shutiao06

A Place We Call Home

its ok lah take ur time. most important muz get a id who can click with u coz got to work with him for the whole reno. oso a gd id can save u alot of probs. so happy searching!:sport-smiley-018: :sport-smiley-018:

Hey shutiao06,

actually, i feel now is e time 2 hunt 4 ID but not signing e contract. S e festive season is cumin, by consulting e ID, u mayb able 2 tel how efficient & competent is he. Find out more abt e co & his works. If can get quotation, wil b best. Then after CNY, go SG EXPO. If ur ID's co is those regular at e EXPO, then u might b able 2 get a better deal. ;)

Fyi, there's a event 'Modern Living 2008' at e EXPO 23Feb08 - 02mar08

http://www.singapore-expo.com.sg/others_mo...sp?MonthID_in=1

Hey h4happy,

i agree but now seems like

The more I source, The blurer I become.

hi jacky, hmm but i tink this period oso super bz for us and the ID leh haa. prob is i tink some of them might have stopped work if they have handed over all the units done by them and might b taking their holiday. esp those from msia, i guess they might have returned home. duno leh cos yday i sms an ID to arrange for viewin he mentioned he's havin his break and wil contact me again when he's back. icic.. we have not gone to any exhibitions at expo though.. tink shld go there take a look hee. but then expo is so **** far :(

yap, happy.. i tink jacky is rite, sometimes the more we source, the more undecided and confused we get haha. i'm juz worried even we source for so many, end up the one we sign up with would they reali b as gd they claim to b or we perceived them to b? cos din have a very gd experience with the bridal studio we signed up with when we got married. also quite highly recommended in the weddin forum, and we thought they looked very sincere and gave us quite a gd deal, but quite a lot of bad experience along the way and the relationship became rather strained... hai.. perhaps juz shortlistin a few wil b better haa.

hi there,

hope 2 c more pics of your new nest~

regards

hello.. hopefully we can take somemore pics when we go down again this wkend. but the house empty, haven start any reno too.. no pics to take leh haha.. o ya, btw, how much u guys got ur TV for ah? recalled u mentioned in ur blog it was a super duper gd deal hee.. tink we shld start lookin these too :P

its ok lah take ur time. most important muz get a id who can click with u coz got to work with him for the whole reno. oso a gd id can save u alot of probs. so happy searching!:good::)

yap, understand wat u mean.. hopefully we can find a gd one who can work within our budget to give us a nice and cosy place hee.. at least now i tink got one quite close to our budget.. the same co u r usin :(

hmm think tv can really wait bah

you have not even gotten an ID yet, so by the time you need your tv should be at least three months down the road liao

there's an IT show in Mar so prices should be quite competitive

also, newer models will just keep popping out

so better to buy only when your place is almost ready liao !!

oops my blog's been forgotten cos not much updates haa.. anyway, still waiting for hdb to call me after submitting my 1st defect list online on mon morning. muz go down and paste maskin tape this coming wkend already haa... i tink our progress is reali slow..procastinate too much already..

btw, do u guys fix the lights urself first b4 commencing reno so tat u can actually go down to ur house at nite?? cos currently we din thus cant go at nite haa :lol:

hehehe i don't know how to fix the light so i brought a standing lamp down to put at my place

can go down at night to see see look look loh :deal:

hmm so the standing lamp is an existing one or u purchased it specially for ur house? hee. tink we shld do tat too else at nite always cant go down.. 8|

Hi shutiao06,

Yay...one more neighbour for me to miao le...

heh heh heh

Hope to see more updates~!

hi rav.. haa.. yeah.. seen u at the other thread too.. btw, our budget initially was also 12k max.. but seems like no ID can do it leh :( mind sharing ur quotation with me... juz for reference see wat kinda items u have and how much ur ID quote u.. can PM to me? thanks! :good:

hmm so the standing lamp is an existing one or u purchased it specially for ur house? hee. tink we shld do tat too else at nite always cant go down.. :deal:

hi rav.. haa.. yeah.. seen u at the other thread too.. btw, our budget initially was also 12k max.. but seems like no ID can do it leh 8| mind sharing ur quotation with me... juz for reference see wat kinda items u have and how much ur ID quote u.. can PM to me? thanks! :good:

i will be getting my final quotation today. I try to email u asap =)

anyway i am not doing alot of carpentry leh.

hmm so the standing lamp is an existing one or u purchased it specially for ur house? hee. tink we shld do tat too else at nite always cant go down.. :good:

mine is an existing one, now languishing in one corner coz have no use for it

rav3n - ok, appreicate tat.. can PM it to me if it's convenient. thanks! :good:

applefreak - ic.. hmm but we dun have existing one. actually was tinkin whether can get hubby to fix a light bulb since there are existing lighting points haa.

Hihi I'm here to Spam ... Never too late ... :deal:

Your floor plan is really nice n big ....

can have lots of idea for living area ...

but I love your master bedroom more :P

can have king size bed while having WIW or

BIW beside the enterance ....etc ....

okay ... my next house .. i try to get 5rm or bigger .. haha ~ ~