crazycar

Our Journey Together

Introduction

I have been living in Havelock most part of my life. It is with a little sadness that I have to leave this place I have grown acustomed with. However, the good news is that I will be moving to somewhere nearby and maybe even slighly more convenient. Moreover, I will be building this new nest with the person I'm going to spend the rest of my life with. :notti:

Our new home will be a humble 3-room flat at Jalan Membina. We actually started sourcing for IDs way back in July last year, hoping that we will get our keys in early Q4 07. Thereafter, many weekends were spent meeting IDs, shopping for furnitures, lightings, electrical appliances etc. Q4 07 came and gone and there were still no news of our keys. :D Finally, on the 10 Jan 08, we got the keys to our dream home. :notti:

As it was only weeks from CNY, we decided to start our reno only after CNY. It was a good decision, as we have time to inspect the house in detail and let HDB rectify all the defects. We were lucky that there wasn't many. So on the 19 Feb 08, our reno officially started. :P

OK, enough of words. May I present to you some pictures of our new but not completed home.

The Beginning

It started from this way back in 2003 ....

jm06zj8.jpg

to this in 2008.

cimg0045nm0.jpg

This is the block that we will be staying.

cimg0039avl3.jpg

Edited by crazycar

Our Home - In It's Original Condition

Main Gate

cimg0251awm4.jpg

cimg0264js1.jpg

Master Bedroom

cimg0270zq0.jpg

Common Bedroom

cimg0268vw5.jpg

After some re-configuration, our common bedroom will become master bedroom cum study area while the master bedroom will become a walk-in wardrobe. :notti:

Edited by crazycar

Our Home - In It's Original Condition (Continue)

cimg0252anq2.jpg

Master Toilet

cimg0274hz1.jpg

Common Toilet

cimg0253ann0.jpg

All these we don't like.... So it will be hack hack hack! :dunno:

first to spam

whoppee :D:~

wah.... u very fast leh. :~ still trying to load more pictures..... very tedious. :dancingqueen:

3D Drawings

Floor Plan

floorplan%7a%7a2.jpg

Proposed Layout Plan

layoutplansk4.jpg

livingn6ae2.jpg

Study Area

studydeskn3ov8.jpg

3D Drawings (Continue)

kitchenn2td4.jpg

Every Girl's Dream

room1db6.jpg

room2aka8.jpg

Bomb Shelter

livingn10oj2.jpg

So that's how our or lu lu home will look like. Hopefully it will turn out well. Still deciding whether to add some colours but then it will spoil the theme. :rofl:

Edited by crazycar

Week 1

Our reno finally started officially on the 19 Feb. The work that will be done will be hacking of the wall between the bedrooms, hacking of kitchen flooring, removing of sanitary wares n some electrical works.

Wall between the bedrooms gone. Does the room looks bigger?

cimg0288nv1.jpg

WC and wash basin at both toilets gone.

cimg0293arx1.jpg

cimg0294apr1.jpg

Kitchen floor hack!

cimg0352aln2.jpg

Edited by crazycar

Hey crazycar,

pardon mi kpo.

- so u frm SERS?

- existing Havelock flat 3-rm? Owned by u & partner?

- new Jln Membina Flat 3-rm? Floor area? Additional ppl gona live 2gether?

- hdb buy bak existing flat, e amount u transfer 2 new JM flat.

Wats e addition amount of $$$ u need 2 pay? i gues it wld b very minimal.

Can PM mi, if u find its inconvenient 2 post here. Jus curious.

Hey crazycar,

pardon mi kpo.

- so u frm SERS?

Can PM mi, if u find its inconvenient 2 post here. Jus curious.

hhmm.... lots of qns hor. :) let me try to answer them. :bow:

- so u frm SERS?

> Yes.

> Owned by me currently. Actually it was passed down from my late father. Will be adding my wife-to-be as co-owner later though.

New. 60 sqm only. Projected only me and my wife-to-be will be living together.

> Bcos I chose for a like to like replacement i.e. a 3-room flat, there is in fact some surplus from the compensation from HDB. :yamseng:

Yeah! My tiles are delivered! :D

cimg0348lh9.jpg

cimg0347yi9.jpg

Some electrical wiring done.

cimg0351eq2.jpg

cimg0350ue3.jpg

Edited by crazycar

SERS is always a good thing. :P You can choose the new unit from the existing pool of other new units and you may/may not need to even top up if it's at the lower floors. :deal: My in-laws unit also got SERS, so we have another batch of reno after ours in abt 2-3 yrs time. :lol:

New flat at no cost. Whoot! :dancingqueen::notti:

Hi crazycar,

Nice & modern 3D designs you have :P . Can tell you also go for the black, grey & white theme :notti:

Btw, may I noe if your aircon trucking comes after/before wetworks? My reno is scheduled to start on 3Mar.

Ist on the schedule is electrical works follow by aircon. On the other hand, was told by the aircon vendor that wet works must be done first b4 aircon trucking. We are kinda confused and :dancingqueen: who's right .

Keropi