BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 This is so funny, HDB provides doorbell switch but no buzzer. I don't see the logic in this since they provided the doorbell switch. I mean, it is a new flat and if everything comes with the switches/plugs then it should be logical to provide the buzzer if doorbell switch is included in the flat in the first place. The process of rectifying the defects is just unacceptable. If not enough manpower, at least settle the major defects first so that the minor defects can be settled at another time. That is what happen for us, so cement screed became top piority together with the defects 2nd piority since we'd did not do major renovations. But kinda fortunate that the major defects were rectified during the period HDB came to work on the cement screed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 Hmm... I also not sure. Maybe because the buzzer comes with two type... One powered with batteries and the other with electricity... so maybe that is why HDB did not install the buzzer.. This is so funny, HDB provides doorbell switch but no buzzer. I don't see the logic in this since they provided the doorbell switch. I mean, it is a new flat and if everything comes with the switches/plugs then it should be logical to provide the buzzer if doorbell switch is included in the flat in the first place. The process of rectifying the defects is just unacceptable. If not enough manpower, at least settle the major defects first so that the minor defects can be settled at another time. That is what happen for us, so cement screed became top piority together with the defects 2nd piority since we'd did not do major renovations. But kinda fortunate that the major defects were rectified during the period HDB came to work on the cement screed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 hahaha till now i still haven't gotten a door bell coz i really don't know how to go about doing italmost all comes with the switch so should i remove the hdb provided one or discard the one that comes with the bell??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 (edited) Need to ask you all.For our full height window in our living room. The bottom row of the window panels is tempered glass type? If yes, how do we know if the window is tempered glass type?? !! Edited March 3, 2008 by spinball Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alexter 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2008 haha... we also lor... at first dun want to do window grills but also got scolding from both of our parents... so no choice, got to do.... Hmm i doing the same desgin window grilles.cool to see it look good with the windows. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 I still haven't gotten the door bell buzzer yet. I also don't know how to configure the door bell thing if buy buzzer le. Got wires meant for the buzzer still sticking out in the kitchen tile at the moment. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 hmm... no worries... when my gf's dad installed the door bell for us.... will ask him to show me... then I will tell u how to connect... I still haven't gotten the door bell buzzer yet. I also don't know how to configure the door bell thing if buy buzzer le. Got wires meant for the buzzer still sticking out in the kitchen tile at the moment. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 Thanks! Just wondering which type of door bell you getting? Electric or battery powered? Btw I've not heard of battery powered doorbell type before.hmm... no worries... when my gf's dad installed the door bell for us.... will ask him to show me... then I will tell u how to connect... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 hmm... no worries... when my gf's dad installed the door bell for us.... will ask him to show me... then I will tell u how to connect... on lah. my wires also sticking out like bunbun one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 err... I thought battery powered is most common one?? hehe... currently using battery powered... abit troublesome... cos need to change it.... and somemore using those "C" type battery.... need 8 of them... I told my FIL to get us a electricity powered one... Thanks! Just wondering which type of door bell you getting? Electric or battery powered? Btw I've not heard of battery powered doorbell type before. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 (edited) LOL actually at my parent's home, its electric powered I think since I've never seen anyone change any battery for it also. So all the while Im under the impression its mostly electric powered for most homes . Applefreak, if no need for buzzer, just cut the wires hee hee Edited March 4, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 Got a reply from my Technical In Charge, she keep apologise to us for the trouble caused by their BSC and contractor... She had asked their bosses to issue warning to the staff at BSC and contractors liao and make them submit a full report regarding this matter....Today, my gf went to see them and once she stepped into the BSC, one guy told her.. "Your husband sent an email to complain ar... now got to write report... " Hmm... think we both feel abit embarrassed but no choice lor.... if we did not complain to their management, nothing seems to work... and BSC always like to take things for granted....Anyway, all parties had an agreement. HDB will replace the newly replaced window to match the colour tone of the original windows... if they cannot find it, they will replace all windows for us in 2 weeks time... no more no less...... In addition, they also promised that they will not make the same mistakes and BSC head also apologise to us.... Haiz.... if things can be done properly in the first place.... such thing will not happen one lor.... well... we shall see if BSC learn from its mistake or not...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 Wow, power leh, even your TO also give apology and BSC got to submit report? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 Ya... we don't expect it will turn out to be such a big issue.... guessed that our BSC also got alot of complains from other owners..... anyway, our TO is a very nice lady.... if we got problem she will respond very quickly one... that's good... unlike our BSC.... it sucks....Hmm.. not sure if all the BSC are like ours.... BunBun... what about yr BSC last time??Wow, power leh, even your TO also give apology and BSC got to submit report? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2008 LOL actually at my parent's home, its electric powered I think since I've never seen anyone change any battery for it also. So all the while Im under the impression its mostly electric powered for most homes . Applefreak, if no need for buzzer, just cut the wires hee hee actually i do need a doorbellbut the problem is i don't know what to get and how to installstarted off looking for a doorbell that meows, but the only one close to it is those recordable ones and cost USD100+++ still looking... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites