spinball 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 Ya... not so soon... hehe... another half a year.... but not so soon right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2008 Ya... not so soon... hehe... another half a year.... !! still got half a yr, maybe both of u can temp use it as a weekends chalets. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2008 Yeah!! Wow.... Today got alot of activities going on after 2 days of quietness.... Downlights.... TV console.... Wardrobes... Divider/Display unit....all completed.... !!Just came back an hour ago for my proper lunch.... been in my house since 12 noon.... hehe... going back again to take some photos and at the same time... go and clean up my house.... very very messy and dusty....Seeya Tonight!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Yoyo!! hehe.. sorry for not posting the pics yesterday night... went home quite late liao... and very tiring also.... too lazy to switch on laptop... Okok... rem that I did say I will post our dining lamp and downlights once installed... yup... as of yesterday... all downlights and dining lamp are installed... oh ya... got one downlight tube blown... so need to wait for replacement... but still ok lah... nothing serious...Downlight Used..."Hanging Globe" Lighting for dining area....(Switched OFF)(Switched ON)Hmm.... it came with cool white bulb... think we should change the bulb to yellow colour.... which one looks nicer?? Finally.... partial view of living room with downlights switched on and off. Photo taken in the morning.... Hmm... it looks differently during day and night... hehe... it looks great at night.... Got a total of 14 downlights in living and another 4 at dining area... The switches can control which rows of downlight we like to switch on.... haha.. in that way can save abit of $$$ on electricity... 2 rows of downlights are bright enough at night.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Some more updates.....Our 90% completed wardrobe... carpentry uncle haven install the sliding mirror....Master bedroom.....Guest room....Opps.... I'm late liao.... Meeting my gf to go down to the bridal shop to select our wedding gowns and suit... haha... very late liao... will post more pic.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 hi spinball, for the replacement of window's glass, how long will it take for them(HDB's contractor) to change to a new one? Cuz mine window's glass got Defect. Still haven't change yet. But Had send my Second defect list to HDB. Btw, thanks for infor. me about mistake in my Signature.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
NiVleK 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Hmm... hehe.. forget to upload my hob in my previous post....Anyway... there u are.... my Techno Mini 3 hob.....Hahaha I got the same hob as you!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Hi popeye gal, hmm... the BSC mishandled my window case... It took about a month to replace the window... but the replaced window is of different colour tone.. so it took another 1 week for them to replace it again.. hehe... no worries... cos I happened to click on yr link and found out that the link is not working... hi spinball, for the replacement of window's glass, how long will it take for them(HDB's contractor) to change to a new one? Cuz mine window's glass got Defect. Still haven't change yet. But Had send my Second defect list to HDB. Btw, thanks for infor. me about mistake in my Signature.. Hi NiVleK, how much you bought for yr hob??Hahaha I got the same hob as you!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 More updates....My 3 meter long TV console......Our two side identical "Fengshui" Divider and Display Unit.... Our heater is connected to the heater switch... hehe... can bath at our house next time liao.... Finally... off topic pic.... hehe.... saw my neighbour, the husband, washing and hanging their soft toys to dry... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Share a piece of news.I choose my ID already . Sign with him yesterday. Hope can start my reno end of April. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 More updates....Our heater is connected to the heater switch... hehe... can bath at our house next time liao.... Alamak bro.....slow la.........i already bath twice @ my new place liao hahaha............Share a piece of news.I choose my ID already . Sign with him yesterday. Hope can start my reno end of April. Well done...........time to materialise your dreams Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 Have not see both of your place leh , spinball and ckoonyin . After my reno , must come my house for MJ hor. Or la kopi . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 That's great!! how much yr reno cost??Share a piece of news.I choose my ID already . Sign with him yesterday. Hope can start my reno end of April. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 That's great!! how much yr reno cost??Quite abit leh . More than 15K currently. Major "damage" at False ceiling 2 full height wardrobeFeature wallConcrete sink supportKitchen Cabinet.Repolish the 3 room with glossy finishing.Window grills. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted March 30, 2008 haha.... that's why you are fast lor.... so u call in the fridge you bought from Mega DS?? How many days in advance u give them? Thinking of asking them to deliver my fridge and washing machine next saturday..Alamak bro.....slow la.........i already bath twice @ my new place liao hahaha............Well done...........time to materialise your dreams Share this post Link to post Share on other sites