shutiao06

A Place We Call Home

Hi SHU

Your living room is slant....that is a challenge for your confirmed id/contractor....abit difficult to arrange furniture for your living room.

HAPPY

hey serious?? if u stay in BP or surf HWZ few yrs back, then i think we might have met b4!:thumbs up::notti: do u wear specs and like to cycle? :bangwall:

Opps. Sorry wrong number liaos. :dunno:

tats interesting...maybe in the future u can find new owners using nian gao liaoz.... but btw ppl told me not to clear the huat kuay n pineapple until the reno complete. need to leave it there to huat. so till now more than 1 mth our kuay n pineapple still there. :(

Edited by LLhome

Hi SHU

Your living room is slant....that is a challenge for your confirmed id/contractor....abit difficult to arrange furniture for your living room.

HAPPY

ya, i guess so tat's y gota put the ID's skills to test.. c wat they can come up wif..either to shape the shape of the livin room or try to arrange the furniture with min space wastage hehe.

Opps. Sorry wrong number liaos. :furious:

haa ok pai sei .. ya i recalled i tink tat person's nick is nivle instead haa. :furious:

tats interesting...maybe in the future u can find new owners using nian gao liaoz.... but btw ppl told me not to clear the huat kuay n pineapple until the reno complete. need to leave it there to huat. so till now more than 1 mth our kuay n pineapple still there. :(

haa i dun tink so cos i tink mayb huat kuay has more meanin :furious: wah reali ah..dun scare me leh we goin down later to clear liao leh :)

if put for so long, then when reno start, the workers wont find the pineapple etc in their way?

Hi SHU

Will you engage a fsm?

HAPPY

ya, i guess so tat's y gota put the ID's skills to test.. c wat they can come up wif..either to shape the shape of the livin room or try to arrange the furniture with min space wastage hehe.

haa ok pai sei .. ya i recalled i tink tat person's nick is nivle instead haa. :good:

haa i dun tink so cos i tink mayb huat kuay has more meanin :good: wah reali ah..dun scare me leh we goin down later to clear liao leh :bleah:

if put for so long, then when reno start, the workers wont find the pineapple etc in their way?

hi all,

wow glad to c visitors in my blog to give support so fast hee. keep them coming :D

applefreak - err u like the layout ah? hw come.. cos i find it quite diff to place funiture etc leh. wat do u mean by wet and dry kitchen? :bleah:

actually find that your layout is quite good

coz your dining table can be between the HHS and BR3

also, there's no strange beams in any of the rooms :good: :good:

wet kitchen is for cooking and washing

dry kitchen more like a pantry :good:

i LOVE big kitchens but my kitchen is really small :(

we just leave it there. but the workers know wat to do one coz they always hv owners leaving the kuay n pineapple there. during the progress, they will just place the items at the other area not affected by the reno. but oso depend on individuals bah. maybe for ur case no need bah. so dun worry!:notti:

happy, nope, we wont b engagin a FSM hee. dun reali have much budget to spare for tat :D

applefreak, hmm we actually intend to place dinning table either near to window or near to HHS. tat's also wat most IDs propose. i guess the area between HHS & bedroom 3 most likely to b living area. no choice cos tryin not to redo the scv and elect points for tv hee. oic.. actually our kitchen is very small too leh..haiz. tink quite diff to design. but for me ok la, since i seldom cook one haa. i guess u muz b a gd cook? hee :rolleyes:

LLhome, we actually went down on sun to clear the stuff away but cos we wana wash the whole place floor so end up put the stuff in our HHS. and who knows we went off forgettin abt the pineapple etc! ha. tink tis wkend gota go down again to clear it.

hmm taken some pics on sun.. but tink not too clear hee.

view from our living room window.. nice & breezy! :rolleyes:

viewfromlivinroomna5.jpg

viewfromlivinroom1td9.jpg

spent quite some time tryin to clean up the place and wash/mop the floor. actually thought dun have to do tat cos anyway when start reno oso wil dirty the place. but on the day when we went down to open door, met up wif an ID there to take a look at our place cos he said can help us to see wat the defects are. anyway, he din reali help us to look at the whole place in details but he did point out the common defects. and he told us to go down to wash the floor first so tat can c if any scratch marks on tiles etc. he said it's up to individual how high their tolerance is and c whether we can accept or not.

but anyone here has any prob wif the yellowish/dirty line in between the floor tiles? i mean it's supposed to b white if we were to redo the flooring, but cos it's been done yrs back, there's a layer of dirt and appear ugly leh :P wonder if we could inform hdb abt tat then wil they help to change the tiles for us? :D

oops sorry to post so much. anyway, here's the pic of the floor after hubby spent time and effort cleanin the floor with cloth. kudos to him cos i understand it's very tiring hee. aiya, but i forgotten to take the pic of the flooring b4 it's cleaned..

cleanedfloorvf7.jpg

ok, time to :P:P nite nite!

Edited by shutiao06

congrats on collection of your keys & new home!

i 'm here to spam, though late but then never... hahah

a

hey nemofc, thanks!! :jawdrop: u're more than welcomed to spam here haa. else it gets a bit too quiet and lonely haa.

hey.. how's ur rectification comin along ah? jia lat we haven even submit the defects list worried tat hdb wil take a long time to rectify the defects. :jawdrop: noted tat u're plannin to shift in in jun. actually we are considerin jun too! :jawdrop: so ur new home is located at?

Hi SHU

How are you?

How's everything going?

So far so good?

HAPPY

hi happy,

hmm search for ID stil on lor haa.. but cny comin soon so quite bz.. tink gota delay reno search til after cny cos takin up quite a lot of time. but tis wkend wil b meetin another 2 more for discussion. c how it goes ba. duno my requiremts too high or wat juz seems like no one i can reali click with ha.. :dribble:

how abt u? how's ur appmt wif gina? :P

Hi SHU

Waiting for the 3d drawing...

Gonna call her soon as need to check one unit doing granite tiles...

Need to see their worksmanship.

Since not in the hurrry, you should take your time to source more id/contractors.

The more you souce, the more wiser you are.

HAPPY

hi happy,

hmm search for ID stil on lor haa.. but cny comin soon so quite bz.. tink gota delay reno search til after cny cos takin up quite a lot of time. but tis wkend wil b meetin another 2 more for discussion. c how it goes ba. duno my requiremts too high or wat juz seems like no one i can reali click with ha.. :notti:

how abt u? how's ur appmt wif gina? :P

hi happy,

hmm search for ID stil on lor haa.. but cny comin soon so quite bz.. tink gota delay reno search til after cny cos takin up quite a lot of time. but tis wkend wil b meetin another 2 more for discussion. c how it goes ba. duno my requiremts too high or wat juz seems like no one i can reali click with ha.. :P

how abt u? how's ur appmt wif gina? 8|

Hey shutiao06,

actually, i feel now is e time 2 hunt 4 ID but not signing e contract. S e festive season is cumin, by consulting e ID, u mayb able 2 tel how efficient & competent is he. Find out more abt e co & his works. If can get quotation, wil b best. Then after CNY, go SG EXPO. If ur ID's co is those regular at e EXPO, then u might b able 2 get a better deal. :notti:

Fyi, there's a event 'Modern Living 2008' at e EXPO 23Feb08 - 02mar08

http://www.singapore-expo.com.sg/others_mo...sp?MonthID_in=1

The more you souce, the more wiser you are.

Hey h4happy,

i agree but now seems like

The more I source, The blurer I become.