spinball

The Making Of Our New Simple And Lovely Home

Haha... oops.... sorry.. hehe... removed... :bleah:

By the way, so which date you chosen to open yr door? hehe.. excited ar? :dribble:

keep my name secret leh. :dribble:

shhhhhh

Will check out the site . :dribble:

Edited by spinball

:dribble:

anyday as long as it is a sunny day . That is what the master told us .

So hope next sat is a sunny day as working on weekday .

excited ? not really cause REAL work begin . :dribble:

Have not fix on a ID yet so still stressing out now :bleah:

After waited for more than a month, BSC finally sent their window Contractor to replace my window glass panel. I shall not repeat the incident happened on Friday with regards to my window panel. If anyone interested, pls see the message I posted in Hello To All Jurong West St93 Neighbours thread. Totally disappointed with the Jurong West N9 C14 BSC staff and their contractors.

Anyway, the window contractor, named Alan finally called my fiancée to confirm that he will come to my house to replace the window panel at 1.30pm today. Ok, he was late for about 20 mins, which is still ok and was quite satisfied with his skill of removing and installing the window panel. All he takes is 10 mins and everything is done... :dribble:

Hehe.. anyone managed to see which window panel is being replaced?? haha... guess correctly got prize wor... hehe.. just joking.... :D

th_Picture035.jpg

Toilet Accessories fitting.... our simple toilet paper holder... from Italy.... :dribble:

th_Picture042.jpg

anyday as long as it is a sunny day . That is what the master told us .

So hope next sat is a sunny day as working on weekday .

excited ? not really cause REAL work begin . :P

Have not fix on a ID yet so still stressing out now :bleah:

icic... hmm.... ok.. hehe... will pray for you... hope that Sat is a sunny day.... :dribble::)

hmm... just relax abit lor.... but seriously speaking.... renovation is really a stressful task.... think both me and my gf got more white hair than before liao.... :(

Edited by spinball

Hope now BSC already clear the backlog.

I already delay open the door for more than a month.

If BSC delay my rectification, i will everyday give :bleah:

to them and wack them till they cannot tahan me :dribble:

hmm.... never realise that my Daikin Non-Inverter System 3 Aircon also got three ticks wor.... :good:

thought non-inverter aircon normally got two ticks only... hehe... blur me... :D

The sticker with 3 Ticks...

th_Picture043.jpg

Hope now BSC already clear the backlog.

I already delay open the door for more than a month.

If BSC delay my rectification, i will everyday give :furious:

to them and wack them till they cannot tahan me :bleah:

Ya lor.... the BSC really need to work harder.....

haha... with the Window replaced... my defects rectification is completed... hmm... after 2 months.... I think so... lost count liao... :D

Edited by spinball

I remember vaguely that applefreak mentioned before in a post that if the contractors delay etc etc, can claim conservancy charges from them on the basis that you're paying for nothing since haven't move in yet due to delays. Should try to speed up things ba or else bo bian 'harrass' them everyday when they can do the works

I'm not sure if it applies to BSC's contractors? :furious:

Yup... you are right... can see ar... hmm... if using our naked eyes.... no difference wor... but from photo can see quite clearly which window is being replaced..... dunno why..... :furious:

yo bro, did they replaced e far right bottom window pane??

hmm... ya.. someone did say that...

Anyway, I think the procedure will be complex and it will take a long time.... But I think so far, no one has ever claim conservancy charges from them.... anyone?

I remember vaguely that applefreak mentioned before in a post that if the contractors delay etc etc, can claim conservancy charges from them on the basis that you're paying for nothing since haven't move in yet due to delays. Should try to speed up things ba or else bo bian 'harrass' them everyday when they can do the works

I'm not sure if it applies to BSC's contractors? :bleah:

Hmm I'm not sure if it will take a long time for claiming conservancy charges but got to have proof that that the contractors are causing the unnecessary delays ma. Can ask applefreak about it since she mentioned this somewhere else

Yup... you are right... can see ar... hmm... if using our naked eyes.... no difference wor... but from photo can see quite clearly which window is being replaced..... dunno why..... :dancingqueen:

yo bro,

mine changed liaos also like urs, visible difference even with naked eye, obviously they ran out of e same color window pane and replaced it with another type which i dont feel comfortable with... i cannot stand everyday looking at e obvious difference and went down to BSC to complain, they told me e HDB contractor in charge of windows will liase with me directly bt tis but it has been 1 week liaos still no calls, tink will go down on monday to KPKB and get e number to call myself.... :dancingqueen:

Hmm.... you might be right... haha... think my eyes are playing tricks with me... Ok... I will go down later to my house to see the differences again.... because I keep focusing on the replaced window and never really see the whole view until before taking photo.... let u know later if it really different... If it does... hmmm.... will go complain again and back to square one again....... :dancingqueen:

yo bro,

mine changed liaos also like urs, visible difference even with naked eye, obviously they ran out of e same color window pane and replaced it with another type which i dont feel comfortable with... i cannot stand everyday looking at e obvious difference and went down to BSC to complain, they told me e HDB contractor in charge of windows will liase with me directly bt tis but it has been 1 week liaos still no calls, tink will go down on monday to KPKB and get e number to call myself.... :dancingqueen:

initially i tot its was because e rest of our window panes r dirty tat's y i dont really go and bother, but my contractor says tat it is of different tone of color and tat really made me look harder...

i guess we were all overwhelmed by e fact tat they "actually" rectified e panes... haiz

haha.. me too.. was overwhelmed by the fact they fixed the problem.... haiz... :dancingqueen:

initially i tot its was because e rest of our window panes r dirty tat's y i dont really go and bother, but my contractor says tat it is of different tone of color and tat really made me look harder...

i guess we were all overwhelmed by e fact tat they "actually" rectified e panes... haiz

Spinball, about Pang giap which u posted in here... BEWARE of pang giap.

Applefreak and a few forummers who engage pang giap, 'kena' by them in the end due to their lousy workmanship & bad service. Can see applfreak's blog too