MaCe 3 Report post Posted February 11, 2008 Thanks for all your comments. I was just wondering if such is really true as most of us who stayed with our grandparents/parents, it was common to have a marble dinning table. I really love having an old fashioned marble table so I'll just go ahead and buy it. Anyway my motto is it's only true if you believe it. Was good to hear everyone's take on it the only BAD "marble thing" i can think of is ;1) you are a Yang water person.2) your floor tiles, kitchen tiles, wall tiles, toilet tiles all MARBLE.3) your sofa and bed made of 100% marble(no fabrics)4) your study desk, dining table, coffee table made of 100% marble5) your sinks, faucets, toothbrush, coffee cups, rice bowl, plates all MARBLE.6) even the teddy bear that you hugs is marble. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 the only BAD "marble thing" i can think of is ;1) you are a Yang water person.2) your floor tiles, kitchen tiles, wall tiles, toilet tiles all MARBLE.3) your sofa and bed made of 100% marble(no fabrics)4) your study desk, dining table, coffee table made of 100% marble5) your sinks, faucets, toothbrush, coffee cups, rice bowl, plates all MARBLE.6) even the teddy bear that you hugs is marble. :notti:Hi Mace, my LR & BR's floor tiles are all marbles...Does it mean tat the marble flooring + marble dining table is no good? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 Wow...marble house!the only BAD "marble thing" i can think of is ;1) you are a Yang water person.2) your floor tiles, kitchen tiles, wall tiles, toilet tiles all MARBLE.3) your sofa and bed made of 100% marble(no fabrics)4) your study desk, dining table, coffee table made of 100% marble5) your sinks, faucets, toothbrush, coffee cups, rice bowl, plates all MARBLE.6) even the teddy bear that you hugs is marble. :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 the only BAD "marble thing" i can think of is ;2) your floor tiles, kitchen tiles, wall tiles, toilet tiles all MARBLE.3) your sofa and bed made of 100% marble(no fabrics)4) your study desk, dining table, coffee table made of 100% marble5) your sinks, faucets, toothbrush, coffee cups, rice bowl, plates all MARBLE. :lol:sounds like my dream home wor :wub: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GoalHome 1 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 My previous house has marble flooring, and my current place has a 6-seater round marble dining table with marble chairs. I'm not chucking my dining set out simply becos of the 'said'. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted February 12, 2008 Hi Mace, my LR & BR's floor tiles are all marbles...Does it mean tat the marble flooring + marble dining table is no good?go thru the list again....your toilet also marble? toilet bowl marble? seat cover also marble?whole kitchen marble the marble? only if everything inside your house is marble then no good lor that conwoman fsm dont even understand the basics of 5 elements lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
karen77sg 0 Report post Posted February 13, 2008 go thru the list again....your toilet also marble? toilet bowl marble? seat cover also marble?whole kitchen marble the marble? only if everything inside your house is marble then no good lor that conwoman fsm dont even understand the basics of 5 elements lah.No la...if my toilet also marbles....I must be v rich man...Haha...thanks Mace...its a load off my mind now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 Mace, How about if im Fire person, isit ok to hv wood dining table? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 Mace, How about if im Fire person, isit ok to hv wood dining table? thanks wood is fuel to a fire person. increase the strength of fire. add wood to fire = MORE fire. these 2 years are earth years(2008/9), generally it means obstacles to fire pple(majority). earth quenches fire. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2008 wood is fuel to a fire person. increase the strength of fire. add wood to fire = MORE fire. these 2 years are earth years(2008/9), generally it means obstacles to fire pple(majority). earth quenches fire. Thanks MaCe ,it means I better not use wood table??how about glass table? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 Thanks MaCe ,it means I better not use wood table??how about glass table? huh? wood is fuel to fire meaning it's good for fire, or else eventually the fire will be extinguished if there is no more wood to burn. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2008 huh? wood is fuel to fire meaning it's good for fire, or else eventually the fire will be extinguished if there is no more wood to burn. oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo..... ok ok ok hahahahaahh many thanks MaCe. im blur blur liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Gui 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2008 (edited) 5 Elements are not supposed to be used in such manner! Dun tell me all of us have to do a full audit of how many marble/wood/glass/metal furnitures and how many colours we have at home. Pleas e give Fengshui better credit. When these BS stuff dun work, people start to blame it on their 'Fengshui'........... Edited May 10, 2008 by Gui Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest sarahkoh Report post Posted August 3, 2008 Mace, How about if im Fire person, isit ok to hv wood dining table? thanks Hi elephant U can put any kind of dining table though matter wat self element u r. the cruz of the question is wat flying stars you hv at ur dining area, ur self element is only secondary toward your dining table. even if u know ur self element, u should determine the strength of it. if u r too strong then adding wood to fuel ur fire will be disastrous. no offence to anyone jus my 2 cents worth of comments cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
noobhouse 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 my fengshui master actually recommended marble dining table woah. shall i ask him why?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites