ckoonyin

Far Far Away........@ The West Of Singapore Ah!

Went to DK lighting yesterday and got my lights liao :)

Pricing wise is pretty good and not pushy at all.

At the same time, seems like the uncle over there said that for E-ballast it saves eletricity.......however it is not suitable if you are switching on and off the lights all the time.......else the lifespan will be greatly reduced.

Prob u can switch on and after about 30 mins den switch off. Dunno true or not

Oh well..........this are the lights i've got :)

For my dining hall.......but am taking the straightline version..means the lamps will be arranged in a straight line instead of a circle

th_DSC01887.jpg

This is my living hall light........good thing is that it has yellow light and white light which can be controlled individually.......but am taking the clear glass version so it'll be brighter for the yellow light

th_DSC01884.jpg

This is my lights for my bedrooms - 1 white light and 1 yellow

th_DSC01881.jpg

And for my masterbedrooms - both also yellow

th_DSC01882.jpg

For my toilets - white please............else very hard to see

th_DSC01883.jpg

Plus my kitchen lights which am just taking some normal hamburger lights but also white

Generally for my place, the living area and dining area will be yellow colour to bring a cosy feel........as for more of the "business" areas......like kitchen...will be white.......

But who knows.........next time change colour and see how the feeling of the house goes :):dancingqueen:

Hi, may I know how much you paid for your living rm light? thanks

haha sure sure i treat u coffee @ the 24 hr coffee shop can? or better still, my house done up liao i jio u come up i treat u lor. :)

haha!!! the dining light i think was about 200+.....got to dig up my receipts with DK lighting den i would know

I would like to install for you.if my body can take it.......cause hor.................**** SIONG AH!!!!!!!!!!

If i was asked if i wan pple to install for me, i'll gladly pay for it.

But got to be there when they install for you cause the placing might be out den will look very weird liao

More pics?.......You really wan?

Haha well....here goes..........finally.........my lights are up.

th_DSC02029.jpg

An alternate view of my living room where my TV will be.

th_DSC02026.jpg

My solid surface is up! Hooray!!! Cresto C248 with Pencil Round Profile

th_DSC02025.jpg

The colour does make it look much longer doesn't it?

th_DSC02021.jpg

Hi ckoonyin

Just searching around for carpenter to do my kitchen and saw your kitchen reno here. Like to check, your have concrete sink support but it actually hide behind the cabinet...how your contractor did it? Is it your idea? Brilliant!

Can I have your carpenter contacts and share with me how much your kitchen reno cost? Thanks.