ckoonyin

Far Far Away........@ The West Of Singapore Ah!

Hey ckoonyin,

4 mi, i prefer 2 use knuckles 2 knock, its eazier 2 differentiate e sound. But e knuckles may get hurt after too many knocking. :(

s u'v said, ur flat was built at least 3-4 yrs ago. If base on dat figure, i gues e Jurong West area hdb flats might have been built during e economy recession time & construction line was slowing down.

Mass production b4 yr 2003, building too many hdb flats (dats y got surplus flats), resulting in poor workmanship & quality of e finishes.

i gues dats e reason y got so many defects.

Jus my 2 cents views.

:lol:

I tried to use the knuckles method........but hor........5 mins later very painful leh heehee :P

So i reverted to use the rod method.

And i do agree you with regards to the quality and workmanship......sigh......but i dun care............BSC better shape up.............or i think we may need to "nudge" the right people :D

Ya... dunno why got this feeling....

The quality standard for HDB flats is getting worst.... but of course... to be fair to them... hehe... they cannot be 100% perfect one lor.... :)

Well............cannot be 100% nvm.......it is ok.......but cannot say this cannot, that dunno.......i think cannot........and push away right? zz

Hey Peeps :bleah:

Just like to share with you, what my ID has projected my house to be like.

th_layoutplan.jpg

th_kitchen1.jpg

th_dining.jpg

th_displayfeature.jpg

But hor........subjected to changes unfortunately due to budget contrain........... what do u all think of it?

Me Sixth to spam

:notti: Post where you get your stuffs and how much :notti:

Good stuffs must share share :thumbs up:

Well since u asked, here you go :)

LG Fridge bought @ Mega Discount @ Katong for $820

th_gr-m562yly.jpg

Samsung Non-Invertor System 3 from Gain City @ $1919

Comes with Armaflex 1/2" insualation, 16mm pcd piping, gauge 22 copper piping, 5 yr equipment warranty, 2 yr installation warranty

th_MC20F3AX.jpg

Sony S Series 37" LCD TV @ $1699 from Best Denki

Comes with 5 yr extended warranty and $200 Choice voucher

th_SSeries.jpg

LG Frontload 7.5kg Washing Machine @ $590 from Harvey Norman

Comes with 5 year warranty

th_wd-10481tp.jpg

Please take note that the pricing might have changes since then so please take it with a pinch of salt hor? :yamseng:

Edited by ckoonyin

Just like to share with you, what my ID has projected my house to be like.

th_layoutplan.jpg

But hor........subjected to changes unfortunately due to budget contrain........... what do u all think of it?

Hey ckoonyin,

pardon i kpo.

- becos of e angled in e wall alighment & space layout, i gues dats e best furniture layout proposal.

- Its quite standard, simple & straight 4ward 2 start layin e tiles frm e main entrance door all e way 2 e bedrooms.

- S e tiles r laid continuously frm e main door, once u walk 2 ur bedroom passageway, u may feel kinda disorientated due 2 e change of angle of e bedrooms wall.

- e best way i can think of is 2 separate e living/dining & bedroom passageway in2 two tiling area/zone.

- introduce another type of flooring (eg. pebble wash) along e dining area wall, (between dining & bedroom passageway).

- can even introduce some features or display along e dining area wall or divider perpendicular 2 e dining area wall.

- it wont cost u addition $$$ for dis flooring but e features wil cost $$$.

- another option is 2 lay e laminated flooring frm bedrooms & terminate at e dining area.

OH, i kinda mix-up liao. Think ur unit oleady cums with floor finishes. If dats e case, 4get abt my suggestions. :thumbs up:

Jus my 2 cents worth of views & suggestions.

:lol:

Edited by jaCKY777

Hey ckoonyin,

pardon i kpo.

- becos of e angled in e wall alighment & space layout, i gues dats e best furniture layout proposal.

- Its quite standard, simple & straight 4ward 2 start layin e tiles frm e main entrance door all e way 2 e bedrooms.

- S e tiles r laid continuously frm e main door, once u walk 2 ur bedroom passageway, u may feel kinda disorientated due 2 e change of angle of e bedrooms wall.

- e best way i can think of is 2 separate e living/dining & bedroom passageway in2 two tiling area/zone.

- introduce another type of flooring (eg. pebble wash) along e dining area wall, (between dining & bedroom passageway).

- can even introduce some features or display along e dining area wall or divider perpendicular 2 e dining area wall.

- it wont cost u addition $$$ for dis flooring but e features wil cost $$$.

- another option is 2 lay e laminated flooring frm bedrooms & terminate at e dining area.

OH, i kinda mix-up liao. Think ur unit oleady cums with floor finishes. If dats e case, 4get abt my suggestions. :bleah:

Jus my 2 cents worth of views & suggestions.

:rolleyes:

haha!! yea i agree.....that would really very nice.......very resort style

but budget leh.........sigh.......what to do? :notti:

So got to make do with watever we have......for now... :bleah:

yo ckoonyin,

gong xi gong xi! Happy reno for your new flat!

ya ya, HUAT AH!:sport-smiley-004:

maybe when i bring my car for servicing can have coffee with you heehee

:( Everything in order . So fast .

I just got my first quote .

Quite expensive IMO.

Now looking for second quote

Without the electrical work already cost 18K . 8|

HDB should at least check the hollow tiles and OBVIOUS holes in the doors / wall etc 8|

Now I really regret taking premium flat . 8|

I am expecting the same issue when I open the door next month.

Post more photos. :blink: So that I can visually imagine my place :wacko: since we are neighbours 8|

Hmm... premium flat also got good thing lah... at least you don't have to spend $$$ on doing the tiles wor.... which will cost even more... For my case... hehe.. heng heng.... no hollow tiles in living and dining area... :D

Hmm... we will be doing alot of carpentry works wor... hehe.. so far... yet to get any quotes from my gf's dad... hope he can give me a good price.... :) if not... guess that if get someone else to do.... it will cost us about $20K.. :(

:help: Everything in order . So fast .

Quite expensive IMO.

Without the electrical work already cost 18K . :unsure:

HDB should at least check the hollow tiles and OBVIOUS holes in the doors / wall etc 8|

Now I really regret taking premium flat . :rolleyes:

Post more photos. :P So that I can visually imagine my place :( since we are neighbours :P

haha!! yea i agree.....that would really very nice.......very resort style

but budget leh.........sigh.......what to do? :help:

So got to make do with watever we have......for now... :unsure:

ya ya, HUAT AH!:rolleyes:

maybe when i bring my car for servicing can have coffee with you heehee

ckoonyin, my new house is same design as yours. Convenient to share your quote? Can PM you if it is alright with you.

Hey lengzai, where u stay ar... same as ckoonyin??

hehe.. never see u in JurongWest St 93 thread....

ckoonyin, my new house is same design as yours. Convenient to share your quote? Can PM you if it is alright with you.

:bow: Everything in order . So fast .

Quite expensive IMO.

Without the electrical work already cost 18K . :jawdrop:

Now I really regret taking premium flat . 8|

Post more photos. :P So that I can visually imagine my place :P since we are neighbours :P

Sure no problem......will post more photos as and when they come in........but hor.........must treat me tea leh hahaha!:sport-smiley-004: just joking :notti:

Hmm... premium flat also got good thing lah... at least you don't have to spend $$$ on doing the tiles wor.... which will cost even more... For my case... hehe.. heng heng.... no hollow tiles in living and dining area... :D

Hmm... we will be doing alot of carpentry works wor... hehe.. so far... yet to get any quotes from my gf's dad... hope he can give me a good price.... :P if not... guess that if get someone else to do.... it will cost us about $20K.. :(

haha bro, gf dad shouldn't anyhow hantam one la...........and if anyhow hantam.......eh.......u also bo bian leh........*hush hush* :dunno:

But am sure it won't happen.

yoz ckoonyin, just saw e video of checkin hollow tiles... AMAZING!:sport-smiley-004: where to get such a tool?

regards

Eh...this one i dunno leh.......but what i used as an alternative was a metal rod instead. Also can leh! :notti:

No problem...but my quotes will be inaccurate as my relative is doing the carpentry......but i can share with those quotes which i had previously

y not PM me ure msn so it'll be easier?

Latest updates............BSC was supposed to get my house done up by today

However........they did not do anything as of yesterday. :jawdrop: ......later am gonna check with them as my reno is supposed to start this coming monday!8|

Wah lao!8|8|

Sure no problem......will post more photos as and when they come in........but hor.........must treat me tea leh hahaha!:sport-smiley-004: just joking :sport-smiley-004:

haha bro, gf dad shouldn't anyhow hantam one la...........and if anyhow hantam.......eh.......u also bo bian leh........*hush hush* :jawdrop:

But am sure it won't happen.

Eh...this one i dunno leh.......but what i used as an alternative was a metal rod instead. Also can leh! :dunno:

No problem...but my quotes will be inaccurate as my relative is doing the carpentry......but i can share with those quotes which i had previously

y not PM me ure msn so it'll be easier?

Latest updates............BSC was supposed to get my house done up by today

However........they did not do anything as of yesterday. 8| ......later am gonna check with them as my reno is supposed to start this coming monday!8|

Wah lao!8|8|

ayo~ these ppl when ask to do work... they take their own sweet time... but when they wan u to pay... vroom~! they come after u... faster than bullet train ~ haiz... hope u can start ur renov on time... :jawdrop:

me shld be gg dwn diz wkend to check... if still nthg done, nxt wk will ring until their phone blast... :notti:

Edited by Zen2008

make them put the completion date down in B&W

then if they exceed the deadline, claim your S&CC from them

can be done though i didn't want coz don't want to spoil the relationship :good:

Hey applefreak, can claim our S&CC if they exceeded the deadline? :notti:

But hor.. din heard before we can do that wor...

hehe.. they exceeded about few weeks liao.... close to a month... hmm....

make them put the completion date down in B&W

then if they exceed the deadline, claim your S&CC from them

can be done though i didn't want coz don't want to spoil the relationship :notti:

Hey applefreak, can claim our S&CC if they exceeded the deadline? :notti:

But hor.. din heard before we can do that wor...

hehe.. they exceeded about few weeks liao.... close to a month... hmm....

not claim from hdb, but from their contractor

if you can show that rectification is delayed unnecessarily

e.g. my case where the contractor took 2 weeks to hack the tiles, another week to order tiles, then another month to lay the tiles :deal:8|

this is considered uncessary delay loh

but seeing that he really did a good job for me and even checked for hollow tile before handing the unit over

i let it go loh :notti: