Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 Cantona7, thax for the advice. Will inform my ID bout my HTS, I also dunno bout this man... LOL! Hey frien, can u tell me where to buy the BLACK color Vorka cos my frien collection short of one and he couldnt get it for a long time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 Hey frien, can u tell me where to buy the BLACK color Vorka cos my frien collection short of one and he couldnt get it for a long time. got it from yahoo auction. if dun hav, can try ebay~regards Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 25, 2008 got it from yahoo auction. if dun hav, can try ebay~regards Thks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 went down to flat today to make a check on our reno~air con arrivedMBR aircon kitchen area ceilingmain door on the left, dining area on the rightLiving room false ceilingLiving room flase ceiling plus Lboxrejected toilet door (me n graciegal hate e door to the max)this week will be doin our kitchen base, painting of the whole house... will post more pics when available~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rav3n 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 woots~! reno going well~! More pics more pics~! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted February 26, 2008 woots~! reno going well~! More pics more pics~! xie xie ni~ really hope everything go smoothly~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 went down to flat today to make a check on our reno~MBR aircon Bro rem to cover ur air con unit and keep the controller too. If not after reno ur air con unit will be veri dusty inside. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 I see your renovation progress is on its way now. hehe waiting to see how your place turns out! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zen2008 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 Just got it submitted last week and HDB came today to see see look look. Most of the defects were hollow skirting, cracked main door and door to bedroom 2 & 3. Stains on the living room tiles. Faded parquet plus lots of scratches. My kitchen and the two toilets no problems.So i told them to varnish back the parquet... they say "Can.. No Problem". Like cannot believe them like dat. They will rectify all the problems within 2 weeks.dun believe them... muz realli follow up closely.... mine b4 cny till nw still hvn't completely rectify my defects... to make tings worst, the tiles which they replaced still does not matched... so i .. end up, ask them to chg all the tiles... nw gota wait 4 anthr mth... if by then still not done, gona ask 4 compensation liao... i've prep a letter to send to their higher authority.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joyousonline 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 wow ur flat layout is good..just tat the kitchen area seems a bit small... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 wow ur flat layout is good..just tat the kitchen area seems a bit small...yah, our kitchen super small, even the hob, we are looking for 60cm in length... sad right... now have to look for shorter sink oso... Bro rem to cover ur air con unit and keep the controller too. If not after reno ur air con unit will be veri dusty inside. Bro Manhunt, thax for the advice. noted, will inform my ID 2molo~ I see your renovation progress is on its way now. hehe waiting to see how your place turns out! thax~ me oso super excited now... this week will be painting of wall week... anxious to c how the paint turn out... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 27, 2008 post more picts of your house colours when already painted Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kiki2004 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 dun believe them... muz realli follow up closely.... mine b4 cny till nw still hvn't completely rectify my defects... to make tings worst, the tiles which they replaced still does not matched... so i .. end up, ask them to chg all the tiles... nw gota wait 4 anthr mth... if by then still not done, gona ask 4 compensation liao... i've prep a letter to send to their higher authority.... Hi Zen2008, so how is ur complain? They ok with u to change all tiles? I scare of this problem, I got 62 hollow tiles and this contractor initially said it is very bad, I requested to hack whole unit and replace them, initially they happily said ok, ask me want to change to bigger tiles to add a bit of cost, when i said i interest, he quote me $4k and below. After negotiation, I said i don't want big tiles, hack whole and change all to small tiles as what HDB gave. He said cannot, than have to do pcs by pcs, what spoilt change what. Now got agrument with them, still trying to contact HDB lady officer, which she seems like missing in action, called her sinces yesterday afternoon till today still not at her desk. Piss off...... Which higer authority u intend to send? I also want to send them letter too, can pm me the address? Thanks. Next time won't buy premium flat frm HDB, their standard is below standard mann..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 juz back from Jurong~kitchen base done~air con wrapped up~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
popeye gal 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 haroldism,the air-con is within the ID package? Or you find yourself? can PM hw much the air-con cost.. and the contact of the whom you purchase the air-con. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites