love the tiles. :notti: Must say that the worksmanship is not bad. Even without the grout lines filled, the gaps seem small.

CIMG0386.jpg

its ok.. Thanks anyway!! :notti:

my Id say the carpenter can modify the door at a cost of $100.. hmmm.. dunno sld let them modify or just buy a new one.. :P

btw your progress is so much faster then mine.. your floor is up but when i went up to take a look just now nothing is done yet.. only some of the tiles moved to the respective rooms... :P dunno wats taking them so long... :)

Edited by jasch

Thank you. :P

The brand for the WC is Imperial and the model is Zeto. It's an Australian brand with some water saving thingy. Actually we have not heard of this brand before, so don't whether it's good or not. But we just like the look and just took the plunge. It costs $400 per piece and we bought it from a shop call Euro Classics. It's very near Lian Sin Heng.

For the wash basin, the square one is $100. It's small, 40 cm x 40 cm but no choice since our toilets are so small. :notti: For the rectangular one, it's $135.

:) your place is very nice n cosy too. altho still no chance to visit. :notti:

Hahaa juz realise we r using the same ID firm... btw who is ur ID? PM me if not convenient to say

Wow the WC is quite ex but if can save water in the long run also good...can save $$ :P

Ur basin is cheap cos so far those basin I saw cost more than $150 and I am looking for something rectangle like urs

Since the price is so cheap shall drop by Royal Franco to see :wub:

Hi crazycar, can you give me royal franco's number? wanna call Henry but i left his number / invoice in the new house. haha.

sure.... henry's no. is 62990453. HP is 97818390. :D

Hi crazycar, just curious. I thought HDB do not allow to hack toilet wall and tiles for new flats less than 3 years old?

hi, you are right. we cannot hack toilet tiles for 3 years. so i did not hack my toilet tiles. :) i just hacked the kitchen floor tiles so that my new kitchen floor tiles will be level with my living room. :notti:

Hahaa juz realise we r using the same ID firm... btw who is ur ID? PM me if not convenient to say

Wow the WC is quite ex but if can save water in the long run also good...can save $$ :notti:

Ur basin is cheap cos so far those basin I saw cost more than $150 and I am looking for something rectangle like urs

Since the price is so cheap shall drop by Royal Franco to see :P

my ID is n*******. i'm quite satisfied with his work and attitude so far. shall give a detail review after the reno completes. :) i heard the rest of the IDs like k***** also not bad. who's your ID?

wow nice! what will be the damage to our pocket like? just curious...:)

the sofa is $1345 and the bedframe is $1180. this is after 20 % discount during their CNY sale. :P

Today's Progress

Today they have filled up the grout lines. very straight, narrow and white. :)

CIMG0416.jpg

They have also lay corrugated paper to protect the flooring.

CIMG0405.jpg

The new doorway to our bedroom is also up. :(

CIMG0392.jpg

Tiling for the one side of kitchen wall has also started. It's white tiles (again) with fine lines.

CIMG0396.jpg

Our or lu lu kitchen and toilet in preparation of the overlaying. :P

CIMG0399.jpg

CIMG0402.jpg

Edited by crazycar

Ur ID name is censored....

So how much is ur reno cost?

hee hee... not censored lah... it's just that i dunno whether it's alright to post his name here. his name starts with nic*****. if you want to know his name, i can pm you.

just met up with him to finalise all the colouring and material. lastest damage is $32K minus electrical work. :deal:

Edited by crazycar

Update for 27 Feb 08

Today we hit the first upset of our reno journey. :( More on that later. Some latest pictures to share first.

Common toilet wall tiles are up. Combi of black and white tiles. The same theme that we are using throughout the whole house.

CIMG0426.jpg

A closer look at the black tiles. Fine lines as pattern to break the boring plain look. Please pardon the dirty look. The while tiles will look similar, just that it's white. :P

CIMG0428.jpg

Master bedroom toilet wall tiles are up. Marble look alike white tiles.

CIMG0419.jpg

A closer look at the tiles.

CIMG0420.jpg

Herein lies our first upset. The quality of the tiles we used for the master bedroom toilet wall is not too good. Found that there are quite a no. of tiles with chipped corners and jaggered edges. :bleah: Hopefully, it will be better after the grout lines are filled up.

More kitchen wall tiles are up. Initially we were quite worried about the effect of this tile. But after seeing them laid across a big piece of wall, quite like the look. :deal:

CIMG0423.jpg

This picture captures the difference between the new tiles and the original HDB provided tiles.

CIMG0425.jpg

Materials for my false ceiling are loaded. According to my ID, ceiling work will start tomorrow or the day after. :sport-smiley-004:

CIMG0422.jpg