renopooh

100 Acre Woods

don't believe the 3-4 weeks deadline

only buy furnitures when your renovation starts coz hdb is KNOWN for taking a mighty long time to rectify defects !! :D

thanks for the advice. any idea how long they'll drag? the officer called up & wanna meet up for renopooh to show him where the defects are located. think after that then the contractors can start working on the defects bah. :D

this is a very difficult question to answer

coz different TO different style

so far have not heard anyone whose defects are rectified within a month (unless they just give up)

mine took 4mths before i went ahead with my own renovation

now still waiting for some minor touch ups by hdb :notti::dancingqueen:

btw i got my keys in mar 07

so far have not heard anyone whose defects are rectified within a month (unless they just give up)

now still waiting for some minor touch ups by hdb :notti::dancingqueen:

:( 4 months??:yamseng:!! OMG :yamseng::yamseng::P If gonna wait for that long, renopooh will go :)

Edited by renopooh

:yamseng: 4 months??:notti:!! OMG :dancingqueen::yamseng::yamseng: If gonna wait for that long, renopooh will go :P

Ya indeed have to wait for so long. It depends how much changes u have to made. Like mine undergoing major changes going to take me a v long time. Is already 5 mths liao.

Wow!! 5mths!! what u doing? :P

OMG. 5 months?! Renopooh going to faint already. :dunno: The HDB officer at the branch office advised that it'll take 3 weeks to at most 4 weeks and Renopooh already felt it's too long a wait. 5 months is unbearable. :notti:

What are the "major changes" you making? Thought it's just "rectification" process & not "major overhaul"? Eh... wait a minute, have you collected your keys yet?

Edited by renopooh

now still waiting for some minor touch ups by hdb :dunno::notti:

my rectification took abt 2mths.. though still haf some minor things, i juz gave up coz i wanted to start my reno in apr.. u still haf thing to touch up? better hurry leh, warranty ending soon. my warranty period ended liao.

Edited by bluberi

my rectification took abt 2mths.. though still haf some minor things, i juz gave up coz i wanted to start my reno in apr.. u still haf thing to touch up? better hurry leh, warranty ending soon. my warranty period ended liao.

the tiles loh, hopefully they'll settle it asap

i already give up on the MBR bath coz most prob i'll overhaul the whole bathroom

but the common one got to get them to rectify the protruding tiles, the huge gap in between tiles and stained tiles loh

renopooh, think other than tiles the rest of the defects should not be so difficult to rectify

mine was delayed by the hacking and relaying of tiles

took a whole 2 mths just to do that :dunno:

the tiles loh, hopefully they'll settle it asap

i already give up on the MBR bath coz most prob i'll overhaul the whole bathroom

but the common one got to get them to rectify the protruding tiles, the huge gap in between tiles and stained tiles loh

renopooh, think other than tiles the rest of the defects should not be so difficult to rectify

mine was delayed by the hacking and relaying of tiles

took a whole 2 mths just to do that :dunno:

oh... den better hurry n call ms. ng to get the tiles rectified asap.

Eh, renopooh doesn't have much problem with the floor tiles leh. A few wall tiles in kitchen got problem though (chipped). Got more problems with the doors & windows.

In total about 22 defects on the list lah, is this considered a lot? The HDB branch officer said it is considered quite many already.

While checking for defects, renopooh ran into a neighbour & he was warning renopooh about cracks in walls as most residents there have complained about cracks surfacing (although the flat is barely 7 yrs old). Well, renopooh was unable to find any cracks during the check most probably cos they've already been covered up nicely. However, at least still got 1 yr warranty period to report the defects to HDB.

Edited by renopooh

Eh, renopooh doesn't have much problem with the floor tiles leh. A few wall tiles in kitchen got problem though. Got more problems with the doors & windows. Total about 22 defects on the list lah, is this considered a lot? The HDB branch officer said it is considered quite many already.

While checking for defects, renopooh ran into a neighbour & he was warning renopooh about cracks in walls as most residents there have complained about cracks surfacing (although the flat is barely 7 yrs old). Well, renopooh was unable to find any cracks most probably cos they've already been covered up nicely. However, at least still got 1 yr warranty period to report the defects to HDB.

for toilet and kitchen wall tiles, u muz check carefully leh.. when i first checked my toilet tiles, i tot oni a few cracked tiles, next day i checked again.. saw more than 30pcs cracked tiles... muz look at the tiles fm all angles.

Edited by bluberi

for toilet and kitchen wall tiles, u muz check carefully leh.. when i first checked my toilet tiles, i tot oni a few cracked tiles, next day i checked again.. saw more than 30pcs cracked tiles... muz look at the tiles fm all angles.

Yah lor, on 1st check 2 weeks ago, there didn't seem to be so many defects. On 2nd check last weekend, everything seem to just "pop up". Dunno how many more will surface in time to come. Sianz :notti:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well, so much for the disheartening information that HDB may take longer than promised to rectify the defects. Anyway, renopooh will be meeting the contractor (for rectification works) himself on this Sat, will check with him directly on estimated time frame for completion, guess that'll be more accurate bah.

Some updates on purchases made over last weekend. Bought a set of 3 coffee tables from NTUC for S$59.90 (original price: S$79.90) which IMO was pretty cheap & a great buy. Still dunno where to place it though (cos already got a coffee table for living room) but still went ahead & bought it cos felt strongly that it'll come to good use in due time.

Edited by renopooh

Yah lor, on 1st check 2 weeks ago, there didn't seem to be so many defects. On 2nd check last weekend, everything seem to just "pop up". Dunno how many more will surface in time to come. Sianz :)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well, so much for the disheartening information that HDB may take longer than promised to rectify the defects. Anyway, renopooh will be meeting the contractor (for rectification works) himself on this Sat, will check with him directly on estimated time frame for completion, guess that'll be more accurate bah.

hmm.. toilet and kitchen tiles a lot of problems??

I only check my living/bedroom tiles.. quite a few hollow ones.. told Mr Chen over the phone.. last thurs.. most of the defects are settled, except for the hollow tiles and the very STIFF windows..

I haven't met my HDB officer or any reno contractor.. are we supposed to meet up at all?? One mth plus liao..

Anyone going for Modern Living 2008? Starting from 23-Feb-08 to 02-Mar-08 held in expo.

Start Time: 12:00; End Time : 22:00.

Me going with my spouse to check out the IDs.. perhaps drop by Metro Expo Sale..