spinball 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 wow... hehe.. still got recordable one ar... so high-tech wor.... but $100++ for a doorbell... abit expensive wor... haha... if I want to buy... my gf will sure "kill" me one...hehe.. I always think that doorbell only got music one... and those normal ding dong one.... actually i do need a doorbellbut the problem is i don't know what to get and how to installstarted off looking for a doorbell that meows, but the only one close to it is those recordable ones and cost USD100+++ still looking... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 hehehe, so now we tell everyone who is coming by to callour 'doorbell' is the ringing phone Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 (edited) Yup the phone now is the "buzz" for us now alsoAnyway the recordable doorbells is so ex. somemore in USD. Well, My TO is a nice uncle(according to my hubby lor) whom I've never met before. Only my hubby did and he was doing the main talking to the contractors & TO. Basically the contractors who came to look at the defects with us then, went through everything with us on the defects. Basically we'd didn't have any problem with the contractors in question except that the the workers changing the toilet bowl & sink for common toilet anyhow smoke and throw the cig butt onto the kitchen base. We didn't pursue the issue since they already rectify all the defects. Left is paint work outside the house cos of spray paint work(on the wall beside main door)by the guy HDB hired to varnish the main door Edited March 4, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 good to hear that.... looks like yr BSC is good.... Yup the phone now is the "buzz" for us now alsoAnyway the recordable doorbells is so ex. somemore in USD. Well, My TO is a nice uncle(according to my hubby lor) whom I've never met before. Only my hubby did and he was doing the main talking to the contractors & TO. Basically the contractors who came to look at the defects with us then, went through everything with us on the defects. Basically we'd didn't have any problem with the contractors in question except that the the workers changing the toilet bowl & sink for common toilet anyhow smoke and throw the cig butt onto the kitchen base. We didn't pursue the issue since they already rectify all the defects. Left is paint work outside the house cos of spray paint work(on the wall beside main door)by the guy HDB hired to varnish the main door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 'Cos of our TO i suppose?Basically our defects were chipped kitchen tile, hollow tiles in common toilet, scratched vanity top in mbr toiletand the service duct door cannot lock properly. Just those few. The vanity top in MBR toilet took longer just to replace. Common toilet was hacked and retiled with new tiles FOC and new toilet bowl, sink cos some problem happen to the old ones in the process of dismantling, in the span of 2 days. Sad to say that the MBR toilet not even hacked and retiled also cos I dont like the colour pattern very much. LOL. Chipped kitchen tile was replaced instantly. I think only service duct lock haven't settle? Not sure cos I didn't check it. Repaint over the spray paint marks, not yet. But basically yes, major defects settled.good to hear that.... looks like yr BSC is good.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 15, 2008 Sorry for not updating here... been busy with my work and cleaning up at new house recently, somemore, there is nothing much to update also.... Ok... part of the lightings are done... less than downlights and the pendant light for our dining area... Sad to say... the result after installing is not too good, our MBR toliet light's dunno what electronic component (transformer?) spoilt and caused short-circuit when we switch on it... still no news yet when my gf's brother will get it repaired.... more bad news.... one of our kitchen lightings is also down... cannot switch it on.... haiz... what to do.... can't complain to my gf's brother because he is my gf's brother lor... anyway... got to wait patiently for him to get it rectified. Very worried and concern about our downlights.... Finally, after delaying for 2 weeks.... our carpentry will start work next week!! Hope everything will be smooth smooth.... Oh ya.... BSC replaced the replaced on last Wednesday... finally they got the correct colour tone liao... haiz... sometimes I feel that BSC people really take things for granted... anyway, officially, as of last wednesday, all our defects are fixed....Ok... picture time.... our simple lightings....Foyer Lighting...... Passage way lighting....Kitchen lighting....More lightings......Bedrooms Lighting.....HHS and Toilet Lightings..... Unable to show you guys my dining pedant light, 2 standing lamps and downlights..... so sorry ar.... will post that once everything is done.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Haiz.... more problems.... carpentry uncle yet to start work again.... Finally, now I know what's the reason for the delay.....The carpentry uncle is waiting for my gf's dad to supply him with the measurement data for our sink and hob etc.... then my gf's dad thought that he already told him the measurement data liao.... haiz.... waited for 2 weeks liao.... now then say.... I really got nothing to say......dunno why... whenever I talk or complain about reno things.... she always get unhappy and angry.... maybe she feels that my statement indirectly insulted her dad, brother and his dad's workers and friends..... even though I dun have that intention... Maybe they all think that there is no urgency to complete everything soon and can take yr time to do it... and maybe I'm too impatient and eagerly waiting for the whole house to be completed soon... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 spinball, don't be disheartenedthink all of us ran into some hiccups during renovationand some people are more sensitive than others maybe you want to let your girl know that you are kan cheong coz it's your love nest mahyou kan cheong her that's why kan cheong the reno progress Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
irvin 1 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 yo bro, like ur passage way lights Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Haiz.... more problems.... carpentry uncle yet to start work again.... Finally, now I know what's the reason for the delay.....The carpentry uncle is waiting for my gf's dad to supply him with the measurement data for our sink and hob etc.... then my gf's dad thought that he already told him the measurement data liao.... haiz.... waited for 2 weeks liao.... now then say.... I really got nothing to say......dunno why... whenever I talk or complain about reno things.... she always get unhappy and angry.... maybe she feels that my statement indirectly insulted her dad, brother and his dad's workers and friends..... even though I dun have that intention... Maybe they all think that there is no urgency to complete everything soon and can take yr time to do it... and maybe I'm too impatient and eagerly waiting for the whole house to be completed soon... Bro, another classic case of i think, you thought....den nobody confirm............ Bro, i don't think it is personal when she is unhappy........i mean..........if u were in her shoes, and you hear others saying bad stuff about your family whether intentional or not......am sure u'll get defensive too............i know i would that said.......i know it is a very thin line to walk..........and am sure everyone has walked that line before..........and there is no easy way out without offending anyone..........yourself or her.........most impt............is to talk to her..........let her know how to feelSometimes............silence is louder than screaming !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 haha... my parents are more kan cheong than me.... and keep asking me how come this and that is not done and why so slow kind of things.... I know my gf also stuck in the middle..... she scared and feel very bad that when reno goes wrong.... since is her dad doing it.... but same thing lor... I also stuck in the middle lor... maybe is my character that caused all these lor..... You know... I'm kind of wanting to get things done asap... and everything must be done nice nice.... !! spinball, don't be disheartenedthink all of us ran into some hiccups during renovationand some people are more sensitive than others maybe you want to let your girl know that you are kan cheong coz it's your love nest mahyou kan cheong her that's why kan cheong the reno progress Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 19, 2008 Be patient, like the saying goes: 'Good things are worth waiting for' Since its your gf(wife to be)'s dad doing the job, I'm sure things will be swee swee 'cos its his daughter he will be entrusting to you for a lifetime, so confirm will make it good somehow. Even family will do their best to make it work. Dun spider too much hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2008 (edited) yoz neighbour ~ i agree with BunBun lor..i believe he will do a good job since is his daughter future love nest ma...he cfm will do swee swee one for the two of u. prehaps just give them more time and patience to get all done up ba....Be patient, like the saying goes: 'Good things are worth waiting for' Since its your gf(wife to be)'s dad doing the job, I'm sure things will be swee swee 'cos its his daughter he will be entrusting to you for a lifetime, so confirm will make it good somehow. Even family will do their best to make it work. Dun spider too much hor. Edited March 21, 2008 by missysg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2008 Good Day!!My gf and I spent our Good Friday cleaning Windows, toilets and mopping floors.... really very tiring... but at the end of the day, we are quite satisfied.... especially from dirty windows to sparkling clean windows... day well spent.... Yeah! My gf's dad finally installed our mirror and glass shelves for our toilets liao.... The initial shelves for the common toilet is too long.... So he din install that for us... anyway, thinking of changing it to towel holder instead of shelf.... Our Mirror and Shelf in Common Toilet.....Our towel hanger in Common Toilet....Another long pole behind the door (Common Toilet)....Glass shelves in MBR Toilet.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 22, 2008 btw, spinball your query on the curtains have been answered in my blog. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites