spinball

The Making Of Our New Simple And Lovely Home

More pics.....

Reserved this dining table and chairs from my wife's aunt furniture shop months ago.... the only furniture from her.... according to her... got to import from china... hmm... surprisingly when delivered... we all don't know if the chairs are the colour and design we wanted.... we feel that the chair design is not what we ordered... but according to my wife's aunt... she told us... "Correct... This is what we ordered"... :dunno:

Picture_032.thumb.jpg

Got to talk more on this.... two of the chair leather are peeled off... Lesson 1 Learnt... If possible, NEVER buy furniture from China... the quality and workmanship is not that good... but of course... most of the furniture is came from China....and is cheap... :(

Sofa Bed bought as a gift for us by my Sister.... Thanks alot, Sis! :)

Now proudly placed in our Study/Entainment Room....

Picture_023.thumb.jpg

Bought this book shelf from IKEA... hehe.. loved this one when I first saw it... Just delivered to us on Wednesday... Haiz... got to spend $40 for home delivery cos it can't fit into my dad's car.... :(

Picture_024.thumb.jpg

Mum and I spent 5 hours to assemble this book shelf.... When completed... haha... it looks great and feel satisfied... Thanks Mum!! and Happy Mother's Day!! :yamseng:

Lastly... haha.. our notice board....

Picture_026.thumb.jpg

Hi Spinball,

How much is the bookshelf from Ikea? Are the colored covers a fixed design from them or can we do select the covers from their selection like their Billy/Besta series? :)

Hi Skywolf... The one I bought is EXPEDIT bookcase (185x185cm). It cost $299 without GST...

hehe.. the so-called colored cover is actually LEKMAN box... $19.... fit nicely into each section... Think you can visit IKEA and you can see the display there.... :D

Hi Spinball,

How much is the bookshelf from Ikea? Are the colored covers a fixed design from them or can we do select the covers from their selection like their Billy/Besta series? :)

Made an agreement with my wife on how and what to put and decorate the "Fengshi" shelves... Each one will take 4 shelves... and the theme for each shelf will be self-decided...

Hehe... me already completed one shelf liao.... Will be putting fortune cats.... managed to get 5 fortune cats so far from Daiso.... and 3 more on the way from Japan.... :D

Anyway, if you know where can get locally and if it is cheap... do pm me... thanks in advance!! :)

My 5 fortune cats.....

picture_030.thumb.jpg

hmm... was thinking if I wanted to bring over all my teddy bears to my new house or not... :unsure:

hehe... the shelves might not be enough to house them wor.... :P

More pics.....

Sofa Bed bought as a gift for us by my Sister.... Thanks alot, Sis! :)

Now proudly placed in our Study/Entainment Room....

Picture_023.thumb.jpg

I like ur sofa bed can ask ur sister where she get it. Me alway wan some designer chair for my reading and listerning to music. ;)

hmm... was thinking if I wanted to bring over all my teddy bears to my new house or not... :unsure:

hehe... the shelves might not be enough to house them wor.... :P

eh........bro.........somehow.......you and teddy bears.......don't really match leh.......heehee...........

haha... I know... seldom you hear guys like teddy bears one ar.... :P

hehe... I like to keep teddy bear wor... :D but hor... my wife dun want me to put my teddy bears on the bed.... :(

Anyway, secretly brought one care bear and one pooh bear over liao.... wahaha... better dun let my wife see this or find out.... :sport-smiley-004:

eh........bro.........somehow.......you and teddy bears.......don't really match leh.......heehee...........

Hi princessy, I can't remember the actual price liao since we bought it together with the sofa.... total cost around $1700.... The top surface is fully glass as in the photo.... :)

We bought it at Brighton, Toa Payoh... hehe.. prompt delivery.... goods received in good condition.... :good:

I like your coffee table, can I ask if the surface is totally glass? Where and how much did you get it?

3 more fortune cats arrived from japan liao.... :sport-smiley-004:

picture_059.thumb.jpg

Dad and mum just came back from Malaysia... and bought some decor items for our house.... Thank You Mum and Dad! :)

Wooden Car...

picture_056.thumb.jpg

Jade Mini-Clock...

picture_054.thumb.jpg

Our newly bought Clock....

picture_057.thumb.jpg

Never realised that my parent's house got such a cute and nice dustbins.. Mum managed to dig out these two dustbins in the storeroom... hehe... will bring them to my new house....

picture_058.thumb.jpg

Edited by spinball

Initially, I bought this piggy remote control holder for our remote controls.... thought is cheap and cute... but my wife dun like it.... she said is abit weird putting it on our TV console.... haiz... What to do.... :(

So end up this poor piggy got to shift "house" to our study room.... hehe... piggy got a new job now... as a phone holder wor... looking after my pda phone.... :notti:

Piggy Piggy...

picture_042.thumb.jpg

Conventional Remote Control Holder

picture_052.thumb.jpg