ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Hooray hooray! Carpenter lai liao lor!!!!!Heehee........finally seeing the carpentry really makes a big diff in giving the house a human touchAll set and ready to be assembled Air-pressure hinges? hmmm so means it will not slam also ma? My kitchen cabinent naked...... without laminiates or solid surface...cold cold leh heeheeAnd something which i like very much.......my display/feature wall Guess once the carpentry is up, and no more hiccups.......my furniture and appliances can come in liao loh!!! HI, would like to know, the location & address of the light shop which you all mention... sell cheap cheap lights for chelsea, i think it is near the jurong east swimming poolas for DK lighting, it is near geylang serai..as for the exact address i dun have it with me now.........sorry sorry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 glad tat u started ur carpentry work. am sure with the carpentry ur hse will look in a different way. stay tune to ur pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 good for you..... haiz... me still waiting for my carpentry... what carpentry works u are doing ar?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Popeye gal..... here it goes.... Dk Lighting 642 Geylang Rd Singapore 389572 Chelsea Lighting 353 Jurong East St 31 #01-117 Singapore 600353 To confirmed the address... think you can do a google search HI, would like to know, the location & address of the light shop which you all mention... sell cheap cheap lights Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lengzai 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 IMM's shops might have to be careful of hidden costs. If no hidden costs, of cos should take a look. But if you ask around the jurong east neighbourhood, the shop owners will tell u that chelsea lightings offer the most competitive pricing. I have explored all 3 shops along the stretch and find prices are about the same. IM shops can be cheaper?! i tot they usually cut pple onei think i will go DK lightings cause that time i went there thepple very nice and recommended alsoWan to try Chelsea but dunno got time or notbut the auntie is nice den ok lorHi peeps, sorry for not post more pics lately as i've been pretty busy with work and checking the progress of the houses.Well, as i mentioned previously, the relief valve was not connected as per the below picsTADA!! They have been connected liao after i've clarified with my ID Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Popeye gal..... here it goes.... Dk Lighting 642 Geylang Rd Singapore 389572 Chelsea Lighting 353 Jurong East St 31 #01-117 Singapore 600353 To confirmed the address... think you can do a google search spinball,Thank for the infro. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Hooray! Hooray! It's a happy happy day!TV console is up.....wah..........my house got more and more feeling liao.........Close up of the shoe cabinent Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Ur colors very the match looking fwd to mre pictures...must be a very exciting time for u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Ur colors very the match looking fwd to mre pictures...must be a very exciting time for u thanks ah! will post more pics as they come along Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 (edited) Hopefully can get my things earlier den i can shift in earlier also wah hehehehe Edited February 29, 2008 by ckoonyin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Wow... nice nice ar.... with furniture in... will be very very nice liao..... Hopefully can get my things earlier den i can shift in earlier also wah hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DLIM 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Swee Swee Very nice leh . More Pics please . Upload Upload . Me can open door next week . Heehee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 wow... congrats, DLIM..... Swee Swee Very nice leh . More Pics please . Upload Upload . Me can open door next week . Heehee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Wow... nice nice ar.... with furniture in... will be very very nice liao..... Yeap yeap! i agree........seeing my carpentry moving in heehee got the feeling liao........Swee Swee Very nice leh . More Pics please . Upload Upload . Me can open door next week . Heehee. coming soon......stay tuned Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2008 Went to DK lighting yesterday and got my lights liao Pricing wise is pretty good and not pushy at all.At the same time, seems like the uncle over there said that for E-ballast it saves eletricity.......however it is not suitable if you are switching on and off the lights all the time.......else the lifespan will be greatly reduced.Prob u can switch on and after about 30 mins den switch off. Dunno true or notOh well..........this are the lights i've got For my dining hall.......but am taking the straightline version..means the lamps will be arranged in a straight line instead of a circleThis is my living hall light........good thing is that it has yellow light and white light which can be controlled individually.......but am taking the clear glass version so it'll be brighter for the yellow lightThis is my lights for my bedrooms - 1 white light and 1 yellowAnd for my masterbedrooms - both also yellowFor my toilets - white please............else very hard to seePlus my kitchen lights which am just taking some normal hamburger lights but also whiteGenerally for my place, the living area and dining area will be yellow colour to bring a cosy feel........as for more of the "business" areas......like kitchen...will be white.......But who knows.........next time change colour and see how the feeling of the house goes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites