alexter

Alex's Harmony Home

welcome welcome!!! so u hv already bought so many things for ur new home. i dun even know how big is my oven. guess it will be another white elephant. anyway my altar is facing the balcony. guess u got to make a lot of decisions now n then. :D

ok on sat 16th Feb 2008 we did our Dong Tu in the morning.

So this week my contractor and HDB contractor can start work.

The HBD people tomorrow going over to do up all the defects.

We not doing the flooring, hence my contractor drill holes on the wall.

th_16022008180.jpg

This is to hide my wires as i'm not doing any TV feature wall.

th_16022008181.jpg

th_16022008179.jpg

Edited by alexter

Here are the Lights that i bought.

for the 3 bedrooms

th_16022008197.jpg

for the 2 baths and shelter room

th_16022008198.jpg

the bedrooms' one are bigger. there are the colour trim gives a nice colour to the ceiling.

if only got more colour to choose, then can put according to feng shui in different room.

for the kitchen

th_16022008199.jpg

for the front door entrance (foyer area). the black one

th_16022008200.jpg

for the dinning area

th_16022008202.jpg

Edited by alexter

Actually wanted to buy the below ceiling fan... the Blossom (2nd generation, not sure whats the model name)

th_16022008204.jpg

th_16022008206.jpg

but too low and too modern.

so got the more zen style one... The Empire!:yamseng:

for the living room

th_empire_ab.jpg

Edited by alexter

Hi ALEX

You have purchase so many things but you have not start your reno??

You keep it at your HSS?

HAPPY

yes keep in the HSS, TV & oven in the living room, and washer & refrigerator in the kitchen.

today the HDB contractor doing the defects, no choice i have to be there the whole day.

will post photos.

my contractor will start this week too.

today the HDB workers came. here are some pix of what they done.

clean the stain on the window frame.

19022008239.jpg

19022008269.jpg

patch the crack line on the walls.

pix not very clear... first he chip off the crack line.

19022008251.jpg

then he plaster over it. puting paster on vaious part of walls.

19022008253.jpg

sanding off the uneven plastering.

19022008274.jpg

and painting of walls.

19022008273.jpg

patch the crack line on the doors... today only do the bedroom doors.

as main door, bedroom doors and toilet doors under 3 difference person in charge. (funny)

The guy will be back tomorrow to sand off the uneven and vanish the door.

19022008254.jpg

19022008260.jpg

19022008259.jpg

so tomorrow i will be back to supervise again.

well the contractor can agree alot of your defects, but then the worker come say this no need to change and that can accept.

as i easy going, and the worker really do a good job.

hehehe the painter offer to paint my whole house cheap cheap.... me still thinking.

well been busy for the last fews day...

to date the HDB contractors had

patch and revinish my 3 bedroon door.

patch the chiped corners and he even help me to patch the grove line on the wall.

had smooth the wall on many area, and repaint.

main door patch but not paint yet.

th_19022008262.jpg

sorry did not know i was using 0.3m for MMS size for my HP. hence the bad quailty photo.

today my contractor finally start his work.

Construct 50mm high cabinet mortar base with tiles at edges and washing machine base tiles finishing.

Here my contractor drew on the floor giving instructions and lay out of the base.

th_23022008311.jpg

He chip off part of the tile to buy the matching tile from the supplier at macpherson.

th_23022008308.jpg

the boss telling him where to run the pipes for the washer.

th_23022008316.jpg

see the pipe redirected.

th_23022008318.jpg

Edited by alexter

Happy finally see got work done...

targeting to move on the 14 march 2008. :notti:

here are all the cement and materals for the base.

th_23022008313.jpg

th_23022008312.jpg

see the before 2 pipes?

th_23022008309.jpg

and the end result after the redirection of the washing machine.

th_23022008328.jpg

and the finishing touch to the whole base...

th_23022008337.jpg

Edited by alexter

Hi alexter,

Congrats!! Hope yr reno goes well.... :dancingqueen:

Btw, do you know how old is yr block?? I mean when it was built?

well i think it is built up in 2001.

and during the SARS period in 2004.

these fews blk were mark out as a quarantine alterative housing.

Err luckily it was not needed.

ok i cancel the two heaters and decided to go for the storage tank type.

hehehe.... lucky have not take delivery of those heater.

i'm staying on the high floor, the water pressure is very low. (i have not install the heater yet)

Now the water is like driping out from the provided shower head.

seem like i have to complain and complain everyday till they increase the water pressure.

not sure did they on the water pump?

ok i cancel the two heaters and decided to go for the storage tank type.

hehehe.... lucky have not take delivery of those heater.

i'm staying on the high floor, the water pressure is very low. (i have not install the heater yet)

Now the water is like driping out from the provided shower head.

seem like i have to complain and complain everyday till they increase the water pressure.

not sure did they on the water pump?

hi, have you tried opening the water riser outside your flat to turn up the water flow from there? my water flow was very low until i turn up the flow in the riser

well i turn on everything to the max.

and still low pressure water.

you know the tap with anti splash tap nozzle, i have to turn to max to see the bubble.

anything less then no bubble... sian....

well my neighbours same low pressure.

Hope they can turn up some pressure vales or the pump.

:unsure:

:lol: