haroldism

Harograce's Den~

Hi there. Another "stone-throw-away" neighbour living at 677B. Got the unit with bigger kitchen :yamseng:.

Excited coz my key collection will be this Saturday 9th Feb 08 :thumbs up:. :lol:

hi shootmie, congrats on ur key collection although it's nearly a wk liao hee. so have u checked or submitted ur defects? free can come over look for us :D

Hihi.. our kitchen is so small lor... can u imagine our renovation got free 20ft kitchen cabinet and our kitchen nvr even use up the 20 ft and still got some left that our ID can deduct some money from there.. haaz.. after putting the fridge and washing machine in, its even smaller... he even recommend us to buy stove with oni 2 cooking points.. so as to save space beside to put our ricecooker or etc... sobz... :notti:

wah graciegal, serious ah? ur kitchen got so small till not even 20ft? cos i tink ours is very small liao leh.. and guess wat we stil exceed the 20ft measurement most ID firms give. wana do island kind oso cant :notti: and worst still, got a stupid area which is 凹进去 one.. duno u get wat i mean or not.. reali wastage of space cos not much can b done..haiz. look at our floor map u'll know. my blog luckily i dun reali cook..so ok la.. LR big enuf then ok liao :bleah:

haroldism & GraCieGaL,

I just went up to my flat to check whether my living room grouting has been replaced. Really happy to see that its all white and nicely done. Previously it was a weird peachy colour. So faster complain to your technical officer & contractor if its not white~:dancingqueen:!! :notti:

:rolleyes:

haroldism & GraCieGaL,

I just went up to my flat to check whether my living room grouting has been replaced. Really happy to see that its all white and nicely done. Previously it was a weird peachy colour. So faster complain to your technical officer & contractor if its not white~!!!! :P

rav3n,

may i know the grouting is referring to the gap in between the living room tiles?

If yes then mine is 80 % black !

rav3n,

may i know the grouting is referring to the gap in between the living room tiles?

If yes then mine is 80 % black !

yar...its the thing inbetween the tiles. =)

haroldism & GraCieGaL,

I just went up to my flat to check whether my living room grouting has been replaced. Really happy to see that its all white and nicely done. Previously it was a weird peachy colour. So faster complain to your technical officer & contractor if its not white~:rolleyes:!! :help:

:unsure:

nice to see the groove between the tiles to be sparklin white rite... LOL!

btw, had went up to our flat wif the BSC contractor yesterday oreadi. today me n graciegal oso went up our unit to have a quick wash on our floor n parquet (tiring sia). Also, passed our padlock key to BSC officer liao... now waiting for gud news.

yo, pls do update ur rectification progress. finally rec'd a call from the officer yday but our joint inspection appmt gota wait til nex sat 8| wait wait and wait :deal: nvm, wil make use of the time to spot and report more defects :good:

ya, agree tat washin the floor reali shiong man.. we washed twice but stil leave our feet black everytime we go down :( btw, parquet cant be mopped with too wet mop is it.. wil the parquet pop up?

wah graciegal, serious ah? ur kitchen got so small till not even 20ft? cos i tink ours is very small liao leh.. and guess wat we stil exceed the 20ft measurement most ID firms give. wana do island kind oso cant :D and worst still, got a stupid area which is 凹进去 one.. duno u get wat i mean or not.. reali wastage of space cos not much can b done..haiz. look at our floor map u'll know. my blog luckily i dun reali cook..so ok la.. LR big enuf then ok liao :wub:

serious ah~~~ haha.. my kitchen so the small lor.. my ID at first quote us 26 ft lei.. when he go there and see, he also shock y so small lo.. then he say lidat still got money to deduct from the free 20ft ah.. haiz.. so we do our kitchen top using the granite top - black galaxy! hehe.. anyway small small nia.. also wont cost much... hahaha!

yo, pls do update ur rectification progress. finally rec'd a call from the officer yday but our joint inspection appmt gota wait til nex sat :D wait wait and wait :wub: nvm, wil make use of the time to spot and report more defects :wub:

ya, agree tat washin the floor reali shiong man.. we washed twice but stil leave our feet black everytime we go down ;) btw, parquet cant be mopped with too wet mop is it.. wil the parquet pop up?

Ya.. better dun.. cuz wood ma.. if wood contacts with too much water, will be spoil le.. so use not too wet mop lor.. :)

Hi.. Actually we tot our kitchen a bit small... cos so use to staying with our parents at their old house... All huge kitchen!! :) That's why we chose this unit la.. the kitchen slightly 'bigger'.. but I love our 4 panel windows! Make the living room wider.

Do you mind sharing what you are going to do for your flat? Can PM your quotation? Thanks. :dunno:

ya.. last time old flats all kitchen very big sia... can even put dining table inside de.. now if put, cannot walk liao man.. thats y they gve us dining area.. haha..

As for living room, nvr tot will complain abt it.. until we went down to clean up the place... I finally complained to hubby say "OUR LIVING ROOM IS REALLY BIG SIA!:dancingqueen:!" clean until so tired man............ next time mop floor can die ah... so shack lorrrrrr....

As for reno, we do alot of carpentary work in LR.. at first din expect to do so much de.. but in the end, hubby and i wan to do it nice nice.. so our quote comes up to abt 25k.

Hope your defects all done up swee swee~:dunno:! =)

thanks rav3n! hope the next time i go down see, my floor is sparkling white with a bling~ hehe..

Edited by GraCieGaL

hi shootmie, congrats on ur key collection although it's nearly a wk liao hee. so have u checked or submitted ur defects? free can come over look for us :sport-smiley-004:

Just got it submitted last week and HDB came today to see see look look.

Most of the defects were hollow skirting, cracked main door and door to bedroom 2 & 3. Stains on the living room tiles. Faded parquet plus lots of scratches. My kitchen and the two toilets no problems.

So i told them to varnish back the parquet... they say "Can.. No Problem". Like cannot believe them like dat. They will rectify all the problems within 2 weeks.

Hi Harold,

Welcome to Renotalk! :bath:

Me last to spam. :notti:

Ur sofa, kopi table & dinning set shld be last to buy. Cos of ur carpentry u can create a feel of ur fav theme with all ur furnitures. :dancingqueen:

Fyi if u are installing a HTS pls rem to prepare ur surround cables when ur ID lay false ceiling.

Hi Harold,

Welcome to Renotalk! :dancingqueen:

Me last to spam. :wub:

Ur sofa, kopi table & dinning set shld be last to buy. Cos of ur carpentry u can create a feel of ur fav theme with all ur furnitures. :wub:

Fyi if u are installing a HTS pls rem to prepare ur surround cables when ur ID lay false ceiling.

Cantona7, thax for the advice. Will inform my ID bout my HTS, I also dunno bout this man... LOL! :P

Also, today me n graciegal went down to our unit and met up wif our ID and saw his men doing the wiring...

f_wiringm_b788470.jpg

f_wiring1m_377cf42.jpg

Nice tiles!

Wonder the grout white line will turn black overtime?

Any remedy for it?

juz went up made a check, and our living room, kitchen and toilet's grout had been done... now is white liao~ :D

f_whitegroutm_f5e8a88.jpg