ckoonyin

Far Far Away........@ The West Of Singapore Ah!

my color combi for my living room also quite similar to urs, my orange is of a darker tone !!

sigh wat to do........great minds think alike ma wah hahaha!:sport-smiley-004:

Actually my ID point out which colour combine will give the feeling we want den i only nod head only hahaha

yoz..me here again. lolx.

ckoonyin ~ i like yr sofa, dining chair and coffee table.

how much u brought? sofa is leather one? nice nice.

Wow... I like yr colors for living room and bedroom 2..... :D

ask u hor... how come u need to extend the pipes in your toilet for yr heater??

hehe.... DLIM, dun play mj can or not?? me dunno how to play leh... hehe... play PSP I know... :P

haha.... arrange one day, me and DLIM go to yr house to see see look look.... :bath:

eh....i think because of the design so no space bah.......so LL had to extend lor

yoz..me here again. lolx.

ckoonyin ~ i like yr sofa, dining chair and coffee table.

how much u brought? sofa is leather one? nice nice.

sofa is $899, coffee table is $499 i think.........and dinning is also $899 @ starfurniture.

Can look for Bennie.......nice guy :)

Not relocating anything............cause kinda wasting money and Starhub will not cover the CATV point.

And also no false ceiling also........budget la :wub:

haha......eh.........next week will be ending work late so i think kinda hard for next week........except maybe sunday ba.

i'll post pics up as soon i take them ba :P Perhaps we can arrange via MSN ya? :notti:

Hey peeps, am now looking for lights and curtains.

Been to DK lighting and was quite nice.

As for curtains, today i went to Jimmy Textiles @ Tanjong Katong Complex which is recommended also and pricing wise not too bad and also the lady who served me N*el, was quite nice also.........

Went to Spotlight to reccee but quite ex leh.........the string curtain there is about $99 compared to Jimmy Textile which is selling about $50. And for the roller blinds, @ Spotlight it is $80+ for 180cm X 210CM

Any place for lighting and curtain to recommends?

Hi , I went to Jurong East , One of the shop is call Chelsea Lighting << Hope never spell wrongly

Got two more shop beside this one . Just check out all the price .

Make sure you ask for philips electronic ballast and not those cheepo Australia one which they put insde .

The light bulbs also ask to change to philips or osram

Ask for replacement and no need to top up . I tried and they willing to do so for me FOC that time. :notti:

All three shops shopkeepers quite friendly to me.

I like your bedrm 2 color too... Blue Blue...

I tink i will have similar shade as you...

My FSM advise us to paint our bedrms in blue loh...

My dining table almost the same as urs leh.

Me oso got it @ Star Furniture.

Urs is the 6-seaters one rite?

My one smaller... juz rite for 4 seaters only.

Me got my master bedrm lights frm Chelsea.

Service gd... recommended by many forummers and my id as well.

Another place I went is E-Lite @ Jalan Berseh.

Price oso quite reasonable.

Was frightened by their price when we first stepped in.

The price was like WOW...so expensive.

But end up toking to the sales...they gif gd discount.

Juz my two cents worth.... (^_^)

Hi , I went to Jurong East , One of the shop is call Chelsea Lighting << Hope never spell wrongly

Got two more shop beside this one . Just check out all the price .

Make sure you ask for philips electronic ballast and not those cheepo Australia one which they put insde .

The light bulbs also ask to change to philips or osram

Ask for replacement and no need to top up . I tried and they willing to do so for me FOC that time. :notti:

All three shops shopkeepers quite friendly to me.

yea yea chelsea lighting i read also very highly recommended 8|

So u mean you ask for the phillips Electronic ballast and phllips bulb they never charge anything extra?

I like your bedrm 2 color too... Blue Blue...

I tink i will have similar shade as you...

My FSM advise us to paint our bedrms in blue loh...

My dining table almost the same as urs leh.

Me oso got it @ Star Furniture.

Urs is the 6-seaters one rite?

My one smaller... juz rite for 4 seaters only.

Me got my master bedrm lights frm Chelsea.

Service gd... recommended by many forummers and my id as well.

Another place I went is E-Lite @ Jalan Berseh.

Price oso quite reasonable.

Was frightened by their price when we first stepped in.

The price was like WOW...so expensive.

But end up toking to the sales...they gif gd discount.

Juz my two cents worth.... (^_^)

The blue one i think would be my study room or spare bed room. Nice nice? :notti:

Yeap yeap mine also @ Star Furniture.....i think i know which one is ures, your legs are skinnier and cylinder shape ya?

How about DK lighting @ Geylang?

All the 3 shops from Jurong East offer v competitive prices. On top of that, they are willing to give further incentives like changing ballast, cheaper installation if you buy in large quantity.

No need think, jus go and nego with them. I think you should be able to get a good deal. :notti:

yea yea chelsea lighting i read also very highly recommended 8|

So u mean you ask for the phillips Electronic ballast and phllips bulb they never charge anything extra?

The blue one i think would be my study room or spare bed room. Nice nice? :notti:

Yeap yeap mine also @ Star Furniture.....i think i know which one is ures, your legs are skinnier and cylinder shape ya?

How about DK lighting @ Geylang?

Last time my Dad went to one or two of the shops there for ceiling fan with lights.... price is abit high.... he managed to see the same model and brand ceiling fan with lights selling much lesser... think about $100 cheaper in IMM (never expect shops in IMM can sell cheaper).....

Best to shop around first..... get the design of the lightings you wanted.... then shop around and compare prices.... :notti:

All the 3 shops from Jurong East offer v competitive prices. On top of that, they are willing to give further incentives like changing ballast, cheaper installation if you buy in large quantity.

No need think, jus go and nego with them. I think you should be able to get a good deal. :notti:

Chelsea n the small little light shop next door (modern lightings) also belong to chelsea wan....frm wat I noe la...

But smetimes the auntie will blur n give u Sa-La bulbs.... :yamseng:

Last time my Dad went to one or two of the shops there for ceiling fan with lights.... price is abit high.... he managed to see the same model and brand ceiling fan with lights selling much lesser... think about $100 cheaper in IMM (never expect shops in IMM can sell cheaper).....

Best to shop around first..... get the design of the lightings you wanted.... then shop around and compare prices.... :~

IM shops can be cheaper?! i tot they usually cut pple one

i think i will go DK lightings cause that time i went there thepple very nice and recommended also

Wan to try Chelsea but dunno got time or not

Chelsea n the small little light shop next door (modern lightings) also belong to chelsea wan....frm wat I noe la...

But smetimes the auntie will blur n give u Sa-La bulbs.... :~

but the auntie is nice den ok lor

Hi peeps, sorry for not post more pics lately as i've been pretty busy with work and checking the progress of the houses.

Well, as i mentioned previously, the relief valve was not connected as per the below pics

th_DSC01824.jpg

th_DSC01825.jpg

TADA!:~!:~ They have been connected liao after i've clarified with my ID :yamseng:

th_DSC01846.jpg

th_DSC01847.jpg

th_DSC01848.jpg

!! Wanna see magic people?

Rememeber i needed to re-locate the washing machine water inlet?

th_DSC01756.jpg

And all was left was the stub, pimple on the wall if u wanna call it that too? :dancingqueen:

th_DSC01778.jpg

Well, the hacked furthur into the wall, crimped and welded it shut. :dunno:

th_DSC01843.jpg

A close up of the completed product :dancingqueen:

th_DSC01845.jpg

And now it is a nice nice wall.

th_DSC01849.jpg

Well.....my concerns was if the weld can really tahan how long.....problem is i asked around and that is the best way to do it liao........else.........hacking out more tiles, removing the whole pipe and putting the tiles back............i think.............lots of hacking and re-tiling involved........

That tranlates to more cost and time spent.......... :dancingqueen: