haroldism

Harograce's Den~

haroldism,

the air-con is within the ID package? Or you find yourself? can PM hw much the air-con cost.. and the contact of the whom you purchase the air-con. :dancingqueen:

the air-con is $2020 (system 3 non-invertor), my ID recommend de.

Hi Zen2008, so how is ur complain? They ok with u to change all tiles? I scare of this problem, I got 62 hollow tiles and this contractor initially said it is very bad, I requested to hack whole unit and replace them, initially they happily said ok, ask me want to change to bigger tiles to add a bit of cost, when i said i interest, he quote me $4k and below. After negotiation, I said i don't want big tiles, hack whole and change all to small tiles as what HDB gave. He said cannot, than have to do pcs by pcs, what spoilt change what. Now got agrument with them, still trying to contact HDB lady officer, which she seems like missing in action, called her sinces yesterday afternoon till today still not at her desk. Piss off...... Which higer authority u intend to send? I also want to send them letter too, can pm me the address? Thanks. Next time won't buy premium flat frm HDB, their standard is below standard mann.....

No need to tok to the contractor one... call the HDB techical officer-in-charge, u shld b able to see the info from HDB website, log in w ur singpass, den go to "My Flat".. u shld see these info thr... get the officer to go down ur unit, tell him/her ur issue... sometimes u juz gota make some "noise"... we paid a premium price u know.... so tings muz b done to our satisfaction (not theirs)... :dancingqueen:

No need to tok to the contractor one... call the HDB techical officer-in-charge, u shld b able to see the info from HDB website, log in w ur singpass, den go to "My Flat".. u shld see these info thr... get the officer to go down ur unit, tell him/her ur issue... sometimes u juz gota make some "noise"... we paid a premium price u know.... so tings muz b done to our satisfaction (not theirs)... :notti:

Thanks Zen. Officer in charge on leave today. Already pass message to the officer who answered my call, asked her to call me back asap tomorrow morning. Hope everything goes smoothly.

No problem~ hope evythg goes well for u... din ur id taught u hw to do? in fact, some of tings are taught by my id... heehee... :notti:

opps~ this supposed to be haroldism's blog... so tink beta dun side-tracked... if u need any help, juz pm mi lor..

so haroldism, looks like tings are up & running hor... so envy leh... muz update more pics hor... :(

Edited by Zen2008

super excited how my house color will turn out... went this afternoon, but paint done halfway nia... so i think gotto wait til next week den will be finish...

nice color, stone cave, mocha delight and sand stone

f_stonecavemom_5b21bf1.jpg

half of MBR painted

f_MBRpaintm_3084291.jpg

BB room... at first i choose a light purple color, but some how, i feel it look pinkish... sianzzz~

f_BBroomm_67195b3.jpg

dining area half painted...

f_diningaream_ca8fcb8.jpg

:jawdrop:

wow haroldism & graciegal,

glad to pics of ur reno in progress!! :jawdrop:

seems like ur reno is making gd progress.. envy u.. hope everythg wil go well for u..do keep the pics coming, guess all of us are excited to c more pics :furious:

btw, ur kitchen cabinet wil b black? the base which is black in colour looks cool ya.. :unsure:

it's not a suspended one rite? seems like now suspended is not in ah.. cos abt 1yr+ back when my mum was renovating theirs, seems like suspended is the in thing?

tink i notice ur flooring not covered with protective sheets? need to get them to cover not..in case the rectified tiles gets stained or scratched again... mayb u wana ask ur id abt it :)

wil u all b there tomolo? can i buay pai sei ask to go c c look look at ur place? haa :furious:

wow haroldism & graciegal,

glad to pics of ur reno in progress!! :jawdrop:

seems like ur reno is making gd progress.. envy u.. hope everythg wil go well for u..do keep the pics coming, guess all of us are excited to c more pics 8|

btw, ur kitchen cabinet wil b black? the base which is black in colour looks cool ya.. :unsure:

it's not a suspended one rite? seems like now suspended is not in ah.. cos abt 1yr+ back when my mum was renovating theirs, seems like suspended is the in thing?

tink i notice ur flooring not covered with protective sheets? need to get them to cover not..in case the rectified tiles gets stained or scratched again... mayb u wana ask ur id abt it :furious:

wil u all b there tomolo? can i buay pai sei ask to go c c look look at ur place? haa :furious:

thax, shutiao. i n graciegal oso pray hard everytik shun shun li li~ :)

btw, our kitchen table top is black in color, while our kitchen cabinet color haven decide yet. our kitchen cabinet is not suspended de.

2moro should not be a prob... be around at about 1pm. ok for u?

btw, also notik much to see lei, only e false ceiling, air con n kitchen base nia... LOL!

can sms/call me.

regards

:furious:

Edited by haroldism

Yes, will post it tomorrow, I am in my office now...

I just wonder why the hdb cant make the kitchen squarish rather than long long kitchen!

happy, izzit?

u have pic of your kitchen?

Yes, will post it tomorrow, I am in my office now...

I just wonder why the hdb cant make the kitchen squarish rather than long long kitchen!

WOW! in your office? night shift? or OT?

btw, i saw your house plan liao, your kitchen is much spacious den mine... mine very squeezy~ :)

regards

thax, shutiao. i n graciegal oso pray hard everytik shun shun li li~ :bleah:

btw, our kitchen table top is black in color, while our kitchen cabinet color haven decide yet. our kitchen cabinet is not suspended de.

2moro should not be a prob... be around at about 1pm. ok for u?

btw, also notik much to see lei, only e false ceiling, air con n kitchen base nia... LOL!

can sms/call me @ 82688362.

regards

:lol:

yo, tink we'll only b there ard 4pm. ya guess everythg can b seen from ur pics too haha. nvm, if u guys r ard mayb can go over say hi.. u guys can come too if u all wan haa.. chk ur PM :wub:

wah... black col kitchen top.. cool leh.. i oso kinda like it in black.. but now stil tinkin..duno wana use wood for cabinet or those glossy finish? :)

ok reali gota :wub: liao.. :rolleyes:

yo, tink we'll only b there ard 4pm. ya guess everythg can b seen from ur pics too haha. nvm, if u guys r ard mayb can go over say hi.. u guys can come too if u all wan haa.. chk ur PM :wub:

wah... black col kitchen top.. cool leh.. i oso kinda like it in black.. but now stil tinkin..duno wana use wood for cabinet or those glossy finish? :)

ok reali gota :lol: liao.. :rolleyes:

Hi Shutiao06 and haroldism,

sorry to interrupt ur conversation, regarding kitchen cabinet, maybe u can have both types, glossy solid colour for top cabinets and wood design for lower ones? But must make sure the colours coordinates then will be nice nice. :bleah:

Btw, i am from 675B JW st 64,5 RM, just started exploring Reno T-blogs these few days, new to these things,hie hie...

Wah Haroldism, u took keys later than me but reno already started, so nice, guess u can shift in by early apr??? Envy...

sorry to interrupt ur conversation, regarding kitchen cabinet, maybe u can have both types, glossy solid colour for top cabinets and wood design for lower ones? But must make sure the colours coordinates then will be nice nice. :)

Btw, i am from 675B JW st 64,5 RM, just started exploring Reno T-blogs these few days, new to these things,hie hie...

Wah Haroldism, u took keys later than me but reno already started, so nice, guess u can shift in by early apr??? Envy...

hi, green! :rolleyes:

thax for the suggestion~ never think of dat too, consult graciegal later... keekeekee

my completion date expected is mid apr.

regards

:bleah:

sorry to interrupt ur conversation, regarding kitchen cabinet, maybe u can have both types, glossy solid colour for top cabinets and wood design for lower ones? But must make sure the colours coordinates then will be nice nice. 8|

hi greenskyiv,

no prob la.. where got interrupt..everyone is free to join in to chat chat hee.

ya thanks for ur sugg man..wah tat wil b havin the best of both worlds.. actually i kinda like the wooden ones but after seein the glossy type, looks very classy too haha. now tat u mention this, tink tat'll reali b nice mayb can feedback to my id after we find one haha. so have u cfm ur id?

icic..so u r our neighbour too.. then feel free to join in in the other thread. i've updated ur name in the list already :yamseng: do come in and chat :(

the link is as follows :(

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...mp;#entry267260