ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Have not see both of your place leh , spinball and ckoonyin . After my reno , must come my house for MJ hor. Or la kopi . Wan to see ah, no problem.........prob next week should be ok.........once everything is in liao.............Quite abit leh . More than 15K currently. Major "damage" at False ceiling 2 full height wardrobeFeature wallConcrete sink supportKitchen Cabinet.Repolish the 3 room with glossy finishing.Window grills. eh......... good choiceon the concrete sink support.......u can see mine how it will look like........but hor IMHO, glossy finishing for your flooring........might not be so good leh........... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Wan to see ah, no problem.........prob next week should be ok.........once everything is in liao.............eh......... good choiceon the concrete sink support.......u can see mine how it will look like........but hor IMHO, glossy finishing for your flooring........might not be so good leh...........i oso wana to see hor... muz take Q-no boh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 i oso wana to see hor... muz take Q-no boh... haha no need la...........just PM me and see arrange timing lor........ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 Hi NiVleK, how much you bought for yr hob??Need to check again...cannot really remember liaos.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 Haha... no problem... MJ dunno how to play but can la kopi.... Have not see both of your place leh , spinball and ckoonyin . After my reno , must come my house for MJ hor. Or la kopi . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 Wan to see ah, no problem.........prob next week should be ok.........once everything is in liao.............eh......... good choiceon the concrete sink support.......u can see mine how it will look like........but hor IMHO, glossy finishing for your flooring........might not be so good leh...........Swee Swee , I sms you on Sat if HDB can hand over my place . For the sink support , I am using the tiles instead .Your sink support is really very nicely done up but will eat into more cost for me . I got show my ID your sink support end product. I am used to glossy finishing as my current place also like that . Look NEW as always .Haha . But need to take care of it well loh . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2008 Swee Swee , I sms you on Sat if HDB can hand over my place . For the sink support , I am using the tiles instead .Your sink support is really very nicely done up but will eat into more cost for me . !! I got show my ID your sink support end product. I am used to glossy finishing as my current place also like that . Look NEW as always .Haha . But need to take care of it well loh . thanks.........but hor..............what pic u show them ah? btw how to take care of the parquet flooring ah? i used Kleen Parquet Wax and i left it to dry..........den when i sleep on the floor that night......got stains and got marred one leh.......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2008 thanks.........but hor..............what pic u show them ah? btw how to take care of the parquet flooring ah? i used Kleen Parquet Wax and i left it to dry..........den when i sleep on the floor that night......got stains and got marred one leh..........I show my ID the actual sink support then the after product conceal by the solid surface .For the parquet flooring .Some of the tips I learnt :Remenber not to let it expose to sunlight . So make sure your blinds are roll down before going to work. Unless you had the window stickers to block out the sun . When mopping the floor , I make sure full blast the fan to dry the place.If you playing MJ in the room , make sure you got something stack below the chair and the table , if not the weight will create a dent . Very ugly after that.Not sure how to get rid of your marred one now . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Thanks for yr tips ar...hehe... for us... we mop the parquet flooring and then wipe dry floor with a dry cloth....Hmm.... did anyone use a study chair that fixed with wheels on parquet floor? Thinking of whether want to buy or not... scared that the wheels will damage the parquet flooring wor... I show my ID the actual sink support then the after product conceal by the solid surface .For the parquet flooring .Some of the tips I learnt :Remenber not to let it expose to sunlight . So make sure your blinds are roll down before going to work. Unless you had the window stickers to block out the sun . When mopping the floor , I make sure full blast the fan to dry the place.If you playing MJ in the room , make sure you got something stack below the chair and the table , if not the weight will create a dent . Very ugly after that.Not sure how to get rid of your marred one now . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2008 Thanks for yr tips ar...hehe... for us... we mop the parquet flooring and then wipe dry floor with a dry cloth....Hmm.... did anyone use a study chair that fixed with wheels on parquet floor? Thinking of whether want to buy or not... scared that the wheels will damage the parquet flooring wor... Haha . I did.Just make sure got carpet below the chair.Thickness of carpet will depend on your body weight . Cannot roll here , roll there sitting on it . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 Hey ckoonyin, I bought one cleaning liquid just for parquet one..... it claims that the liquid will make the parquet shiny... but hor after using it.... never shine.... but end up floor like very slippy wor.... thanks.........but hor..............what pic u show them ah? btw how to take care of the parquet flooring ah? i used Kleen Parquet Wax and i left it to dry..........den when i sleep on the floor that night......got stains and got marred one leh.......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 Finally.... all carpentry works is completed!! Another tiring day for me yet again.... cleaning the kitchen once again.... preparing for my Fridge and washing machine to be delivered today....Before showing you guys my fridge and washing machine... here are some pics for my surface top...Kitchen Top....Sink and Tap.... hmm... at first I thought our sink is abit large... but hor... it appears that not big wor... Techno Mini3 Hob.... hehe... haben remove the protective cover.... Close up view.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 While waiting for the delivery men to come.... happen to see one curtain man walk past my house... and he asked me if I wanted to do curtains or not.... Well... I let him in and he took some measurement and let me take a look at some samples.... When we talk about $$$.... wow.... he told me that overall, it will cost me $2300+ for one day and night curtain **** room and the rest using roman blind.... is it expensive?? cos the most expensive quote I got is $1700+ only wor.... hehe.. I told him that I will call him again.... Anyway, the delivery men came at around 6.25pm.... not bad... they are on time.... My "3 ticks" LG fridge.... hehe... is really a big fridge... more than enough for we two.... hehe.. got the same fridge as ckoonyin ar.... All doors opened.... Another view....Samsung 9KG washing machine.... it's also huge.....hmm... the delivery man asked me if I wanna change the water hose to another kind for the washing machine... he claimed that with it, the water will not drip.... anyway, told him that I'm not interested... since that hose looks abit old to me... dunno where he took from.... and it cost $6.... guessed that nowadays, those delivery men sure know how to earn extra pocket money.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 hehe... our first furniture.... welcome my red bar counter chairs!!..... Really must thanks my sister for sponsoring the 4 red colored bar counter chairs.... and thank you, my sister's bf for transporting these chairs back to our new house.... hehe... more free gifts from them soon.... My red colour bar counter chairs for my counter table..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wenniee 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2008 Hey ckoonyin, I bought one cleaning liquid just for parquet one..... it claims that the liquid will make the parquet shiny... but hor after using it.... never shine.... but end up floor like very slippy wor.... dont waste money on any cleaning liquid for Parquet..just water and some mid soap will do..but the mob must be not too wet..damp will do..as my whole house is parquet and husband doing parquet job... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites