alexter

Alex's Harmony Home

Oh really huh... scare wait do wrong, ganna scolding by my husband. Hahaha.... Don't know can ask my ID to do it with a minimum charge bor. Thanks for ur information

u can get e electrician to chg for u... i got mine this way... :unsure:

well you can get your ID to design it for you.

i got my contractor to do the folding door, cost me about $1100 with the door frame and to cover the top above the frame. if laminated will be cheaper.

thkz for e info.. :unsure:

Sian.... now my simple, clean, Zen home is messy.

th_010420081023.jpg

all the stuff from my old house.

th_010420081021.jpg

need a few days to pack.... to throw stuffs that cannot go Zen...

so busy doing the shifting, no time to do the switches and the string curtain.

hope everything can be done by the mid april house warming.

all are welcome for the house warming.....

Edited by alexter

Sian.... now my simple, clean, Zen home is still messy.

My 1st round of plant outside my house.

th_040420081030.jpg

will buy more soon....

Hee...i also shifted in liao. Isolated the mess in one empty room. All junk buang there temporarily. The amount of stuff accumulated over the years is unbelievable! Hope that things will move on smoothly for you.

Cheers~!

Busy busy.... my room still in a mess with stuffs...

and i have to move room in my office.... messy paper work....

No time to do lots of stuff.

only manage to change the light switchs.

remove screws

th_060420081040.jpg

remove wire

th_060420081042.jpg

put in wire in new switch

th_070420081044.jpg

done, beautiful new switch.

th_070420081045.jpg

Going to buy the power switchs to change soon.

remove screws

th_060420081040.jpg

remove wire

th_060420081042.jpg

th_070420081044.jpg

th_070420081045.jpg

Wow, that's a nice switch. I have not buy mine, now busy with scheduling when to move in sofa and checking on carpentry work which my ID is doing now. Will buy it and ask my husband to change too. :D

Hi Alexter,

How much and where you bought yr 2 gang switch?

hehe.. thinking of changing mine too...

remove screws

th_060420081040.jpg

remove wire

th_060420081042.jpg

th_070420081044.jpg

th_070420081045.jpg

Hi Alexter,

How much and where you bought yr 2 gang switch?

hehe.. thinking of changing mine too...

very cheap...

1gang $2.25

2gang $4.25

3gang $6.25

Alexter,

Did you change the switch for the heater as well??

If yes, the method of changing is the same as those normal switches??

very cheap...

1gang $2.25

2gang $4.25

3gang $6.25

Hi Alex,

Can share where u brought the switches? Thinking of DIYing also :bangwall:

Choo Chiang Marketing

Head Office - 10 Woodlands Loop, Singapore 738388

Ph : 6368 5922

Blk 5070 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2,

Ph: 6483 3233,

They have other brand, Hager, Clipsal and MK

Alexter,

Did you change the switch for the heater as well??

If yes, the method of changing is the same as those normal switches??

i'm getting the heater timer...

did not have time for that yet.

will update soon when i get it and change it.

Choo Chiang Marketing

Very much appreciated :P

Choo Chiang Marketing