shutiao06

A Place We Call Home

Ya...

the major things already bought liao...that's y pockets have big holes now....

settled most of the things liao...now waiting for reno to start in june...

can can...

we live so near...neighbours liao...can come and look look when more things are done...

ok looking fwd to visiting u.. juz a floor diff.. but haven seen u ard hee.

hope to see u startin ur t blog soon too..then can take a look at all ur purchases :)

Edited by shutiao06

some updates :)

yeah.. finally paintin starts today.

last wk nothin much done.. only the gas pipes.. cos there was delay in paintin.

painter mentioned can complete paintin by tomorrow.. lookin fwd to it hee. wil post pics soon :dancingqueen:

ok, finally the 3D drawing for my living room hee.. this is the only computer 3D we've gotten :P

but i tink the red shown here a bit too red.. ours according to id is not as bright.. more towards maroon. hopefully turns out to b gd.. we'll know tomorrow when paintin is completed hee :sport-smiley-004:

do keep ur comments comin.. :)

livingroom3ddrawing1gn8.jpg

Edited by shutiao06

Hello Shutiao.. :) Sorry a bit out of topic.. first time balloting for flat.. ur flat is one of those at Jurong West St 64 rite? does come with flooring already? really wanna know cos i'm tinking of selecting a flat from there. n i've no idea wat a new flat looks like.. so malu.. thanks in advance!!

thanks harold and roseberry for "dropping by" :)

hmm went up to take a look at paintin this morning. mbr more or less done. the other 2 bedrooms half done with the highlighted wall stil incompleted hee. living room nothin yet. ID mentioned paintin might continue today as they might not b able to finish everythin.. today wil b goin down in the afternoon for delivery of lights and installation of aircon.. anyone ard? hee. hope to c more progress later :sport-smiley-004:

Hello Shutiao.. :) Sorry a bit out of topic.. first time balloting for flat.. ur flat is one of those at Jurong West St 64 rite? does come with flooring already? really wanna know cos i'm tinking of selecting a flat from there. n i've no idea wat a new flat looks like.. so malu.. thanks in advance!!

hi there iluvmybeans,

yap, the flats here are premium flats.. which means they come wif floorin done. main diff with premium flats would b tat floorings and bathroom (shower screen, mirror) are done.

i tink most units left would b the ones wif slanted walls.. which means same as mine hee. mayb u can come down to take a look then u'll know wat to expect in terms of the design and layout :)

btw is it WIS or balloting? thought the application is closed? anyway, gd luck with ur selection! :yamseng:

Thanks so much shutiao :D its the balloting exercise for april 2008. i tink its those leftovers from the previous sales? Actually i wanted to get a flat at jurong east tt's very near to my in-laws cos mom-in-law looking after baby but my queue no. was so horrible. it was gone before my turn. i tot newly weds selecting flats near to parents get more chances but my queue no. was still like 2500 out of 5000. so demoralizing rite.. :( oh ya any idea which blk at ur area gets better view or wind? which units esp.? hee sorry ah keep bothering u..

no prob ;)

oic.. so this time round it's also balloting ah..i stil tot it's WIS hee. so when is closin date to apply? hee.

hmm.. by rite i tink for 1st timers gettin a flat near parents Q no shld b better leh.. or as in they wil have 4 chances we only get 1? i oso not sure..somethin like tat. my frn who's applied for st 64 flat wif me, his mum oso got an unit there from en-bloc, his Q no 300+ only leh. ours was 1400+ leh. wat a huge diff ha. wow i tink the JE flats a lot of ppl applyin for it .. 5000 applications..so mayb 2500 considered quite gd? hee. nvm, at least now there's JW one..not too bad stil quite near. else i tink west side left wif not many areas to select liao. now they're havin bto at sengkang, punggol.. too far for us :P

hmm which ones get better view ah.. my unit lor..ha. j/k :D i guess it depends on wat kinda view u prefer? for us, hubby likes flats wif view.. and bright and windy..so he wan a unit facin the main rd..but 1 thing abt those units would b there's a temple opp which i tink some ppl they dun like? but for us, it's ok la. the ones facin the inside ie. playground etc, snapped up fast cos those are the straight units. but now no more of those left..so depends on wat kinda view u wan hee. i would sugg u go down to take a look. it'll b easier to decide. tat time they closed the area for viewin, so i tink a lot of ppl din get to see the units b4 selection. for us, we were lucky in a sense tat they opened up the place a few days b4 our 1st appmt date i tink.

no prob, we r all here to share share hee.. :)

haha u know y i ask? cos i dun even know how to see from the site map on hdb's website. so wat blk u staying n which unit? dun tell me which floor also can.. haha.. i also like windy de flats =)

hi ilovemybeans !

have you gt ur appointment date yet ? so ur ballot number is 2500 ?

Hey shutiao...

you and jjcian poisoned me and my wtb so much tat now the mbr hacking became a must liao . haha

and ya... its 5k+ applications for <500 units for april ballot.

Edited by junxian

Hi, where did u buy ur sony tv? Very good price! i'm aiming for S series 37" also :)

hi hobbes187, we got ours at courts hee. but ours is a model goin to b discontinued leh.. it's S310A. tat's y they clearin stock sellin it at tat price. quite a steal i guess :P u lookin for the same model?

but i dun tink they have it already.cos the tv supposed to b delivered today..but the sony promoter called me to say tat it's out of stock. stock wil come in only nex wk.

hi ilovemybeans !

have you gt ur appointment date yet ? so ur ballot number is 2500 ?

Hey shutiao...

you and jjcian poisoned me and my wtb so much tat now the mbr hacking became a must liao . haha

and ya... its 5k+ applications for <500 units for april ballot.

hi junxian,

so tat means the balloting results r out already and u all already selected ur unit rite? tink u mention ur unit is the same layout as popeye gal which is the mirror image of ours hee.

haa.. i'm sure u wont regret :notti:

yo ger...

the living room is mei de loh....

very very pretty!

NICE!!!

yo, hee thanks thanks. i'm quite happy with the design too. hopefully after the paintin turns out to b gd. paintin not completed yet.. they gona continue tmr.. but i would say so far not too hapi wif their skills :( but ID promised tat everythg wil b swee swee when he handover..so we'll wait to c the end product :P paintin shld b done by tmr hee.

so ur reno how.. startin in jun rite?

Edited by shutiao06

haha u know y i ask? cos i dun even know how to see from the site map on hdb's website. so wat blk u staying n which unit? dun tell me which floor also can.. haha.. i also like windy de flats =)

hee.. tat's y it's better for u to go down to view the actual units. easier to visualise and u might b able to gain entry to view the actual layout.. :notti:

chk ur PM :)

updates..

aircon has been installed by All Best today. muz say kudos to their very pro workers. although they were late.. came at 330pm (supposed to come between 2-3pm), but i muz say they are reali efficient.. started the job at 4pm and by 630pm they finished everythin already :thumbs up:

and they kept the place clean by sweepin up all the debris after drillin holes very promptly. even better than our painters who left their rubbish everywhere :furious:

another person worth complimenting is the lights delivery man from chun seng lighting (formerly know as chelsea i tink). was on the bus when i called him and cos there's some changes in delivery time, he offered to give me a lift. asked me to alight from the bus and he came to pick me up. went up to our place to put the lights there. then after tat cos i wan go jurong point, he offered to give me a lift too. very frnly and chatty :good:

ok, now lookin fwd to completion of paintin tmr, acid wash on sun and lights installation on wed. hopefully no changes from ID :bow: