spinball

The Making Of Our New Simple And Lovely Home

Oh... really.. hmm... not aware of it.... so DLIM... hehe.. you be aware of them... :dancingqueen:

I only used their limited design on their website for my own reference only... :dancingqueen:

Spinball, about Pang giap which u posted in here... BEWARE of pang giap.

Applefreak and a few forummers who engage pang giap, 'kena' by them in the end due to their lousy workmanship & bad service. Can see applfreak's blog too

After waited for more than a month, BSC finally sent their window Contractor to replace my window glass panel. I shall not repeat the incident happened on Friday with regards to my window panel. If anyone interested, pls see the message I posted in Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours thread. Totally disappointed with the Jurong West N9 C14 BSC staff and their contractors.

Anyway, the window contractor, named Alan finally called my fiancée to confirm that he will come to my house to replace the window panel at 1.30pm today. Ok, he was late for about 20 mins, which is still ok and was quite satisfied with his skill of removing and installing the window panel. All he takes is 10 mins and everything is done... :yamseng:

10 mins work yet it was delayed for like how long 2 mths?

Sigh...........sometimes i really wonder if BSC is purposely dragging works to show that they are working......

btw any word on the window handles will come in?

Hope now BSC already clear the backlog.

I already delay open the door for more than a month.

If BSC delay my rectification, i will everyday give :dancingqueen:

to them and wack them till they cannot tahan me :furious:

For more den a month?! wah!! very very long! Too much too much!:dancingqueen:!! :furious:

Hmm I'm not sure if it will take a long time for claiming conservancy charges but got to have proof that that the contractors are causing the unnecessary delays ma. Can ask applefreak about it since she mentioned this somewhere else

yup I was quite pissed by the long time they took to do rectifications

and it doesn't help that our S&CC is the most expensive in singapore :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

so i shot an email to TC, and cc my MPs

they routed the email to HDB and my TO offered to claim my S&CC from the contractors if I can show that the delay is caused by them

since i've handed my keys to HDB, there's no reason how i can cause the delay right?

but in the end i didn't claim coz they were doing my floor tiles

i was a little worried that they might hide something underneath, and the contractor did do his part by checking the floors tiles again after they were laid

so i just paid 6mths of S&CC for the rectification works loh

heng i didn't open the utilities a/c, if not lagi :furious:

yup I was quite pissed by the long time they took to do rectifications

and it doesn't help that our S&CC is the most expensive in singapore :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

so i shot an email to TC, and cc my MPs

they routed the email to HDB and my TO offered to claim my S&CC from the contractors if I can show that the delay is caused by them

since i've handed my keys to HDB, there's no reason how i can cause the delay right?

but in the end i didn't claim coz they were doing my floor tiles

i was a little worried that they might hide something underneath, and the contractor did do his part by checking the floors tiles again after they were laid

so i just paid 6mths of S&CC for the rectification works loh

heng i didn't open the utilities a/c, if not lagi :furious:

that is the problem i think many of us face which we dunno if the contractors or anyone who is going the house will leave an "mines" behind which erupts in the future....... :furious:

But if dun feedback and complain, things also delay...........if feedback later got problem also sians........

so the best is to take photos to document the works............ :yamseng:

But hor......u never open utilities accout, eh still got water and eletricity?

Haiz... after hearing what Irvin told me... I went to my house to look at the window again.... yes... if we look harder, can notice that the window is of different colour. The replaced window looks clearer and brighter as compared to the rest of the windows... Haiz... how come I never see the difference on the spot... :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

Haiz... dunno what to do next... had wrote an email to the technical in charge... hmm... think she will ask the BSC staff to liaise with me again... I hate it so much!:furious: coz the BSC will take their own sweet time again...

But hor, the replaced window looks good.... dunno can ask them they replace all windows to this type or not.... :dribble:

10 mins work yet it was delayed for like how long 2 mths?

Sigh...........sometimes i really wonder if BSC is purposely dragging works to show that they are working......

btw any word on the window handles will come in?

For more den a month?! wah!! very very long! Too much too much!:furious:!! :yamseng:

Not sure about the handle.... cos I never change any handles....

Really horrible of them to replace non-uniform tiles , differnet color tone window panes . :furious:

Regarding the windows grills , no worries . Me take note .

Initally do not want to do them , but got wacked by my parents .

Need to budget out some money on it .

So anyone got good window grills contacts , please PM me .

THANKS THANKS.

spinball , hackjack your blog to ask for lobang . :dancingqueen: sorry hor . :dancingqueen:

Haiz... haha... got hold of some of the HDB higher management phone numbers and email.... will begin shooting after I got the reply from my Technical In Charge... If not happy with their reply, then will email their CEO... :dancingqueen:

haha... we also lor... at first dun want to do window grills but also got scolding from both of our parents... so no choice, got to do.... :dribble:

hehe.. no worries... I won't mind lah.... maybe I can ask my gf's dad for the window grill contact and PM you once I got it... :dancingqueen:

Really horrible of them to replace non-uniform tiles , differnet color tone window panes . :yamseng:

Regarding the windows grills , no worries . Me take note .

Initally do not want to do them , but got wacked by my parents .

Need to budget out some money on it .

So anyone got good window grills contacts , please PM me .

THANKS THANKS.

spinball , hackjack your blog to ask for lobang . :furious: sorry hor . :furious:

Haiz... after hearing what Irvin told me... I went to my house to look at the window again.... yes... if we look harder, can notice that the window is of different colour. The replaced window looks clearer and brighter as compared to the rest of the windows... Haiz... how come I never see the difference on the spot... :( :(

Haiz... dunno what to do next... had wrote an email to the technical in charge... hmm... think she will ask the BSC staff to liaise with me again... I hate it so much!!! coz the BSC will take their own sweet time again...

But hor, the replaced window looks good.... dunno can ask them they replace all windows to this type or not.... :unsure:

Not sure about the handle.... cos I never change any handles....

Bro your situation i also dunno how to advise........cuase if it was me......change also have to wait untiil the cows come home to have it rectified......if dun change, wah lao see liao also eye sore.........

Sigh............ :curse:

Bro i dunno if this would blow things up but......how about writing to STOMP?

Edited by ckoonyin

that is the problem i think many of us face which we dunno if the contractors or anyone who is going the house will leave an "mines" behind which erupts in the future....... !!

But if dun feedback and complain, things also delay...........if feedback later got problem also sians........

so the best is to take photos to document the works............ :curse:

But hor......u never open utilities accout, eh still got water and eletricity?

don't know leh, open door that day test got water and electricity

think the previous month hdb was doing some rectification works at my unit i.e. changed all the taps

didn't apply utilities until my own renovation starts :unsure:

if i got to pay for the water and electricity used by HDB for rectification, think i would have blew my top liao :(

just last week they came by to change a few bathroom tiles that were chipped

3 more days to a year since i've gotten my keys :(

So long?????? :notti:

My defects were rectified during the time HDB came to do cement screeding & hacking and retiling the comon toilet. Even the chipped tile in the kitchen was changed also. Only thing is they took slightly longer like a few more days to fix the MBR vanity top only. The only thing left is the spray marks on the wall outside next to main door cos the person HDB hired to paint the main doors of the units a new coat before handover, didn't do a clean job during spray paint. :no: Btw ask you all. The doorbell thing, HDB provides the door bell switch but not the buzzer for new flats ah?

think the previous month hdb was doing some rectification works at my unit i.e. changed all the taps

didn't apply utilities until my own renovation starts :no:

if i got to pay for the water and electricity used by HDB for rectification, think i would have blew my top liao !!

3 more days to a year since i've gotten my keys :notti:

sigh, they took a long long time just to rectify my windows and floor tiles defects

then i cannot tahan so i ask them to hold and let me renovate first in jul 07

shifted in sep 07 then my TO MIA for 2mths, that's why took so long !!

No wonder so long. I'm glad I didn't have to wait too long for the defects to be rectified since my defects were minor. In fact it's the long wait with HDB over the handover that nearly make me want to buay tahan. Cos should have got my keys earlier then but it drag till the 4th month then finally announce can get key.

sigh, they took a long long time just to rectify my windows and floor tiles defects

then i cannot tahan so i ask them to hold and let me renovate first in jul 07

shifted in sep 07 then my TO MIA for 2mths, that's why took so long !!

didn't apply utilities until my own renovation starts :no:

if i got to pay for the water and electricity used by HDB for rectification, think i would have blew my top liao !!

3 more days to a year since i've gotten my keys :notti:

a year!?!?!?!?!? :notti:

So long?????? :dunno:

My defects were rectified during the time HDB came to do cement screeding & hacking and retiling the comon toilet. Even the chipped tile in the kitchen was changed also. Only thing is they took slightly longer like a few more days to fix the MBR vanity top only. The only thing left is the spray marks on the wall outside next to main door cos the person HDB hired to paint the main doors of the units a new coat before handover, didn't do a clean job during spray paint. 8| Btw ask you all. The doorbell thing, HDB provides the door bell switch but not the buzzer for new flats ah?

Hmm.. ya... no buzzer... think only the switch and the electrical connections located in my kitchen entrance...

haha.. I never notice if got switch or not... but think should have lor.... :D

didn't apply utilities until my own renovation starts :dunno:

if i got to pay for the water and electricity used by HDB for rectification, think i would have blew my top liao :yamseng:

3 more days to a year since i've gotten my keys :P

Wow... hmm.... oh my god.... dunno why they always take so long to fix something ar?

hehe... same as you... only apply water and electricity few days before renovation going to start.... haha.. why should we let the HDB and its contractor used water and electricity for free ar.... :P

Edited by spinball

i think it's due to the fact that there are several groups of contractors

typical situation will be

monday - TO call contractor

tuesday - contractor collect key from TO

wednesday - contractor go down to unit

thursday - continue or hand key back to TO

friday - TO decide to call next contractor on monday

that's why it'll take one week to just rectify one defect

furthermore, it'll depend on the contractor

if not enough manpower, might delay one more week

esp when there's a lot of units getting keys in that cluster and a lot of defects :dunno: