spinball

The Making Of Our New Simple And Lovely Home

Hi Cantona7, oh... icic... so you got do any feature wall to hide yr HHS door?

Hmm... was thinking if wanna do or not... if do... abit waste $$$ wor... just to hide the door... :rofl:

Hi Spinball,

Me here to spam. :notti::notti:

Ur layout abit different from mine. My HHS door is open from the side, facing the dinning area. :dunno:

U better get a professional pest control b4 u start ur reno. :rofl:

OK.... hehe... finally renovation started liao..... after waited for so long.... haha.. btw... one of my defect is not fix yet.... but dun want to wait anymore liao.... :dunno:

Hmm... let me see... ok... so far, nothing much to tell or show... just that the wiring for false ceiling is done... and shifting of some electrical socket point is also done..... City gas pipe is extended....

Haiz... first few days of renovation already got some mishaps.... My false ceiling will result in one white casing coming out from a electrical socket point (the layout is not I initially wanted... abit not nice ar) and my gf's brother (the electrician) actually damaged my wall!:notti: Though it can be patched up without problem.... pray hard that such thing won't happen again :rofl:

City Gas Pipe Extended - Two guys from City Gas came and fixed the pipe... it took just 15 minutes:

th_Picture004.jpg

My Damaged Wall & the ugly white casing... :rofl:

th_Picture003.jpg

Wiring for false ceiling done... waiting for the false ceiling man to fix the ceiling:

th_Picture002-1.jpg

Cement and material for Kitchen is here...

th_SandsNCement.jpg

Strange box found in my house....

th_Picture036.jpg

That's it!!

Hehe... think got more photo coming this week.... so stay tuned.... :notti:

hey bro.....paiseh you reply so much to my T-blog but i never reply heehee

but never too late ya? :~

Well.......same thing when i told my HDB inspector about the white ants thingy in hopes they can change the skirting but they also say dun have.....But i did catch a small baby spider that is white in colour...........but it's just 1.

Hopefully things will be ok........... :notti:

Seeing the brochure and also the key collection letter brings me back to memory lane also.......and time really does fly now all busy with reno liao 8|

Arguement sure have one........i also got.........but well.............like that lor........... :rofl:

Realised your toilet quite big.....put storage heater liao still got space to bath......but for me hor........almost bathing under the heater

8|

Edited by ckoonyin

Welcome welcome.... !!

Haha.. no need to be paiseh one lor.... I know we all are very busy with our defects and renovation stuff... !!

Talking about sipder ar... killed 1 small black sipder.... 1 long legs spider liao..... and outside my main door... already got 3 "long legs spiders" (2 big 1 small) guarding by house liao..... haha... should I kill them?? :sport-smiley-004:

Yah.. time really flies fast... just imagine a few months back... we are asking each other in JWSt93 thread.... when can get our keys... and what are the procedure to open doors... such memories are sweet... :sport-smiley-004:

My toilet big meh?? hmm... went to my relative's new house at Blk 675B today... wow... their toilet is much bigger than mine... and think looks nicer too.... :sport-smiley-004:

Anyway... all the best to yr renovation too.... !!

hey bro.....paiseh you reply so much to my T-blog but i never reply heehee

but never too late ya? :yamseng:

Well.......same thing when i told my HDB inspector about the white ants thingy in hopes they can change the skirting but they also say dun have.....But i did catch a small baby spider that is white in colour...........but it's just 1.

Hopefully things will be ok........... !!

Seeing the brochure and also the key collection letter brings me back to memory lane also.......and time really does fly now all busy with reno liao :dribble:

Arguement sure have one........i also got.........but well.............like that lor........... :sport-smiley-004:

Realised your toilet quite big.....put storage heater liao still got space to bath......but for me hor........almost bathing under the heater

:thumbs up:

Edited by spinball

Talking about sipder ar... killed 1 small black sipder.... 1 long legs spider liao..... and outside my main door... already got 3 "long legs spiders" (2 big 1 small) guarding by house liao..... haha... should I kill them?? :sport-smiley-004:

Yah.. time really flies fast... just imagine a few months back... we are asking each other in JWSt93 thread.... when can get our keys... and what are the procedure to open doors... such memories are sweet... :sport-smiley-004:

My toilet big meh?? hmm... went to my relative's new house at Blk 675B today... wow... their toilet is much bigger than mine... and think looks nicer too.... :sport-smiley-004:

Anyway... all the best to yr renovation too.... !!

i think no need to kill them la........cause they help to eat mosquitos and insects one........:sport-smiley-004:

haha sweet memories.........we re like brothers-in-arms from fighting the HDB war to get the keys to fighting the BSC war for defects wah hahaha!!!

your toilet big liao lor!!!!

Hi Cantona7, oh... icic... so you got do any feature wall to hide yr HHS door?

Hmm... was thinking if wanna do or not... if do... abit waste $$$ wor... just to hide the door... :notti:

Yes we do a BIG feature wall to hide our HHS door. :sport-smiley-004:

FYI if you are going to install HTS please get your surround cables layout first during your false ceiling. :dunno:

Wow.... :dunno:

so yr feature wall cost u alot??

Yes we do a BIG feature wall to hide our HHS door. :sport-smiley-004:

FYI if you are going to install HTS please get your surround cables layout first during your false ceiling. :notti:

Hi Folks!

I'm so sorry that I'm not able to take any photo recently. Been working until quite late and even though, I make it a point to visit my house after work... already quite late and quite dark... so not able to take any photo with my handphone.... Anyway... at last... I bring along my camera... and went straight after with my gf to our new house... wow... the process of renovation is pretty on track... and so far so good...

Ok... enough of words... pictures now... hmm... let me start off with my aircon trunking layout.. haha.. guess that alot of people would like to see how my aircon trunking will be.... But before that, I'm quite happy that it goes well... and looks nice... must thanks my gf's dad and his friends for the good work done. They spent quite a long time doing the trunking.

The installtion is being break down into 4 sections... on monday, they came down to review it and discuss where and how the trunking will be lay out.... Yesterday, they installed the trunking... today, they patch up the work.... and last, the final installation of the unit will be until all the painting works are done...

Now for the pictures..... sorry again.. not very well taken.... :sport-smiley-004:

Master Bed room Trunking..... Aircon unit will be placed over the toilet door....

th_MBRTrunking2.jpg

MBR: Boxed up trunking under the beam..... I liked that... :sport-smiley-004:

th_MBRTrunking3.jpg

MBR: Trunking another view....

th_MBRTrunking1.jpg

View from Aircon Ledge....

th_AirconLedge.jpg

Edited by spinball

Ok... more photos for my aircon trunking: :sport-smiley-004:

Bedroom 2 aircon trunking...

th_Bedroom2Trunking.jpg

Bedroom 3 aircon trunking...

th_Bedroom3Trunking.jpg

Aircon trunking in MBR toilet view 1.....

th_ToiletTrunking1.jpg

Aircon trunking in MBR toilet view 2.....

th_ToiletTrunking2.jpg

Aircon drainage pipe in toilet.... do u all think I should do something to hide the pipe???

th_ToiletAirconPipe.jpg

Edited by spinball

Ok... enough for the aircon trunking liao... haha.... now lets be kitchen focus.....

Generally, the base for the kitchen is done.... I think so.... :sport-smiley-004:

Kitchen Base Left Side....

th_Picture005.jpg

Kitchen Base Right Side....

th_KitchenBaseRightSide.jpg

Drainage pipe extension being boxed up.... For the Tap Relocation for washing machine.... What can I do to hide that pipe?? :sport-smiley-004:

th_Waterpipeforwm.jpg

Yeah!! Finally our false ceiling is up... :sport-smiley-004:

Hmm... not bad lor... not too low after having the false ceiling.... :)

Oh ya... we will be installing x18 downlights and one hanging lamp for both living and dining area....

First layer of painting is done.... :bleah:

hmm... how many layers left to paint ar?? :bangwall:

False ceiling fixed up....

th_FalseCeiling.jpg

hehe.. interesting discovery... one of the HHS hole is covered up.... :~

Dun have extra budget to build feature wall just to hide the HHS.... :P

th_HHSHoleCovered.jpg

Tins of paint.... More to come!:sport-smiley-004:

th_Paint1.jpg

Whole unit flooring is being covered... wow... protective cover is nicely put.... :~

th_Paint2.jpg

Interesting find... whose pants and bag is that?? :sport-smiley-004:

th_Picture015.jpg

Ok lah.... that's about all I got to share with you guys liao.... :notti:

Edited by spinball

As you guys can see from my signature, we actually bought some of the electrical appliances liao....

Here it goes.....

Samsung 37" (HD Ready) LCD TV

Was thinking whether to get a 32" or 37" LCD TV... reason is that we seldom watch TV so why get so big for what? hmm... but since the price for 37" LCD TV is quite cheap.... finally made up our mind to get one...

th_SamsungLCDTV.jpg

Samsung 5.1 Home Cinema System - come as a free gift from Samsung.... :help:

th_SamsungHTS.jpg

LG 560L Top Mount Refrigerator (GR-M562YLY)

th_LGFridge_GR-M652YLY.jpg

Samsung Top Load Washing Machine - 9KG (WA11UP)

th_SamsungWasherWA11UP.jpg

ARISTON TITANIUM Electric Water Heater - Installed yesterday....

th_WaterHeaterStorage.jpg

Edited by spinball

ur bro, ur aircon trunking done up beri swee swee man.. :help:

ur aircon drainage pipe in e MBR toilet is e same as mine. i was also wondering how to hide it or should i remove e pipes and just let e water drip from e hole in e wall... :help:

btw, ur MBR window near e aircon ledge not installing any window grill izit?? saw e trunking so close to e window...

anyway, nice job from ur gf's dad & co!

Thanks irvin! :~

Hmm.... ya... was wondering to hide or not to hide or just remove it.... anyway... most likely we will just leave it.... anyway, haha.. is in toilet mah.... we will close the toilet door most of the time... so is ok one.... :~

err.. we will install window grill for that window as well.... not sure if the window grill for that window will be slide one or pull one.... hehe.. need to seek expert's view on it... :help:

What about you?

ur bro, ur aircon trunking done up beri swee swee man.. :help:

ur aircon drainage pipe in e MBR toilet is e same as mine. i was also wondering how to hide it or should i remove e pipes and just let e water drip from e hole in e wall... :help:

btw, ur MBR window near e aircon ledge not installing any window grill izit?? saw e trunking so close to e window...

anyway, nice job from ur gf's dad & co!

Edited by spinball

great idea to run e trunking through e toilet as well...

maybe i should ask my Allbest installer to pop by ur house tis coming thursday to see how ur installer run e trunkings as they will be installing e aircon units on tat day... :help: maybe they will feel guilty after seeing it and do some remedy on mine... haha... wishful tinking on my side i guess....

my aircon installer did ask me whether i was installing any window grill on tat window and i told him yes, then he left some gap for e grill when he did e trunking...

Edited by irvin