vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Anyone has any lobang where to make cheap curtain for a whole flat? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Anyone has any lobang where to make cheap curtain for a whole flat?tailor made curtain not cheap one.cheapest is to use readymade curtain... but better to buy from those curtain shop, cos sometimes they use leftover material (good one) from other customers' tailormade and sew them into ready made. value for money! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 tailor made curtain not cheap one.cheapest is to use readymade curtain... but better to buy from those curtain shop, cos sometimes they use leftover material (good one) from other customers' tailormade and sew them into ready made. value for money!u got any shop to recommend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 u got any shop to recommend?i did mine with jimmy. not cheap for tailormade. the readymade i mentioned depends on fate. sell finish then dun have liao. u can ask them to lookout for u tho. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jojobie 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Hi,wat is ur budget ??If you dun mind, Go JB will be cheaper They will come out to take the measurement and bring sample for you to choose Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Hi,wat is ur budget ??If you dun mind, Go JB will be cheaper They will come out to take the measurement and bring sample for you to chooseDo for living & MBR only. Budget $300. Possible ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chunky Monkey 2 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 I think quality and aesthetically pretty curtains come with a price. So, it depends on what you're looking for. Here are my recommendations:-a) Jimmy Textiles (they buy materials in bulk, and hence are cheaper)b) Yours Furnishing at River Valley. Managed by a bunch of young people. Very enterprising, and they give value added service of mixing and matchin for you. But need to bargain. They are a favourite shop with expats. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted January 23, 2008 Do for living & MBR only. Budget $300. Possible ?my jimmy full length for MBR and living(double layer) costs 700+. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wilberforce 0 Report post Posted January 28, 2008 I think quality and aesthetically pretty curtains come with a price. So, it depends on what you're looking for. Here are my recommendations:-a) Jimmy Textiles (they buy materials in bulk, and hence are cheaper)b) Yours Furnishing at River Valley. Managed by a bunch of young people. Very enterprising, and they give value added service of mixing and matchin for you. But need to bargain. They are a favourite shop with expats.would u be able to provide contact numbers to the above? can PM if it is preferable by u? Tx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterflykisses 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2008 u can try ecurtainsthey are located at AMK industrial parkI forgot the full address. u can try googling for it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
homanfai 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2008 I did it in JB my whole house curtain is only 700 ringit if you interested can give me your email Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wireless 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2008 I did it in JB my whole house curtain is only 700 ringit if you interested can give me your emailHi can email me the address you made your curtian?sean_limgt@yahoo.comthanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted March 1, 2008 I did it in JB my whole house curtain is only 700 ringit if you interested can give me your emailHmm...JB ah...do they come to measure? Or need to give dimension to them? The curtain rods got to do yourself here or included? Do they have a wide selection? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
homanfai 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2008 (edited) You have to give them the measurment . Down there got wide selection. I just went there the 2 time. is near the Justco thereI gave your the address laLot AT 2-B Giant Hypermarket Plentong, No 3 , Jalan Masai Lama, Mukim Plentong 81750, JB Tel 07- 3579682is near the justco shopping centre Edited March 22, 2008 by homanfai Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vowsh 1 Report post Posted March 22, 2008 You have to give them the measurment . Down there got wide selection. I just went there the 2 time. is near the Justco thereI gave your the address laLot AT 2-B Giant Hypermarket Plentong, No 3 , Jalan Masai Lama, Mukim Plentong 81750, JB Tel 07- 3579682is near the justco shopping centreMine quoted by HM for $1100 for : living ( full length + Day/night ) and MBR ( full length + dry/night). My MBR window is L shape so the track is more ex. 2 bedroom ( night only).Find the price quite reasonable as Jimmy quoted me $1300, material feel is the same. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites