ckoonyin

Far Far Away........@ The West Of Singapore Ah!

:P All thirsty for more pics? :seeya:

Hee hee :dribble:

Well here goes more............more and more like picture story book liao hahahah

These are the furniture which i've gotten from Star Furniture Warehouse @ Sungei Kadut

L Shape 3 seater sofa @ Star Furniture 2.5m long

th_DSC00216.jpg

Another view of the same sofa

th_DSC00559.jpg

Sliding tempered glass top coffee table

th_DSC00560.jpg

My dining set.........once i and my ID step in liao den we both see and like hmmmm mei mei wor!:bangwall:! :dancingqueen:

th_DSC00561.jpg

The picture of the chair for the dining set........wrapped in black leather

th_DSC00562.jpg

Thank you to the salesguy of Star Furniture for making the trip pleasent and informative.

If u wanna know who served me, PM me for it.

Let's all pray for me that the delivery is smooth and without problems......... :P

Edited by ckoonyin

your sofa looks very comfy wor :rofl: :rofl: :lol:

Thank you thank you.........i see the chiase is quite wide so can sleep there also heehee

Everything Swee Swee :lol:

Nice work on the aircon . Will do the same route for my place .

thanks.......mayba can arrange a timing for u all to see :notti:

what is the outcome of your aircon trunking? did you went back to them and talk to them about it? :notti:

i will just leave it as it is lor, hope everything will be fine inside, have asked my contractor to cover up e trunkings in my bedroom2 with a casement wardrobe

:rofl:

looks like ur reno going fast 7 furious ...

Edited by irvin

i will just leave it as it is lor, hope everything will be fine inside, have asked my contractor to cover up e trunkings in my bedroom2 with a casement wardrobe

looks like ur reno going fast 7 furious ...

isit? i tot it's normal speed leh......but also good la.........the faster finish the better.den i got more time to arrange for the delivery of the furniture and appliances

Trunking in my MBR

th_DSC01751.jpg

ckoonyin,

Your MBR trunking very similar to mine. I wonder almost every night while lying on the bed facing it (don't laugh) wondering why the trunking goes under the unit instead of along the ceiling (above the unit) which to me looks neater instead of going along the door frame. What say you ?

I was not on site only on my phone to instruct my ID to supervise. So not sure whether workable.. so hope you shed some light on this and I won't have to wonder anymore haha.

FYI mine done by ALLBEST.

ckoonyin,

Your MBR trunking very similar to mine. I wonder almost every night while lying on the bed facing it (don't laugh) wondering why the trunking goes under the unit instead of along the ceiling (above the unit) which to me looks neater instead of going along the door frame. What say you ?

I was not on site only on my phone to instruct my ID to supervise. So not sure whether workable.. so hope you shed some light on this and I won't have to wonder anymore haha.

FYI mine done by ALLBEST.

actually from what i was told by the GainCity Tech, it is because to let the water flow from the fancoil via the drainage pipe our to the toilet.

Water flows from top to bottom so they have to put it lower.......which i think it does make sense

How was ure all best installation? isit ok?

Haha... ya lah... yrs quite fast wor.... :sport-smiley-004:

hehe... book one day to see yr furniture... can ar... :sport-smiley-004:

isit? i tot it's normal speed leh......but also good la.........the faster finish the better.den i got more time to arrange for the delivery of the furniture and appliances

Hehe... ckoonyin... finally took photo for my trunking liao.... see my t-blog... I posted them liao....

think my trunking looks ok.... :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by spinball

Haha... ya lah... yrs quite fast wor.... :good:

hehe... book one day to see yr furniture... can ar... :D

Hehe... ckoonyin... finally took photo for my trunking liao.... see my t-blog... I posted them liao....

think my trunking looks ok.... :)

No need to book 1 day to see la.......when it comes liao i jio u all come over for tok **** session la :P or if wan play mahjong.........no problem also heehee

Well.........i remember previously there was a enquiry on how come there are 3 pipes for the storage heater in the toilet........and one of the replies that the installer gave to the fellow forumer was it is for gas pipe. :)

I distintively remember it was for the relief valve.........Well......i took some photos of my current house's storage installation for those who are curious. :D

Notice 3 pipes connected? 1 for cold water inlet, 1 for hot water outlet and 1 for the relief valve used when there is an overflow or buildup of pressure in the heater

th_StorageHeaterConnection.jpg

A close up of the connection

th_CloseupofStorageHeaterConnection.jpg

And there is where the relief valve pipe ends

th_PipeEndingofReliefValve.jpg

As you can see.........if there is a need for water or pressure to flow out, it will travel via the pipe.

And oh ya.........My paintings are done :paint: ...........well...........at least for the 1-2 layers.....bu can see how it would look like liao :(

The view from my main door :good:

th_DSC01817.jpg

A diff view of my living room :)

th_DSC01819.jpg

My bedroom 2......very nice shade of blue :(

th_DSC01820.jpg

My MBR........notice there are 3 colours?

th_DSC01821.jpg

My bedroom 1...........like never paint hor........but used swansdown........so kinda light though

th_DSC01833.jpg

It's really too bad that my camera couldn't really bring out the colors........but if anyone wanna see.......PM me and see can arrange a timing lor...........Ang...........if u are reading this...........paiseh about not able to meet ah!! :(

Edited by ckoonyin

Swee swee :notti:

You relocate the tv console to another side of the wall ?

You not doing false ceiling cause only see 3 lighting points .

When can go see your place har ? Hand itchy to play MJ :dancingqueen:

Wow... I like yr colors for living room and bedroom 2..... :notti:

ask u hor... how come u need to extend the pipes in your toilet for yr heater??

hehe.... DLIM, dun play mj can or not?? me dunno how to play leh... hehe... play PSP I know... !!

haha.... arrange one day, me and DLIM go to yr house to see see look look.... :dancingqueen:

Edited by spinball

Wow... I like yr colors for living room and bedroom 2..... :notti:

ask u hor... how come u need to extend the pipes in your toilet for yr heater??

hehe.... DLIM, dun play mj can or not?? me dunno how to play leh... hehe... play PSP I know... !!

haha.... arrange one day, me and DLIM go to yr house to see see look look.... :dancingqueen:

me dunno how to play PSP . So must ask him to have one set of MJ and PSP too . !!

Swee swee :(

You relocate the tv console to another side of the wall ?

You not doing false ceiling cause only see 3 lighting points .

When can go see your place har ? Hand itchy to play MJ :bangwall:

Not relocating anything............cause kinda wasting money and Starhub will not cover the CATV point.

And also no false ceiling also........budget la :sport-smiley-004:

haha......eh.........next week will be ending work late so i think kinda hard for next week........except maybe sunday ba.

i'll post pics up as soon i take them ba :furious: Perhaps we can arrange via MSN ya? :rofl:

Hey peeps, am now looking for lights and curtains.

Been to DK lighting and was quite nice.

As for curtains, today i went to Jimmy Textiles @ Tanjong Katong Complex which is recommended also and pricing wise not too bad and also the lady who served me N*el, was quite nice also.........

Went to Spotlight to reccee but quite ex leh.........the string curtain there is about $99 compared to Jimmy Textile which is selling about $50. And for the roller blinds, @ Spotlight it is $80+ for 180cm X 210CM

Any place for lighting and curtain to recommends?

Edited by ckoonyin