spinball 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2008 (edited) Hi Folks!Welcome to my T-Blog. Hehe.. been wondering what's the differences between T-Blog and a Blog in renotalk. Finally got to know the differences recently. Ok.. got alot to back-date and photos to be loaded.. So please be patient.. Will post more photos in my coming messages... Seeya soon!! Edited February 17, 2008 by spinball Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2008 (edited) Ok.... here you go.... Some background info... Took part in our very first HDB July Balloting Exercise.... Hmm.. let me recall.... ya.. we registered ourselves on the National Day... think still got few days to go before closing date... HDB July Balloting ExerciseBalloting ConfirmationYeah! We got our queue number...And yes.... Finally... we got our keys on 18th December 2007!! haha.. can't show u guys the black key holder photo given by HDB cos we already took out all the keys and put them on our favorite key chains.... Edited February 17, 2008 by spinball Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2008 (edited) As promised... more photos..... Hehe.. if the photo are not well taken... I'm sorry about it.. me not a good photographer and err... u know lah... all photos are taken using my 6 years old camera.... Our House Floor Plan.... View from Living Room: Kitchen:Living Room: Edited February 16, 2008 by spinball Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2008 welcome! look forward to more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 chop myself a seat here to see more pictures Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terazzo 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 (edited) Ok.... here you go.... Some background info... Took part in our very first HDB July Balloting Exercise.... Hmm.. let me recall.... ya.. we registered ourselves on the National Day... think still got few days to go before closing date... HDB July Balloting ExerciseBalloting ConfirmationYeah! We got our queue number...And yes.... Finally... we got our keys on 18th December 2008!! haha.. can't show u guys the black key holder photo given by HDB cos we already took out all the keys and put them on our favorite key chains.... Errr......you mean 18th Dec 2007? Anyway congrats on your new home! Waiting for pics of your renovations. Edited February 17, 2008 by terazzo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 Haha... thanks terazzo.... yah.... is 2007 not 2008... hehe.. blur me... hehe.. edited my previous post liao.... Errr......you mean 18th Dec 2007? Anyway congrats on your new home! Waiting for pics of your renovations. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 Hehe... make a silly mistake in my previous post.. haha.. yes... collected my keys on 18th Dec 2007 instead of 2008... hehe.. otherwise how can I took those photo ar... silly me... Ok... by the way... renotalk got a limit of 5 photos per post ar?Anyway... more photos to come... yeah!! Passage Way to Master Bed Room:Study/Entertainment Room:Master Bed Room:Guest Bed Room:Common Toilet: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 We proceed with our defects checking few days after we first open our house.... never expect it to be very tiring process.... just imagine we took about 1 week to complete checking... Hehe... so for those just got their keys... be prepared ar.... Summary of Defects:1. Common toilet window cannot be locked.2. Kitchen window frame dented.3. White spot on MBR toilet door.4. Scratch mark on tiles on foyer area.5. Holes found in timber skirting.6. Some parts of the timber skirting is corroded.7. MBR plaster underneath windows popping up.8. MBR door hard to close.9. Electrical socket point at bedroom 2 faulty.10. Scratch marks found on living room window panel.11. Rough surface for parquet floor in all bed rooms.Luckily enough, we did not find any hollow tiles in living room or dining area. There are few section of parquet floor sounds like hollow but we did not mind it since that area will be covered up by our built in wardrobe.Something very strange is that during our defects checking, we found and killed some very tiny white insects on the wall near the timber skirting in living room and bed room. My gf feels that tiny white insects is "White Ants". We are not sure since we never see any white ants before, as such we decided to give HDB a call and ask them for advice.HDB came down to take look and later told us that they cannot find any "tiny white insects or white ants". (We already expected to hear that answer). But as a precaution, they will patch up all the parquet and timber skirting for us.Just a advice to those just got their keys.... NEVER trust HDB if they promise you that they can fix all the defects in few weeks... for my case, HDB told us that they can fix all defects by 2 weeks time. But up to now, my window is not replaced yet... don't think is very difficult to fix a window panel ar... why they need more than 1 month period to do.... Was told that the guy doing the Windows gone "MIA". He never return back to work after CNY and never answer their call. Anyway, just took back the key on Saturday from them (BSC) and ask them to call me when they feel happy enough to replace my window panel. I don't want my renovation to be delayed just because of this... Oops... sorry for this long long post.. haha... just feel frustrated about all these..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
terazzo 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 Haha... thanks terazzo.... yah.... is 2007 not 2008... hehe.. blur me... hehe.. edited my previous post liao.... Must be real excited wih your new house. Is yours those already built and completed sometimes ago? If it is, please be very concern with the "white ants" thing. Hopefully its not termites from those parquet or timber skirtings. Once its termite infested,very difficult to eradicate them. I suggest you pay special attention to those areas you mentioned and monitor closely. Dont trust those HDB inspectors. Of course they will say not white ants.Meer patching up the spot will not help as termites dwells IN the timber.Anyway good luck to your renovation and enjoy the happy feelings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
irvin 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 all e best for ur reno starting tomolo! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 congrats spinball on getting your keysas for the white ants, i'd advise that you engage a professional pest control company to come down for a FOC inspectionif it's indeed termites it'll be very bad coz all your carpentry items will be at risk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 Hi Irvin, hehe... actually already started on Sunday liao...My gf's brother came to do the electrical wiring stuff.... 2morrow is only extension of City Gas pipe.... all e best for ur reno starting tomolo! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2008 Hi terazzo, yup... it was built few years back.... Ya... I'm abit worried too... cos got another friend of mine staying next block also discovered some "white insects".... and got the same answer from those HDB inspector... "No White Ants Found". Ya... was monitoring... but so far... we never find any liao.... wondering if those "White Insects" is dust mite?? Haha... the renovation process is fun... but tiring.... haha.. and often resulted in some argument with my gf.... Must be real excited wih your new house. Is yours those already built and completed sometimes ago? If it is, please be very concern with the "white ants" thing. Hopefully its not termites from those parquet or timber skirtings. Once its termite infested,very difficult to eradicate them. I suggest you pay special attention to those areas you mentioned and monitor closely. Dont trust those HDB inspectors. Of course they will say not white ants.Meer patching up the spot will not help as termites dwells IN the timber.Anyway good luck to your renovation and enjoy the happy feelings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 Hi Spinball,Me here to spam. Ur layout abit different from mine. My HHS door is open from the side, facing the dinning area. U better get a professional pest control b4 u start ur reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites