vibranze 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Guys, Anybody here can advise and list down all payable fees for buying a HDB resale flat, eg. agent's fee, lawyer's fee, hdb this and that fee, etc etc. Thanks!Cheers,Vibranze Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 HDB website will have. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibranze 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 (edited) Thanks Raincole,You mean this URL?http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...er?OpenDocumentIt is only contained payable fees to HDB and not other fees.Cheers,Vibranze Edited February 21, 2008 by vibranze Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
waileong 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Other than the agent, everything else HDB will help you calculate if you choose to use their lawyers for the transaction. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Thanks Raincole,You mean this URL?http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WP...er?OpenDocumentIt is only contained payable fees to HDB and not other fees.Cheers,Vibranzebesides the hdb fees stated in the above link, as buyer u need to pay the valuation report fees, hdb registration fee for 1st appt... if thats what you're asking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibranze 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2008 @phoenix,Yeah, how much is it for hdb registration fee? Thanks.Cheers,Vibranze@waileongHi, you mean if I engage private lawyer then HDB won't help me to calculate? I'm buying a resale flat, can I use HDB lawyer too?Cheers,Vibranze Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2008 (edited) @phoenix,Yeah, how much is it for hdb registration fee? Thanks.Cheers,Vibranze@waileongHi, you mean if I engage private lawyer then HDB won't help me to calculate? I'm buying a resale flat, can I use HDB lawyer too?Cheers,Vibranzehi,i think its 80 bucks...if i remembered correctly. u taking hdb loan or bank loan? hdb loan use hdb lawyers, bank loan u'd need pte lawyer. bank will recommend the firm, so u'd probably dun have to run around finding one yourself. pte lawyer will advise the payment breakdowns accordingly too. Edited February 22, 2008 by phoenix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vibranze 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2008 @phoenix,Thanks for the explanation, appreciated it!I'm asking this more to do a preparation and I don't want last minute info by either agent/hdb/lawyer, like you need to pay this fee, you need to pay that fee kind of situation, so by knowing the total amount upfront make me feel secure.Cheers,Vibranze Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raincole 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2008 I remember reading about the HDB registration fee also in the website.Valuation can buy from seller or do a new one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frostyflake 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 Can i check with you guys.. are all fees payable done during the 1st appointment? Will there be any 'left over' amount payable for the 2nd appointment?When the officer present the financial plan, are the info accurate and up-to-date? Do they calculate your CPF amount using the statement that we provide or they can extract our latest amount via their network? Is there anyway that they can calculate the information wrongly? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
delirious_jeff 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Can i check with you guys.. are all fees payable done during the 1st appointment? Will there be any 'left over' amount payable for the 2nd appointment?When the officer present the financial plan, are the info accurate and up-to-date? Do they calculate your CPF amount using the statement that we provide or they can extract our latest amount via their network? Is there anyway that they can calculate the information wrongly?Can i check with you guys.. are all fees payable done during the 1st appointment? Yes. During the 1st appt, OA in your CPF shall be wiped clean, sucked dry, down to virtually zero.The administrative fees are paid in cash.Will there be any 'left over' amount payable for the 2nd appointment?To HDB? I do not think so.When the officer present the financial plan, are the info accurate and up-to-date? Yes, I think 95% accurate. Do they calculate your CPF amount using the statement that we provide or they can extract our latest amount via their network? I notice they got the info from the computer so I am guessing they got the info via a network. I do not it is real-time information but information obtained very recently.Is there anyway that they can calculate the information wrongly?Unlikely, they can calculate the info wrongly, but there is always this small chance. We need to check just in case. Cant be too complacent. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 Can i check with you guys.. are all fees payable done during the 1st appointment? Will there be any 'left over' amount payable for the 2nd appointment?When the officer present the financial plan, are the info accurate and up-to-date? Do they calculate your CPF amount using the statement that we provide or they can extract our latest amount via their network? Is there anyway that they can calculate the information wrongly?No deduction done on 1st appt. Prior to 2nd than it'll be deducted.Info i would say it's extremely accurate unless someone intended to fraud. They could also pinpoint the actual date and time where i made invesments with my cpf etc and had my pay slip when i did nt submitted it to them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frostyflake 0 Report post Posted March 20, 2008 thanks! Good to know that it's accurate, at least I don't have to pay during 2nd appt anymore! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites