renopooh

100 Acre Woods

thing about starting renovation before rectification works done is that you MUST find ALL the defects

as long as you report the defects BEFORE your own renovation works, HDB will rectify for you

but any defects found during your own renovation works will have to be done by your own contractor :good:

thing about starting renovation before rectification works done is that you MUST find ALL the defects

as long as you report the defects BEFORE your own renovation works, HDB will rectify for you

but any defects found during your own renovation works will have to be done by your own contractor :yamseng:

Ok, thanks for the clarifications. Renopooh will hold reno until all the defects are rectified. Hopefully that the defects list submitted is all-inclusive & won't find more defects during the wait. Haha...

we also thot of holding the reno. but the TO says got 1 year warranty from HDB. and they will still fix the defects if we find them later. hmm... seems like they telling different ppl different things. arggg...

anyway... my reno started ytd. but HDB haven't fix my doors and windows yet. they were quite quick in fixing the many leaking pipes though. everytime they fix 1, i will find another one else where. haha... terrible.

we also thot of holding the reno. but the TO says got 1 year warranty from HDB. and they will still fix the defects if we find them later. hmm... seems like they telling different ppl different things. arggg...

anyway... my reno started ytd. but HDB haven't fix my doors and windows yet. they were quite quick in fixing the many leaking pipes though. everytime they fix 1, i will find another one else where. haha... terrible.

yes they will still fix defects if you find them later

provided these defects could not have been caused by your ID

e.g. chipped tiles that may be damaged by the renovation works is definitely NOT covered

but misaligned tiles or defective flush system they'll still rectify :)

yes they will still fix defects if you find them later

provided these defects could not have been caused by your ID

e.g. chipped tiles that may be damaged by the renovation works is definitely NOT covered

but misaligned tiles or defective flush system they'll still rectify :dancingqueen:

IMO, better to be safe than to be sorry lor... especially when there're gray areas as to who are responsible for the defects.

But hor, up to now they haven't even started working on the defects. :rofl: will give them a piece of mind if they're unable to complete within 2 months as per promised.

Edited by renopooh

better to get the completion date in black and white

or else it's only your words against theirs :P

hmm... the TO says will take abt 3 weeks to fix the defects leh... they called again today to say they went down to fix something. but dunno what. !! me gonna go down this evening to spot check... shun bian see how my reno is doing. hehe...

hmm... the TO says will take abt 3 weeks to fix the defects leh... they called again today to say they went down to fix something. but dunno what. zz me gonna go down this evening to spot check... shun bian see how my reno is doing. hehe...

Yah, TO also told renopooh rectify defects is very fast, about 3 weeks can finish. But because he'll be changing all the windows for renopooh, that's why need to take 2 months as they need to order stock lah, blah blah blah. Don't think they'll even bother to really put down in B/W lor... 2 weeks already still not started, next week gotta push them already. :rofl:

Yah, TO also told renopooh rectify defects is very fast, about 3 weeks can finish. But because he'll be changing all the windows for renopooh, that's why need to take 2 months as they need to order stock lah, blah blah blah. Don't think they'll even bother to really put down in B/W lor... 2 weeks already still not started, next week gotta push them already. :)

How come they change all the windows for renopooh? What happen to your windows?

Actually, only got a few panels of the windows cannot be opened/closed smoothly, 3 to be exact. But when the contractor saw the first one, tested it & said he'll change all the windows for renopooh. He also said he'll change the whole balcony door eventhough there're no defects with it. Is it because the windows come together as a set? Cannot just change just 1 or 2? Renopooh also don't know. But since he offered at no additional costs, renopooh don't see why not, eventhough gotta wait for 2 months. Renopooh had waited half a year, what's another 2 more months, right? But the frustrating thing is they haven't even started on anything yet, not even the rest of the defects. Will they be able to complete everything in time? That's the question...

ask ur HDB officer about the process.. he is supposed to help u liaison with the contractor.. do have to ask them to hurry... my defects are also in the process of rectrifying... most of the major things are done.. now left the window handles (lots of scratches), one window still v diff to open and close, and different tones in the main wooden door.

pooh.. how ur ID hunt.. finalised liao??

ask ur HDB officer about the process.. he is supposed to help u liaison with the contractor.. do have to ask them to hurry... my defects are also in the process of rectrifying... most of the major things are done.. now left the window handles (lots of scratches), one window still v diff to open and close, and different tones in the main wooden door.

pooh.. how ur ID hunt.. finalised liao??

Renopooh unable to get HDB officer, always not available, call went to voicemail. Also no call back. :dancingqueen:

Renopooh hasn't hunted any ID/contractors yet cos unable to commit start date since HDB still hasn't even started on rectification works.

Any recommendations?

Renopooh unable to get HDB officer, always not available, call went to voicemail. Also no call back. :(

Renopooh hasn't hunted any ID/contractors yet cos unable to commit start date since HDB still hasn't even started on rectification works.

Any recommendations?

i won't say i am recommending..

but at the moment.. me looking at IDs from Gplan, Meng Design, Unimax and another ID recommended by kaki (forget the name). Still trying to figure out wat best suited me and my house.. Price is confirmed one consideration.. but worksmanship, professionalism also impt..

when u intending to shift in?? before or after wedding?? got to work out the timeline..

i won't say i am recommending..

but at the moment.. me looking at IDs from Gplan, Meng Design, Unimax and another ID recommended by kaki (forget the name). Still trying to figure out wat best suited me and my house.. Price is confirmed one consideration.. but worksmanship, professionalism also impt..

when u intending to shift in?? before or after wedding?? got to work out the timeline..

Sigh, just kenna :( by HDB's contractor, "told you 2 months already mah, now 2 weeks only & you're chasing me? told u cannot chase me liao lor". He said the rectification of defects can only commence after the windows are changed. Once windows are changed, the rest can complete very fast one. Well... let's see about that.

Actually, renopooh had gotten quotes from a few IDs since last year Aug but not to renopooh's liking. So now renopooh will be own ID, just need a contractor to do hacking work & some rewiring.

Shift in? Not for renopooh to decide now. Must wait until everything do up nice nice then can shift in mah, right? Not in a rush although renopooh can't wait to move in to 100 acre woods...

good to hunt and confirm a contractor now coz you still need to source, compare price and check workmanship

by the time you finalise someone, think rectification works should be done liao (if they can do it in 2mths that is :( )