raincole 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 Do more homework first before commiting next time lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2008 ya, there is est 1.5-2 months lag before the actual caveat data is published on the website, i think it usually comes out after the 1st appt if i'm not wrong ...so it may not be very accurate. and that hdb avg selling price median data thingy.. i find it ridiculous and not useful. how can they juz lump all 5rms as ONE? there are so many types of 5rms in a single estate. if 1 die die must go by that data, they'd probably not be able to find a place liao i think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee - kohi 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 i beg to differ, i don't think it is 1.5 mth to 2 mths lag. If i am not wrong it is according to the first appointment. I did a check after my Mom sell her flat. HDB updates its website every 1st and 16th of the month. so at most 1/2 mth lag. And it includes valuation + COV. I guess COV is the part that will determine if you are over or fair paid for the flat. But funnily, recently i came across a "very good value" valuation report. ........puzzled. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2008 (edited) Coffee is right, there is no 1.5 to 2 months lag. i beg to differ, i don't think it is 1.5 mth to 2 mths lag. If i am not wrong it is according to the first appointment. I did a check after my Mom sell her flat. HDB updates its website every 1st and 16th of the month. so at most 1/2 mth lag. And it includes valuation + COV. I guess COV is the part that will determine if you are over or fair paid for the flat. But funnily, recently i came across a "very good value" valuation report. ........puzzled. Edited June 3, 2008 by Starscream Share this post Link to post Share on other sites