spinball

The Making Of Our New Simple And Lovely Home

haha... they are discussing on Monday how to run the trunking... to run trunking thru toilet takes alot of time and effort, plus not an easy task.... guess that most of the installers will choose the easy way... chop chop finish.... wondering how our 4th floor neighbour does their trunking.... they are pretty fast.... but hor... haha... they did something illegal for their kitchen base.... :help:

great idea to run e trunking through e toilet as well...

maybe i should ask my Allbest installer to pop by ur house tis coming thursday to see how ur installer run e trunkings as they will be installing e aircon units on tat day... :help:

Haha... think trunking thru the toilet is the only way to avoid messy layout in my master bedroom lor.... :deal:

Oh.... how's yr painting going on? completed liao??

wah!:dancingqueen: nice nice leh!:notti:!:P!! but how come u ren the trunking thru the toilet ah?

see! i told u everything would be ok :lol:

Some quick update on our renovation progress.....

Was abit surprise that one of my gf's dad worker came to work for painting today... :notti:

1. Painting for all bedrooms are completed. (Photo will come later when protective covers are removed... :deal: )

2. Painting in progress for living/dining area not yet done.... they are painting ceiling today..... expected to complete on Wednesday.

3. The windows grill lady and guy came to take measurement today... hmm... when I told them the design we wanted, they suggested that we change to another design, that is horizontal one only because our windows is small?? :dancingqueen:

Design we wanted:

th_windowsgrill.jpg

Suggested Design:

th_SuggestedDesign1.gif

Anyway, was told that the downlight we wanted is out of stock... :P Got to wait until March then the stock will come.... Not only that, most likely our carpentry will not start until early march as well.... because the carpentry guy still got another major project going on..... can't do us first.... haiz...

Edited by spinball

haha... that is what I told my gf before.... look like prison wor.... :notti:

But window grills people say it looks simple.. not too complex and looks brighter.... :dancingqueen:

ckoonyin... what about u? what kind of design u choose for yr house?

eh......a bit like prison leh oops heehee
Edited by spinball

haha... that is what I told my gf before.... look like prison wor.... :P

But window grills people say it looks simple.. not too complex and looks brighter.... :D

ckoonyin... what about u? what kind of design u choose for yr house?

i never put window grills leh........didn't really like grills............kinda oppressing to me leh.

btw ure heater installation got make use of all 3 pipes?

ARISTON TITANIUM Electric Water Heater - Installed yesterday....

th_WaterHeaterStorage.jpg

Wah i like your heater leh........nice nice and very compact............unlike mine.....ugly leh.........

sigh......should have taken yours instead............but was tempted by the 10 yr warranty by Joven......... :D

Yeah!! Finally our false ceiling is up... :dancingqueen:

Hmm... not bad lor... not too low after having the false ceiling.... :bleah:

Oh ya... we will be installing x18 downlights and one hanging lamp for both living and dining area....

Ok lah.... that's about all I got to share with you guys liao.... :dunno:

wow~ u use 18 dwnlights ah~!!! somemore still gt hangg lamp for livg/ding area... ur dwnlight using sgl or dbl tubes? mi oni use 8 dwnlight plus 1 ding nia leh... !!

so whn conductg hse visit? :notti:

Edited by Zen2008

ckoonyin: oh.. icic... but hor... next time when u have kids how? abit dangerous wor... this is how I feel..... hehe... at first also dun want to install.... but got scolded from mum and dad.... :bleah:

Hmm.... my heater ar.... no leh... I only saw one pipe connected..... but think they still in progress of installing... will check again on Monday....

i never put window grills leh........didn't really like grills............kinda oppressing to me leh.

btw ure heater installation got make use of all 3 pipes?

Zen2008: hmm... actually hor.. hehe.. i also dunno what is sgl or dbl wor.... all I know is that my gf's bro will handle everything.... :dunno:

No lah.... one hanging lamp for dining area only.... wanted another hanging lamp in living room... but after thinking thru.... no point installing in living room....

So u doing false ceiling too? hmm... 8 downlights? enough or not? hmm... dunno leh... for my case... dun think 8 is enough to cover my living room and dining area wor.... !!

House visit ar... haha... not so fast wor... hehe.. think my house warming will change to after my AD in Sept wor...

wow~ u use 18 dwnlights ah~:notti:! somemore still gt hangg lamp for livg/ding area... ur dwnlight using sgl or dbl tubes? mi oni use 8 dwnlight plus 1 ding nia leh... !!

so whn conductg hse visit? :dancingqueen:

Edited by spinball

i got e same "prison" window grills as u!! lol

my contractor told me tat cos our window panes r those smaller 1s tats y dont take too complicated designs, it will also restrict e light coming in and make our flat darker...

:sport-smiley-004:

hmm... ya... but we really dun like that "prison" window grills.... not because of the design but due to the fact that the "prison" window grills dun have enough "strength"... break easily.... :bangwall:

i got e same "prison" window grills as u!! lol

my contractor told me tat cos our window panes r those smaller 1s tats y dont take too complicated designs, it will also restrict e light coming in and make our flat darker...

Edited by spinball

hmm... ya... but we really dun think that "prison" window grills.... not because of the design but due to the fact that the "prison" window grills dun have enough "strength"... break easily.... :unsure:

wah den u will have a "Prison Break" in your house lor! :dancingqueen: