softballer 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2008 good to hunt and confirm a contractor now coz you still need to source, compare price and check workmanshipby the time you finalise someone, think rectification works should be done liao (if they can do it in 2mths that is )for contractor.. u need to have a design in mind.. then the contractor will do up for u.. not easy ba.. to coordinate the theme etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Renopooh, happy waiting for ur windows. I am also waiting for my windows for 2 weeks plus. Lucky i am not in the rush to renovate my house and as long as we dun chase them i find that they will do a nice job. Hee hee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renopooh 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Renopooh, happy waiting for ur windows. I am also waiting for my windows for 2 weeks plus. Lucky i am not in the rush to renovate my house and as long as we dun chase them i find that they will do a nice job. Hee hee.Simpleguy, ^5 man. Think we submitted our defects around the same time. So have they started on other defects yet? Or also same as renopooh's, gotta wait until finished with the windows then start? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hello fellow 38wanger and pooh lover!Enjoy the process ya! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renopooh 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Hello fellow 38wanger and pooh lover!Enjoy the process ya!Hi neighbour, thanks!for contractor.. u need to have a design in mind.. then the contractor will do up for u.. not easy ba.. to coordinate the theme etc..Yup, renopooh already have design in mind. Don't really have any theme but it'll be a simple reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2008 Simpleguy, ^5 man. Think we submitted our defects around the same time. So have they started on other defects yet? Or also same as renopooh's, gotta wait until finished with the windows then start?[/quoteHi renopooh, i gotten my house key in 1st nov 07, till now still hvn move in cos my house still renovating, all bcos of hdb they drag the retification (changing all room doors took about 2 weeks and retiling my whole unit took about 3 weeks). some minor defects like windows stuck and cannot open properly they nv rectify at all even they promised to. so i actually gave up on hdb and in order to start reno i changed my lock to prevent hdb ppl coming in anymore cos i dont want 2 different batch of ppl coming in , incase anything demage i know who is responsible !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renopooh 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2008 That sounds real pray that they won't delay further... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2008 That sounds real pray that they won't delay further...Ya they will delay and delay. My works have been delayed from last year until now still havent complete. Although some have been done like retiling for the whole house and changing sliding door. The toilet bowls, doors and windows are currently in process. As i mentioned, luckily i not in the rush to move in so they have the time to rectify lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renopooh 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2008 Such a long wait & renopooh thought it would be kinda boring if no updates here so renopooh will post some back dated information.Being too over zealous about the new resting place in 100 Acre woods, renopooh actually contacted few ID/contractors as soon as the option to purchase had been signed. The following are some of the ID/contractors that renopooh had contacted:* plush living* homely image* promax* exqusite renovation works* home success* renozoneRenopooh actually contacted & fax/email the floorplan & requirements to these ID/contractors requesting for quotation. Some didn't revert at all while some were very patient & followed up closely. The quotation varied in prices, from 14K all the way up to 37K. Wow, what a big difference! Well, renopooh had shortlisted a few & will be following up with them now that the keys had been collected & place surveyed, renopooh had also changed some requirements so there'll definitely be revisions to be done to the quotes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renopooh 0 Report post Posted March 17, 2008 (edited) Went down to renopooh's flat last weekend to meet up with a ID/contractor to discuss on what renopooh wants for the flat. Saw that HDB's contractor had brought some stuff in already; hope they're starting work soon. Renopooh also booked the following furniture over the weekend:1) 3-in-1 sofa bed 2) 5 pc bedroom set for guest room (comprises of 4ft wardrobe, 5ft bed, bedside table, TV console & dresser + stool) So glad that these got off renopooh's list of items.Renopooh was also kinda lucky last weekend & won a mini compo set in a lucky draw PMPO 600 watts, LCD display, AM/FM Stereo, Top loading VCD/CD/MP3 player, Karaoke Function, Stereo Cassette deck, Programmable memories. VCD functional remote control, Wooden Speakers. Although it's not those high-end, hi-tech type but it's just nice for the new house. Edited July 10, 2008 by renopooh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueturtle 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 hdb fixed my windows already. now left with the balcony door, main door, and the faulty bedroom keys which were still faulty after 1 change... lousy...reno left last lap to go. haha... targeting to finish everything in 1.5 months. hdb rectification, reno, shopping for stuff, and moving in! 2 more weeks to go! counting down now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 23, 2008 Hey renopooh, your sofabed, is it anywhere close to a queen sized mattress or just the standard sofa bed size when folded down? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renopooh 0 Report post Posted March 24, 2008 (edited) hdb fixed my windows already. now left with the balcony door, main door, and the faulty bedroom keys which were still faulty after 1 change... lousy...reno left last lap to go. haha... targeting to finish everything in 1.5 months. hdb rectification, reno, shopping for stuff, and moving in! 2 more weeks to go! counting down now...Hi Blueturtle, good progress. Renopooh's opposite, balcony door had been changed but windows still haven't change. There were few tiles broken during the change, not sure if these will be rectified as well or not. The state now is worse than before the change. Wow, so good for you can finish in 2 more weeks. Renopooh's rectification works still got 1 more month to go (hopefully) before own reno can start. when can move in.Hey renopooh, your sofabed, is it anywhere close to a queen sized mattress or just the standard sofa bed size when folded down?Hmmm... renopooh didn't exactly measure it but it's supposed to be 5 ft sofa. When extended can fit 2 average-sized adults nicely. Not sure whether it's queen sized or super single size leh. Edited March 24, 2008 by renopooh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 Similar sofa beds like yours can fit 2 persons but certainly not so roomy enough for turning & tossing if 2 persons are sharing though. It would be great if got a queen size type when folded down... mine is only the standard size for sofa beds for 2 persons to sleep on Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haroldism 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 hi renopooh,how much u got for your sofa bed and where u got it from?coz i getting one for my study room~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites