spinball 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 icic... for my case, I waited for 3 weeks for them to take measurement for one of my windows, but recently we called them, was so shocked that they told us they not yet take the measurement wor.... but because of CNY... then no choice lor.... At first they told me they will take the measurement before CNY... then take 1 week to install the window.... but now.. so late liao.... haiz... so difficult to take measurement meh?? need so much time...not claim from hdb, but from their contractorif you can show that rectification is delayed unnecessarilye.g. my case where the contractor took 2 weeks to hack the tiles, another week to order tiles, then another month to lay the tiles 8|this is considered uncessary delay lohbut seeing that he really did a good job for me and even checked for hollow tile before handing the unit overi let it go loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lengzai 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 Hey lengzai, where u stay ar... same as ckoonyin??hehe.. never see u in JurongWest St 93 thread....Ya, floorplan exactly as ckoonyin. Previously was doing more research from ID websites, don really visit forums. But now have to drop all the stuffs and read forums Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2008 icic.... ok.. hehe.. just in case you don't know... there is thread in Renotalk for ours staying in Jurong West St 93...... http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=11096Do visit it when you free.... Hey Ckoonyin, hehe... started my T-Blog liao.... got a hard time trying to figure out how to use photobucket to post photo.... Do you notice that photobucket and Renotalk is getting slower and slower?? Ya, floorplan exactly as ckoonyin. Previously was doing more research from ID websites, don really visit forums. But now have to drop all the stuffs and read forums Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2008 (edited) hi ckoonyin,are u the one in DFS? i'm not sure if u are the one. i got one GR. my nick is gingerbread over there. anyway i'm stayin in JW too but at st 25. can meet up for walk walk with our doggys...i believe u haven got an id rite? anyway take ur time if u r not rushing. gd luck! Edited February 16, 2008 by LLhome Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nocturne 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2008 Hi all neighbours,Juz got keys a week ago and happen to find so many frenz here.. cool !Got an quotation from andy of baroquedesign.. but 1st time looking at it, tons of items, confused Currently looking for an ID, anyone could share me quotion would be great! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2008 ayo~ these ppl when ask to do work... they take their own sweet time... but when they wan u to pay... vroom~! they come after u... faster than bullet train ~ haiz... hope u can start ur renov on time... me shld be gg dwn diz wkend to check... if still nthg done, nxt wk will ring until their phone blast... so how is the result of your checking? Me also went down to check and spoke to them personally and keep pushing them........sigh........sometimes i also feel pity for them........but don't make empty promises and cause we will make out schedules according to what they say ma make them put the completion date down in B&Wthen if they exceed the deadline, claim your S&CC from themcan be done though i didn't want coz don't want to spoil the relationship Same here......imagine if u do that, den they say ok your things i need 1 month to do and anyhow do give u half pass 6 quality.......den u also sians........Worst case, they purposely make things spoilt on the inside but on the outside everything looks nice nice.......also headache.So i push.......but push nicely Hey applefreak, can claim our S&CC if they exceeded the deadline? But hor.. din heard before we can do that wor...hehe.. they exceeded about few weeks liao.... close to a month... hmm....eh.......den spinball, u try and let us know how it goes hee hee hee Hi Ckoonyin,Me last one to spam!! never to late more More MORE!! Ya, floorplan exactly as ckoonyin. Previously was doing more research from ID websites, don really visit forums. But now have to drop all the stuffs and read forums ID websites usually show u all the power power design....but what is hidden is the cost and the time needed to do everything..........haha i wonder how much will they quote if u try to ask how much to do like the website one and how long will it take.......... icic.... ok.. hehe.. just in case you don't know... there is thread in Renotalk for ours staying in Jurong West St 93...... http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=11096Do visit it when you free.... Hey Ckoonyin, hehe... started my T-Blog liao.... got a hard time trying to figure out how to use photobucket to post photo.... Do you notice that photobucket and Renotalk is getting slower and slower?? Yea i agree........sometimes i cannot even get in to update my blog..........but my photobucket is ok leh hi ckoonyin,are u the one in DFS? i'm not sure if u are the one. i got one GR. my nick is gingerbread over there. anyway i'm stayin in JW too but at st 25. can meet up for walk walk with our doggys...i believe u haven got an id rite? anyway take ur time if u r not rushing. gd luck!I think i'm not the one you think i am.......i don't have dogs.....but i love them............Hi all neighbours,Juz got keys a week ago and happen to find so many frenz here.. cool !Got an quotation from andy of baroquedesign.. but 1st time looking at it, tons of items, confused Currently looking for an ID, anyone could share me quotion would be great! Cheers! actually quotation wise it will be very hard to point out if it is cheap or ex cause diff house doing diff thingsunless u are compring 1 item for the otherbut den.......the ID will still charge u cheaper in this den more on another item to cover the cost also leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2008 oic...coz find ur avatar familiar. anyway gd luck to ur new home!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missysg 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 hehehe missy is the last one to spam! post more pics hor... and ya spinball faster set up yr reno blog to share... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
irvin 1 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 yeah yeah yeah, good luck for ur reno...post more pics hor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amoyz 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 Nope, I'm the last to spam instead hehe.... ckoonyin all the best ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 Haha... missysg... u blur blur ar... I already setup my T-Blog liao lor... never see ar.... Where is yrs?? hehehe missy is the last one to spam! post more pics hor... and ya spinball faster set up yr reno blog to share... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 oic...coz find ur avatar familiar. anyway gd luck to ur new home!hehehe missy is the last one to spam! post more pics hor... and ya spinball faster set up yr reno blog to share...Thanks all for your well wishes..will post up more pics as soon as they come intoday fianlly start some reno liao..........and tmr airconwill take pics for u all to see Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 After getting BSC to rectify the defects for the the 2nd time, finally can see some results liao.But being HDB, the quality of work is eh........... Pics are taken on last friday.Some of the skirting is not sealed properlyFinally my hollow tiles are completedBut my pipe is still leaking!! Went down to BSC on last saturday to "feedback" and ensure they call the plumberAs of yesterday.......the problems have been finally resolved........Today reno starting liao......Gonna spot check and take pics as they come....OH ya!! tmr aircon installation liao so will jaga there to ensure they do a good job. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spinball 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 (edited) All the best for your aircon installation!! Gonna spot check and take pics as they come....OH ya!! tmr aircon installation liao so will jaga there to ensure they do a good job. Edited February 19, 2008 by spinball Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ckoonyin 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2008 All the best for your aircon installation!! Thanks! If Gain City also anyhow do.........i think it's time for me to "feedback" to them liao.But before you all say i anyhow like to complain and feedback one ah i work in the cust svc line and am also at the end of many "feedbacks" and !@#$%% As long as you got reason, den i think we should be getting what we've paid for.....of course should have room for compromise la and talk nicely ya Well...........more pics for you nice peeps........All my sand, cement, hollow blocks and also floor protector has arrived!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites